Author Topic: How Are The Preparations Going?  (Read 15936 times)

Offline MnMs

• 'Specialist Trip Stirrer'
Re: How Are The Preparations Going?
« Reply #25 on: April 28, 2010, 02:24:16 PM »
And a shovel if you're a beach camper  :-* >:D ;D

BWAHAHAHAHAHA  ;D :cheers: ;D
How about the Serenity!!!!!!!

2010 Land Cruiser Twin Turbo Diesel V8 with mods.
Jayco Outback Expanda 18.57-6.

Offline Karen

• 'Myswag Trip Queen'
« Reply #26 on: April 28, 2010, 03:45:23 PM »
BWAHAHAHAHAHA  ;D :cheers: ;D

You two need a shovel for the amount of sh!t you carry on with. ;)

Offline MnMs

« Reply #27 on: April 28, 2010, 04:18:11 PM »
You two need a shovel for the amount of sh!t you carry on with. ;)

You love it Kazza....... ;D

Offline Johnny Trackabout

• GIDDY UP...WHOO BACK
« Reply #28 on: April 28, 2010, 06:41:56 PM »
Had a big upset this morning....set the new fridge slide and fridge up yesterday....woke up this morning and the temp said 14 deg ??? all the beer I put in there was warm >:( went to work and got to the bottom of the problem the mighty battery had dropped cell and was sitting on 10.5 volts....sorted and lucky too the Battery runs out of warranty  next week...soooo now have new Battery and fridge has dropped down to 1 deg and am testing and tasting beers just to make sure its ok..... Just finished loading the ipod with heaps of cool tunes I have everything from Wolfmother to Lady Gaga and sure to be a tune that will keep everyone happy......2 MORE SLEEPS  ;D ;D ;D

R U READY TO PAR-TAE PEOPLE  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Disco dude  O0

« Reply #29 on: April 28, 2010, 07:18:34 PM »
JT

Be gentle with these members as some are heading to the Gulf and will need their livers working.  :cheers:

Offline Berg

« Reply #30 on: April 29, 2010, 07:22:00 AM »
The first of my LED strips turned up yesterday and I promptly fitted them.

Camper and vehicle now ready  :cheers: to be jammed packed with 'stuff'  ;D

Offline MnMs

« Reply #31 on: April 29, 2010, 09:18:27 AM »
Lanolin underneath and the mattress change over to do on the camper and we are set.

Put the awning on the Cruiser, play with the scan gauge, seat covers on and we are set.

Fun then begins to jam everything in........ ::)

Off to a training seminar now to twiddle my thumbs and have some down time (sleep), and back home to pack then.  :cheers:

Roll on tomorrow morning! ;D ;D ;D

• GIDDY UP...WHOO BACK
« Reply #32 on: April 29, 2010, 12:23:01 PM »
Everything is packed and am leaving work shortly to go home and stand around the Camper with a beer in hand and think of what I may have forgotten ??? Is 6 ctns of beer and 3 bottles of spirits too much for one person to drink in a week ??? hmm guess I'll find out next weekend  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Offline MnMs

« Reply #33 on: April 29, 2010, 12:54:23 PM »
Is 6 ctns of beer and 3 bottles of spirits too much for one person to drink in a week ???

Not if you have a drinking problem....... ;D :cheers:  ;D

Offline Ketsi

• Going Nowhere - and can't wait to get there!!!
« Reply #34 on: April 29, 2010, 01:00:29 PM »
Well, a late nighter last night for Jules and I has us back in the game...  ;D We have camper packed and ready including food and fridges. The gear for stuffing the car to the windows is sitting ready in the garage for tonight's entertainment after a late finish at work.

Dunno if you've got enough booze JT as I've seen you on the drink and heard stories that made what I saw an afternoon tea party... :-[ I've gone for 2 & 1/2 cartons of beer, 2 bottles of spirits and some hefty litrage of vino.....  :cheers: I reckon Adrian might have our combined totals licked tho...  8)

Only 24 hours to go till I kiss this desk goodbye for a while...  ;D

Ketsi

Offline Karen

• 'Myswag Trip Queen'
« Reply #35 on: April 29, 2010, 01:00:57 PM »
Everything is packed and am leaving work shortly to go home and stand around the Camper with a beer in hand and think of what I may have forgotten ??? Is 6 ctns of beer and 3 bottles of spirits too much for one person to drink in a week ??? hmm guess I'll find out next weekend  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Like I told Adrian, "You can always bring it home if it doesn't get drunk".  With all the other stuff we need to take our problem is where to stash it all!  Don't laugh if the kids open a car door and a tinny rolls out.  8)

Offline Berg

« Reply #36 on: April 29, 2010, 01:08:13 PM »
You don't need to drink to have a good time you know   :angel:

But just in case we are taking 3 cartons and 3 bottles of spirits  :cheers:

Offline MnMs

« Reply #37 on: April 29, 2010, 01:19:22 PM »
You people ALL have issues.  >:(

Meagan and I are only taking Powerade, Apple Juice, Water, and some cordial......... :angel:

Only LOSERS have to drink to have a good time.........don't you read the signs on the highways?

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!  :police:

But because we are sharing and caring people, we are bringing along the back up supplies for you all.

3 bottles of rum, carton and a half of rum and cola, and 2 cases of beer.  :cheers:

Lunatics......ALL OF YOU!  :cup:

« Reply #38 on: April 29, 2010, 02:56:14 PM »
I have just heard as of the 1st May they have implemented alcohol restrictions due to the amount of car accidents on the island. I will find the link that mentioned it somewhere.

Offline MnMs

« Reply #39 on: April 29, 2010, 03:32:12 PM »
Ah, the preparation is going beautifully.......so good in fact, that I have decided to kick back, watch a DVD of Fraser Island and enjoy a Bundy and Coke.  :cheers:

Hang on, there is a knock at the door.........the BCF TV Crew are here........ 8)

Sorry, I forgot to mention it earlier. JT and I will be starring in the new BCF commercial that they are doing. It is being filmed tomorrow afternoon on Fraser Island........anyone else wanna star in it too?

Johnny, have you been practising your script? I'll just run my script and the scene setting past you...... ;)

It is 4pm on Friday 30 April, set is on Fraser Island. The 2 new Silver 200 Series Land Cruisers are parked high on the beach. The Fox Wing is out, the tail gates are down with the fridges full of beer and teasing viewers of the "good life", and under the Fox Wing is 2 fine looking blokes consuming some of Qld's finest brews. They are enjoying the afternoon breeze, the gentle sunshine, the serenity of Fraser Island, and the voluptuous bare chested Swedish Back Packer exiting the ocean and she runs up the beach towards them :o :o :o........ The men raise their tinnies, salute the gods, and say.........Ha-Hum-Huuum...cough cough...Hum! (Just clearing the throat)

:cheers: THIS IS LIVING!!!  :cheers:

Pity the rest of you won't be there with us for the shoot.  >:D >:D >:D

• GIDDY UP...WHOO BACK
« Reply #40 on: April 29, 2010, 05:30:37 PM »
Ah, the preparation is going beautifully.......so good in fact, that I have decided to kick back, watch a DVD of Fraser Island and enjoy a Bundy and Coke.  :cheers:

Hang on, there is a knock at the door.........the BCF TV Crew are here........ 8)

Sorry, I forgot to mention it earlier. JT and I will be starring in the new BCF commercial that they are doing. It is being filmed tomorrow afternoon on Fraser Island........anyone else wanna star in it too?

Johnny, have you been practising your script? I'll just run my script and the scene setting past you...... ;)

It is 4pm on Friday 30 April, set is on Fraser Island. The 2 new Silver 200 Series Land Cruisers are parked high on the beach. The Fox Wing is out, the tail gates are down with the fridges full of beer and teasing viewers of the "good life", and under the Fox Wing is 2 fine looking blokes consuming some of Qld's finest brews. They are enjoying the afternoon breeze, the gentle sunshine, the serenity of Fraser Island, and the voluptuous bare chested Swedish Back Packer exiting the ocean and she runs up the beach towards them :o :o :o........ The men raise their tinnies, salute the gods, and say.........Ha-Hum-Huuum...cough cough...Hum! (Just clearing the throat)

:cheers: THIS IS LIVING!!!  :cheers:

Pity the rest of you won't be there with us for the shoot.  >:D >:D >:D

Nice, better do my hair....its getting harder trying to look good......bit like polishing a turd me thinks and that takes some serious work !!

