Author Topic: 2022 (WAS 2021) Myswag.org National Meet 30/9-03/10/2022 Discussion Thread  (Read 45210 times)

Come and join in the fun!!!
« Last Edit: June 24, 2022, 09:30:15 PM by Jillsy »

Re: 2021 Myswag.org National Meet - Discussion Thread
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2019, 09:41:38 PM »
So...who’s going to put their hand up?

Offline Isuzumu

• Isuzu MU
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2019, 06:55:28 PM »
I'm to old to organize myself these days but the guys up in North Qld could put on a great do, what do you all think?
Cheers Bruce
2012 Isuzu D.Max
1994 Isuzu Mu
2011 Jayco 17.55 Outback with Cruisemaster Independent Air Suspension
Off road trailer full of camping gear.

HF Radio Club  Sel Call 1955

« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2019, 07:25:50 PM »
I'm to old to organize myself these days but the guys up in North Qld could put on a great do, what do you all think?
If the lads up that way can get their sh1te together, I'll be there
After not being able to make this years.
Head down, I'll get to the next one for sure.

Sent from my SM-P585Y using Tapatalk

« Last Edit: April 19, 2019, 07:20:32 AM by Hairs »

« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2019, 09:47:00 AM »

Maybe even Rocky/Mackay vicinity?

Online Fizzie

« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2019, 01:02:10 PM »
After punching quite a few buttons, here are the dates for 2021 school holidays 8)

Please excuse the slight wobbliness - I couldn't get a table to insert properly ??? :-[

I think it makes sense though ???

Jan     Feb     Mar     Easter       Apr     May     Jun     Jul     Aug     Sep     Oct     Nov     Dec
Qld   Till 27                      2 – 5 Apr  2 to 18              26   Till 11              18    Till 4             Start 10
NSW Till 27                      2 – 5 Apr  2 to 18              26   Till 11              18    Till 3             Start 18
ACT  Till 31                      2 – 5 Apr  2 to 18              26   Till 11              18    Till 4             Start 18
Vic   Till 28                       2 – 5 Apr  2 to 18              26   Till 11              18    Till 4             Start 18
SA    Till 27                      2 – 5 Apr  9 to 26                     3 to 18             25    Till 10           Start 10
WA   Till 31                      2 – 5 Apr  2 to 18                     3 to 18             25    Till 10           Start 17
NT    Till 31                      2 – 5 Apr  17 to 27                   3 to 26                     2 to 17         Start 17
Tas    Unknown                 2 – 5 Apr                         Unknown

The following users thanked this post: Steffo1

« Reply #6 on: April 29, 2019, 07:31:02 AM »
We'll be there, where ever it is. Already booking it in. What about Sept/Oct holidays

Offline Brett

• MySwag.org - The Off-road Camper Trailer forum
« Reply #7 on: May 10, 2019, 12:25:04 PM »
I guess the location will dictate the dates. The move to easter was due to the high county being closed in sept when we went to Mansfield.

« Reply #8 on: May 26, 2019, 07:41:35 PM »
Anyone? Anyone?

Surely there are some Swaggers out there who are keen to show off their local area to the rest of us?

Offline VKPrado

« Reply #9 on: May 27, 2019, 07:44:10 AM »
Has there been one in Tasmania yet  ???

« Reply #10 on: May 27, 2019, 08:05:38 AM »

Not yet, Put a team together and see what you can come up with

« Reply #11 on: May 27, 2019, 08:44:12 AM »
Talk to marcus73 and Danny

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

« Reply #12 on: June 04, 2019, 12:42:49 AM »
Come on Swaggers! Anyone?

Offline VKPrado

« Reply #13 on: June 04, 2019, 07:47:16 AM »
Just putting it out there to all the Tasmania members, who would be interested in meeting up for a few hours to discuss :cheers: this at a central location in the state?

I am happy to put a couple of dates forward if there is interest. It would have to be before the end of July as I think  ??? that is the cut off for nominations.
The following users thanked this post: GeoffA

« Reply #14 on: June 04, 2019, 11:41:08 AM »
Quote from: VKPrado
Just putting it out there to all the Tasmania members, who would be interested in meeting up for a few hours to discuss :cheers: this at a central location in the state?

I am happy to put a couple of dates forward if there is interest. It would have to be before the end of July as I think  ??? that is the cut off for nominations.
Tassie is awesome... Been waiting to go back since 97. :(

Even better if a deal could be worked out to get the cars/trailers across cheap... I think the $1500-2300 will put many off.

« Reply #15 on: June 04, 2019, 11:43:50 AM »
Reckon we'd go.

« Reply #16 on: June 04, 2019, 11:47:22 AM »
Tassie is awesome... Been waiting to go back since 97. :(

Even better if a deal could be worked out to get the cars/trailers across cheap... I think the $1500-2300 will put many off.
I'm driving back over next Tuesday night. Me, Ute and a cabin $418

« Reply #17 on: June 04, 2019, 12:17:51 PM »
Quote from: SJindustries
yea me camper family 2000.. the old man is tiny van, new tug and wife was over 2000 :D or was i drunk other night at amigos
« Last Edit: June 04, 2019, 05:19:37 PM by Bird »

« Reply #18 on: June 04, 2019, 12:21:31 PM »

must be a Winter price thing yeah?...4 years ago it cost me a touch over $1300 return for car and camper, just me in a shared with 3 strangers (though organised it so one was a mate) cabin.

« Reply #19 on: June 04, 2019, 12:46:16 PM »
From memory from when I looked, as soon as you add dimensions over what a normal car is the price grows astronomically, I think for interest's sake I looked and it was actually quite a bit cheaper to take two cars with a similar total length than it was to tow anything. 

Edit, just had a look at some random dates and it looks like for us and our camper it would normally be about $1.8K for a daytime trip return and about $2.5K for the night time trip with bunks. Christmas time would be over $3K for the night time run.
« Last Edit: June 04, 2019, 01:05:57 PM by tryagain »

Offline Rusty

« Reply #20 on: June 04, 2019, 03:34:56 PM »
Just had a look taking my van over bit of a shock  but at least Brett and Jillsy’s bill will be more.

Rusty
2018 200 series landcruiser
2021 Jayco silverline outback

« Reply #21 on: June 04, 2019, 04:36:40 PM »
must be a Winter price thing yeah?...4 years ago it cost me a touch over $1300 return for car and camper, just me in a shared with 3 strangers (though organised it so one was a mate) cabin.
Maybe. But others I've been talking to that have been traveling over there for work with vehicles since September last year, have been paying up to $500. Included the cabin at $190 and 5.6mtr long 2.4mtr height vehicle

« Reply #22 on: June 04, 2019, 04:52:40 PM »
Quote from: SJindustries
Maybe. But others I've been talking to that have been traveling over there for work with vehicles since September last year, have been paying up to $500. Included the cabin at $190 and 5.6mtr long 2.4mtr height vehicle

one way possibly being dropped off 1/2 way across bass strait...
this is me 1 way. 2ad 2 kids, car, camper, cabin

Return trip on using their website is Grand total: $2,042

Can you get your mates with their special prices to book for me?  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
« Last Edit: June 04, 2019, 04:58:35 PM by Bird »

Offline Tim - Stratford

• Sarah's Canvas Products
    • Canvas Jaffle Iron Covers
« Reply #23 on: June 04, 2019, 06:20:57 PM »
What’s this I hear about FNQ? A reliable source states something is in the wind.... :cheers:

Sarah's Canvas Products...
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=30053.0

« Reply #24 on: June 04, 2019, 07:45:59 PM »
What’s this I hear about FNQ? A reliable source states something is in the wind.... :cheers: