Author Topic: G'day from Cairns  (Read 6376 times)

G'day from Cairns
« on: December 05, 2010, 11:22:33 AM »
G'day all,

Just starting to have a bit of a serious look around at this whole camper trailer idea...... thinking might be time to upgrade from the tents, swags etc........

Catch ya's later......
« Last Edit: December 05, 2010, 11:30:45 AM by Barrabart »

Re: G'day all,
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2010, 11:26:57 AM »
Welcome to myswag Barrabart :cheers: Judging by your name you catch barra so  :worthles:

Re: G'day from Cairns
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2010, 11:43:23 AM »
Welcome, good to see some more FNQ Cairns members.  ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2010, 12:08:32 PM »
welcome to the Forum

« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2010, 12:51:38 PM »
G'day BarraBart and welcome to Myswag. :cheers:

Offline ferret

« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2010, 01:23:46 PM »
Welcome Barrabart, GO the North Queenslanders!!!!!!!!! I'm a Townsvillian 8)   :cheers:
2007 HILUX D4D DUAL CAB
2011 KK PLATINUM

« Reply #6 on: December 05, 2010, 01:33:15 PM »
Thanks all for the welcome ;D

« Reply #7 on: December 05, 2010, 01:37:10 PM »
Welcome Barrabart, GO the North Queenslanders!!!!!!!!! I'm a Townsvillian 8)   :cheers:
G'day Ferret,

Yeah another Nth Qldr, i was even born in Cairns, spent a fair bit of time visiting Townsville too, as i lived out in Charters Towers for 12 yrs.......
oh and don't tell my Cairns neighbors, but i actually prefer T'ville over Cairns. Townsville just needs an international airport to suit me coming and going to work.......

« Reply #8 on: December 05, 2010, 02:11:12 PM »

Great forum name you've picked. Got anything in mind camper-wise yet? How many people do you need to put up?

Share your thoughts, ask advice and post up often.

« Reply #9 on: December 05, 2010, 04:42:00 PM »
Barrabart Welcome to Myswag we knon a bit about the CT fun , if you want to know ask so we can help you  ;D

« Reply #10 on: December 05, 2010, 04:47:49 PM »
G'day and welcome to MySwag!

There is a CT distributor up your way, called Tolga Traders... they might be able to point in the right direction to help get you out of the swag and tenting caper!

Offline Yoda42

• Beagle kisses don't grow hair
    • Travels With Beagles Blog
« Reply #11 on: December 05, 2010, 06:36:13 PM »
G'day Barrabart, welcome 8)

I used to live and work in Cairns for about 9 months - so much to see and do that's not that far away, I loved my time there. Can't wait to drop in next year on the way to the Cape 8)

Careful, the forum's a bit addictive ;D

Mrs Yoda
2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo, 2 beagles & an Lifestyle Reconn
http://travelswithbeagles.blogspot.com

« Reply #12 on: December 05, 2010, 08:35:27 PM »
Welcome mate

Wow townsville being better than Cairns gee I had you on my xmas card list. Thats like saying melbourne sucks sydney is better.  Ducking for cover now. ;D

« Reply #13 on: December 05, 2010, 09:01:22 PM »
Welcome mate

Wow townsville being better than Cairns gee I had you on my xmas card list. Thats like saying melbourne sucks sydney is better.  Ducking for cover now. ;D

Ahhh don't get me wrong, Cairns is a good town, and a great location for choices if a quick weekend away is in order....... i think i just got used to the drier weather in Townsville....

Offline ferret

« Reply #14 on: December 06, 2010, 07:00:31 AM »
Townsville's good for a base but the best stuff's.............. OUT THERE 8)
2007 HILUX D4D DUAL CAB
2011 KK PLATINUM

« Reply #15 on: December 06, 2010, 07:57:14 AM »
Welcome to the forum fellow Cairns inhabitant...
Bill and Morag
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

« Reply #16 on: December 07, 2010, 10:36:26 AM »
Welcome Barrabart, another fisherman I guess.

Offline Paul and Bern

• Living for Holidays
« Reply #17 on: December 18, 2010, 10:51:12 AM »
 ;D Yep welcome..... Think I've had enough of Townsville for the moment..... mind you it's not as brown as usual.  As been said, plenty of good gear on hear, tuck in
 :cheers: Paul
Can every day be made a public holiday?

« Reply #18 on: January 19, 2011, 05:25:09 AM »
Welcome to My Swag

« Reply #19 on: January 20, 2011, 04:31:58 PM »
There is a CT distributor up your way, called Tolga Traders

Hello BarraBart ,
Make a run up to the tablelands and call into the Tolga Industral Estate and have a yarn to the mob at Tolga Traders. They have the Trackabout range there on show, you can crawl all over them and hire from them to see if you like what they have.
enjoy the forum, cheers duggie.

« Reply #20 on: January 20, 2011, 04:36:25 PM »
Has Duggie said but McGirr has a secondhand one for sale in Cairns worth considering. Has all the goodies and I know his can and does store an awefull lot of beer....hehehe

Offline Crazy Dog

• Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity
« Reply #21 on: January 20, 2011, 04:57:26 PM »
I'm with TB - plenty 0f room for the beer ... >:D >:D :cheers:

Welcome..

Grrr!!! >:D
Cairns FNQ - I love poor little defenseless animals, especially in gravy.

« Reply #22 on: January 20, 2011, 05:18:34 PM »
What are you going to get McGirr into a Jayco now to Teabag. >:D Where is this forum going. ;D

Offline balfang

• "My sister & I - can't really see any resemblance"
« Reply #23 on: January 20, 2011, 07:10:44 PM »
Welcome to Myswag,

Go on take the plunge and get a CT. You won't regret it  ;D

Cheers Keith  :cheers:

Offline TroyE

• you can't buy experience
« Reply #24 on: January 26, 2011, 09:04:07 PM »
At least one person in cairns has got it right!!!!!!!!!!! yep I'm a townsvillen 8) cairns is nice but every time I've been up there it either buckets down the whole time or my wife goes to the shops and flogs the bank balance ???, which means the mods to my truck or the CT are put further back................................................................................. :-[

oh and welcome aboard :cheers:
you can't polish a turd, BUT you can roll it in glitter...