Author Topic: Guess who lives in Melbourne and is getting a new shed..and car hoist  (Read 45794 times)

Re: Guess who lives in Melbourne and is getting a new shed..and car hoist
« Reply #100 on: March 15, 2015, 06:43:03 PM »
l have enjoyed the pics of the   ,   Erection    , there are 3 trailers in said same . Two of which are tandem & the other is a single axel . ls that the unit that Kay uses to fill the fridge for yourself    ???. Can you please explain the only 2 skylights  in the roof    ??? . You should have enlisted the help of a Swagger that has raised  two of the best   Sheds  yet seen & is inhabiting a 3rd  & GROWING   :cheers: :cheers:

Online GeoffA

« Reply #101 on: March 15, 2015, 06:53:12 PM »
l have enjoyed the pics of the   ,   Erection    , there are 3 trailers in said same . Two of which are tandem & the other is a single axel . ls that the unit that Kay uses to fill the fridge for yourself    ???. Can you please explain the only 2 skylights  in the roof    ??? . You should have enlisted the help of a Swagger that has raised  two of the best   Sheds  yet seen & is inhabiting a 3rd  & GROWING   :cheers: :cheers:

No girly single axle trailers in MY shed.....

4 skylights, not 2.....

« Reply #102 on: March 15, 2015, 07:02:49 PM »
Looking great bud, twin axles all round. The shelving looks very siiiimilar to mine.

« Reply #103 on: March 15, 2015, 07:12:02 PM »

No girly single axle trailers                 ??? ??? ??? ???

So just WHOM own the single axel trolley on the far  Right  , with only 1 axel & 2 wheels  >:D :cup: :cheers:

« Reply #104 on: March 15, 2015, 07:13:41 PM »
ls  somebody    ???    under the   "  Thunb  " ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? :cheers:

Online GeoffA

« Reply #105 on: March 15, 2015, 07:16:04 PM »
No girly single axle trailers                 ??? ??? ??? ???

So just WHOM own the single axel trolley on the far  Right  , with only 1 axel & 2 wheels  >:D :cup: :cheers:

It has 4 wheels...... :-*

« Reply #106 on: March 15, 2015, 07:18:52 PM »
looking good mate  1 shed is good but 2 sheds is better  ;D

« Reply #107 on: March 15, 2015, 07:19:40 PM »

D R E A M I N G                           :laugh:
                                   l have seen have  pics                                        :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :cheers:

Online GeoffA

« Reply #108 on: March 15, 2015, 07:22:22 PM »
looking good mate  1 shed is good but 2 sheds is better  ;D

Yep. I have 2 now.... :cup:

« Reply #109 on: March 15, 2015, 07:24:01 PM »
Yep. I have 2 now.... :cup:

Got a BP for that or What  ??? ??? ??? :cheers:

Online GeoffA

« Reply #110 on: April 02, 2015, 05:49:58 PM »
It fits.......not that there was any doubt.... ;D ;D

« Reply #111 on: April 02, 2015, 05:57:37 PM »
my shed was that empty once... awesome to be able to set it up in the shed and let it dry out for a week while Locked up....

Online GeoffA

« Reply #112 on: April 02, 2015, 06:04:03 PM »
my shed was that empty once..

It won't stay like that forever.... :'(

.. awesome to be able to set it up in the shed and let it dry out for a week while Locked up...

All part of the plan.......it was a by-product of having the height for a hoist.
The hoist will go in after we get back from the Kimberley, and the extra bay has been added.

« Reply #113 on: April 02, 2015, 06:12:46 PM »
are u going to line it??

Online GeoffA

« Reply #114 on: April 02, 2015, 06:51:02 PM »
are u going to line it??

The roof has air-cell insulation, but no plans to do the walls.

« Reply #115 on: April 02, 2015, 06:53:56 PM »
Quote from: GeoffA
The roof has air-cell insulation, but no plans to do the walls.
fair nuff.
 I'd like to air-cell and 9mm ply the walls.. justr not sure how to attach it as mine is like yours, no 2x2 framework around the walls.

Offline JPH

« Reply #116 on: April 02, 2015, 07:16:49 PM »
I lined the walls of my last shed with 2400 x 1200  x 16  white board, was a 200 m2 shed, so used roughly a pack of board, was $800 bucks well spent. It made it easy to mount power points, airlines etc and made the shed heaps brighter inside. It was a Ranbuild shed and looks exactly the same as the picture, I just screwed the sheets into the back flanges of the top hats with wing tip metal screws. Some spots I had to check around braces or drill holes with a spade bit in the back of the sheet to go over bolts. The shed's looking good with the coota opened up, just need that hoist.. They're never big enough though, we work out of ours, outgrew the 200 m2 shed in about four years, five years later we've outgrown a 460 m2 shed so time to double it again....

« Reply #117 on: April 02, 2015, 07:24:06 PM »

Swaggers Porn                       . GeoffA Ct set up in HIS   SHED  to air        ,  does it get any better than that  ???

Offline MarkVS

« Reply #118 on: April 02, 2015, 07:55:42 PM »
Looks awesome Geoff !!!!
2020 Patrol Series 5
2015 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

2013,2015,2017 National Meet
Survivor 2013 McGirr Across the Gulf trip
2014 McGirr Cape trip
2016 Duggie Savannah trip
2018 McGirr Kimberley

For every situation you have 3 choices. Live with it, change it, or leave it. But only pick one

« Reply #119 on: April 02, 2015, 07:59:11 PM »
Thats what you do with a shed Mark  ;D ;D

Offline Glenno

• Happy when I'm in the red dirt!
« Reply #120 on: April 22, 2015, 05:14:25 AM »
Looks sensational Geoff.

Have you installed the fridge and tested it?? 

No doubt the air compressor and tools all installed

Need to book in a visit post your trip

G

« Reply #121 on: April 22, 2015, 08:00:39 AM »
Great looking shed you have there Geoff, let the fun begin . :cup:

cheers duggie.

Offline MarkVS

« Reply #122 on: April 22, 2015, 08:06:32 AM »

cheers duggie.

Thats quite a compliment coming from the 'king' of sheds.... ;D ;D
2020 Patrol Series 5
2015 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

2013,2015,2017 National Meet
Survivor 2013 McGirr Across the Gulf trip
2014 McGirr Cape trip
2016 Duggie Savannah trip
2018 McGirr Kimberley

For every situation you have 3 choices. Live with it, change it, or leave it. But only pick one

Online GeoffA

« Reply #123 on: April 22, 2015, 07:00:56 PM »
Looks sensational Geoff.

Have you installed the fridge and tested it?? 

No doubt the air compressor and tools all installed

Need to book in a visit post your trip

G

Thanks Glenn. No big fridge, or a lot of other things, in the new shed yet. Been too busy, sadly..... :'(

The compressor, mig, and trolley jacks have made their way into their new home, but there's a long way to go yet. I plan a kitchenette (sink, fridge, bench) type setup in 1 corner, and it's also plumbed for a dunny. That's all been on hold while we've been doing some prep work for our Kimberley trip. The shed was completed later than planned, and it's brought some pressure to bear.......

We'll most definitely be getting together after we're both back from our trips.
You have some show-and-tell to do yourself... :cup: :cup:

Geoff

Online GeoffA

« Reply #124 on: April 22, 2015, 07:07:48 PM »

cheers duggie.

Thanks duggie. It has a way to go yet, but there is a rough plan.

Thats quite a compliment coming from the 'king' of sheds.... ;D ;D

It is indeed Mark. Duggie is extremely well set up... :cup: