Author Topic: New member from the SW of WA  (Read 3370 times)

Offline kalboy53

New member from the SW of WA
« on: August 23, 2015, 09:19:11 PM »
Joined for the relaxed but informative info, especially the sites up north in WA (and the rest of Oz).
Wife and I have pretty much swagged in the bush for ages but have just got ourselves a new Aussie Swag Ultra D last month. Getting too old to wake up freezing in the desert every morning!
I picked it up In Brisbane and drove back to WA. Pretty impressed with it, easy to set up, tows well and everything seems well thought out.
We'll go up north to Kimberleys and Coral Bay pretty regularly and head over east probably once a year.
Tow vehicles either Mazda BT50 or LC200.
Thanks everyone for setting up a ripper of a site. I reckon it's the best one I've seen to date (don't really look that much) but it has heaps of good info.
Will send photos of next trip way in a few weeks.

Re: New member from the SW of WA
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2015, 09:59:50 PM »
Welcome, we love heaps of pics here so don't be shy...

« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2015, 10:08:13 PM »
Hi Paul and welcome to myswag.

« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2015, 11:20:03 PM »
hey Paul - welcome aboard mate

Northern parts of WA ... that sounds great! 

It will be good to get some stories and travel pics from where the sun sets over the sea....      nice!

BaseCamp
You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. …You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  …Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like….  Welcome to the layer cake son.

« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2015, 05:11:17 AM »
G'day Paul and welcome to myswag. Congrats on the new Aussie Swag  :cup:

« Reply #5 on: August 24, 2015, 12:02:03 PM »
Welcome Paul,

Enjoy your new CT

Offline Trailer Bloke

• You never know what's around the corner
« Reply #6 on: August 25, 2015, 11:10:23 AM »
G'day Paul enjoy your new C T hope to see some pix of your travels

Offline RallyDog

« Reply #7 on: August 26, 2015, 05:19:18 AM »
Welcome to myswag Paul enjoy your ct.