• GIDDY UP...WHOO BACK
« Reply #41 on: April 29, 2010, 05:36:18 PM »
Like I told Adrian, "You can always bring it home if it doesn't get drunk".  With all the other stuff we need to take our problem is where to stash it all!  Don't laugh if the kids open a car door and a tinny rolls out.  8)

Nice thats commitment Karen !! I packed the fridges B4 and could not fit the tomatoes and Lettuce in..... 12 beers later they now fit.....NOW thats commitment as well.....we do what it takes !!!! cya up there looking forward to catching up  :cup:

JT the guy with space saving solutions  ;D

Offline Karen

• 'Myswag Trip Queen'
« Reply #42 on: April 29, 2010, 08:07:22 PM »
Nice thats commitment Karen !! I packed the fridges B4 and could not fit the tomatoes and Lettuce in..... 12 beers later they now fit.....NOW thats commitment as well.....we do what it takes !!!! cya up there looking forward to catching up  :cup:

JT the guy with space saving solutions  ;D

Beer = Lettuce/Tomato  ???

Good luck with the campsite.  I know you'll get the best spot available and keep me a prime position cause you know I love your music!  ;D

Offline MnMs

« Reply #43 on: April 29, 2010, 11:04:37 PM »
Well, we are all set and done.  8)

Just kickin back, havin a rum, and watchin some TV before hittin the sack.

Everything just fell into place perfectly today. See ya all soon.

Marc.

• GIDDY UP...WHOO BACK
« Reply #44 on: April 30, 2010, 06:15:47 AM »
NO MORE SLEEPS ;D ;D we are meeting up with Marc around 10am and hopefully be on the island around lunchtime. I'll be on Channel 40 Sat morning. Hope I can find a great spot. My mate is up there for the Fraser clean up weekend and he tells me there will be around 300 vehicles participating with the clean up so camp areas might get a little tight, but I will do my best to find a great spot ;D ;D

Cya's all up there
JT

Offline Karen

• 'Myswag Trip Queen'
« Reply #45 on: April 30, 2010, 07:02:08 AM »
NO MORE SLEEPS ;D ;D we are meeting up with Marc around 10am and hopefully be on the island around lunchtime. I'll be on Channel 40 Sat morning. Hope I can find a great spot. My mate is up there for the Fraser clean up weekend and he tells me there will be around 300 vehicles participating with the clean up so camp areas might get a little tight, but I will do my best to find a great spot ;D ;D

Cya's all up there
JT
Lucky bugger!  See ya tomorrow.  :cheers:

Offline Brett

• MySwag.org - The Off-road Camper Trailer forum
« Reply #46 on: April 30, 2010, 08:44:57 AM »
Leaving Moranbah now... I sure I have forgot something!!!

Offline MnMs

« Reply #47 on: April 30, 2010, 09:00:50 AM »
We are about to hit the road and here is a pic to rub it in a little....... >:D >:D >:D

See you all in paradise tomorrow morning sometime. :cup:

Safe travels....... :angel:

Marc.

Offline seqfisho

• So much Australia, Never enough Holidays
« Reply #48 on: April 30, 2010, 09:13:29 AM »
15 or so mins and we are on our way cya all there ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
2007 Rodeo VCDi DCab, Reasonably stock no longer ;-)
Now Camperless

Offline sablesoft

• Green Cub Supamatic Escape Off Road
« Reply #49 on: April 30, 2010, 10:59:52 AM »
15 or so mins and we are on our way cya all there ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Hi SeqFisho,

I am not happy to be still here at home, we should have been up at Rainbow Beach about now. With Glenda's busted ankle we are stuck at home.

Ray
Green Cub Escape Off Road