Author Topic: 'appy Austraya Day  (Read 3213 times)

'appy Austraya Day
« on: January 26, 2016, 05:06:33 AM »
How to be a bogan on our national day.

Get on the drink till ya throw up every where.
Run around like a retard with an Aussie flag tied 'round ya neck yelling oi oi oi.
Try to get in a fight with anyone who doesn't look Australian, even if  they are.
Get on TV making a prize tool of yourself.
Don't turn up at centilink tomorrow for your appt. because you "got smashed"
Go forth  and multiply.

Your time on this planet has been fulfilled.

Re: 'appy Austraya Day
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2016, 06:19:54 AM »
Aussie Aussies oy; oy; oy...

Sitting at Kangaroo Point BNE waiting for a mate to turn up...   Then a 2 hr walk along the river then breaky...

In the next steeet the KP Hotel is setting up for their annual Aussie Day iconic boozfest and cocroach races....   

Is there a metaphor in there somewhere for "multiculturalism" me wonders??

You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. …You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  …Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like….  Welcome to the layer cake son.

« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2016, 06:34:31 AM »
How to be a bogan on our national day.

You forgot the Aussie flag or southern cross tattoos...

« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2016, 07:30:10 AM »
I'm sure there are lots that wear that ink with pride for a totaly different reason  that would politely dissagree with you on that one D4D . :laugh:

Offline Clouty

« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2016, 07:33:40 AM »
You forgot the Aussie flag or southern cross tattoos...
What's wrong with southern cross tattoo's??

Happy OZ day everyone..

Offline raider

« Reply #5 on: January 26, 2016, 08:15:40 AM »
Under the Southern Cross I stand
A sprig of wattle in my hand
A native of my native land
Australia, you f**king beauty!

Happy Austraya Day
Don't live a life of going-to-do's and die with nothing done

« Reply #6 on: January 26, 2016, 08:40:11 AM »
What's wrong with southern cross tattoo's??

Happy OZ day everyone..
i think there's a heap of self righteous people out there that are happy to prejudge those that have them, and assume that those who have them were all at the Cronulla riots together  ::) 

Happy Straya Day all...I'll be donning my Aussie flag emblazed gear today (knowing fair well it's mostly made in China), drinking Bundy with mates at a BBQ whilst wearing my double pluggers (that I wear pretty much every day of the week), and caring sweet F all about what others want to think of my appearance  8)

« Reply #7 on: January 26, 2016, 09:08:55 AM »
I am going to really enjoy today, because school starts tomorrow and my home will be quiet for 7 hours ( 4 very bored grandkids ). First break in 6.5 weeks, Happy Australia Day everyone.

« Reply #8 on: January 26, 2016, 09:14:42 AM »
i think there's a heap of self righteous people out there that are happy to prejudge those that have them, and assume that those who have them were all at the Cronulla riots together ::) 

Happy Straya Day all...I'll be donning my Aussie flag emblazed gear today (knowing fair well it's mostly made in China), drinking Bundy with mates at a BBQ whilst wearing my double pluggers (that I wear pretty much every day of the week), and caring sweet F all about what others want to think of my appearance  8)

Only if they are the temporary ones and stuck on their faces.  ;D
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan.

« Reply #9 on: January 26, 2016, 11:01:58 AM »
Sitting on the verandah enjoying the showers we're getting & giggling to myself thinking of my b-i-l  entertaining 20 of his daughters year 12 school friends. His missus had to work today conveniently. I thought of going & giving him a hand, but couldn't bring myself to do it. Off to my watering hole for lunch instead.
Have a good one all.

Offline JD-120

« Reply #10 on: January 26, 2016, 11:41:07 AM »
You forgot triple j hottest 100 as loud as you can play it. I love Aussie day. I am going to tick a few of your list jeepers :)

Offline Terry W4

• Retired - loving every minute of it
« Reply #11 on: January 26, 2016, 11:50:11 AM »
Mowed the lawn.
Terry - Canberra ACT
2008 Prado 120 D4D and 2009 Swan Outback
Blog Travels with Terry: https://terrywalls.wordpress.com

« Reply #12 on: January 26, 2016, 11:54:41 AM »
Make sure your wearing the #wifebeater while doing it ;D

Proud to be Aussie :cup:

« Reply #13 on: January 26, 2016, 12:12:38 PM »
It's Raining here ....But who gives a flying toss .....NOT me...!!! .. :cup: :cup:

Proud Aussies here...Oi Oi Oi.... :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

« Reply #14 on: January 27, 2016, 11:37:12 AM »
It's Raining here ....But who gives a flying toss .....NOT me...!!! .. :cup: :cup:

Proud Aussies here...Oi Oi Oi.... :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

A proud Aussie would never do the oi oi oi chant.. it's way too cringe-worthy  :'(
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan.

« Reply #15 on: January 27, 2016, 12:18:01 PM »
Our Neighbours have an annual Australia Day BBQ, so it’s good to break the growing tradition of not talking to your neighbours.

So we all had a chat while drinking a few quiet beers, eating some streak & Snags and then finishing it off with Pavlova. 

Best part is it was all over by 8pm, so no sore heads this morning for the kids return to school.

Offline swanny

• Lets go Camping......!!!!!!!
« Reply #16 on: January 27, 2016, 03:23:21 PM »
Spent the day in bed, a sad part of rotating shift work, and last night at work......but defo getting my bogan on this arvo....with a few mates doing Aussie Shit.....happy Australia Day....all be it late....and yes with my Tatts..... ;D ;D ;D, and proud of em....