Author Topic: Music Videos, Youtube.  (Read 27477 times)

Online Hairs

Music Videos, Youtube.
« on: January 24, 2016, 06:22:46 AM »
Every now & then, you see & hear something and think, WOW
There are some awesome musicians out there creating some incredible pieces.
I hope Swaggers will post up their finds. Here is a cover from Disturbed of Simon & Garfunkel's, The Sound of Silence, What Disturbed have done is just brilliant.
https://youtu.be/u9Dg-g7t2l4
Hope you enjoy

The following users thanked this post: Chappie

Offline Paulyg

Re: Music Videos, Youtube.
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2016, 08:35:05 AM »
That was the best version of that song I have ever heard.
I did not expect that kind of song from Disturbed.

« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2016, 08:48:03 AM »
Aahhh you have found that song too.
This Arabic cover of Pink Floyds " Comfortably numb " gets a regular play for us too https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1j1MBSwg44A
And a Bluegrass version of " Wish you were here " https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=teIWL2_5dCI
« Last Edit: January 24, 2016, 09:25:01 AM by edz »
The following users thanked this post: Hairs

Offline GQMacca

« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2016, 09:25:29 AM »
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=_sXrTpOVnak

Chester Bennington from Linkin Park covering Adele's Rolling In the Depp.

Offline Nick74

« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2016, 10:20:12 AM »
Another Simon And Garfunkel cover. A bridge over troubled water by the Man - Johnny Cash

https://youtu.be/8dKT-0KMcqg

EDIT - this is one of the comments under it. "When Johnny Cash covers your song, it is no longer your song?" I tend to agree.
« Last Edit: January 24, 2016, 10:23:24 AM by Nick74 »
Cheers Nick
2013 PB Challenger
2011 GIC Offroad aka Katie
If I loved these tyres any more they would be beer - David Freiberger 2015

Offline Nick74

« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2016, 10:30:25 AM »
And here's Johhny covering a Gordon Lightfoot song

https://youtu.be/xEx147n9G1A

Cheers Nick
2013 PB Challenger

Offline Nick74

« Reply #6 on: January 24, 2016, 10:40:55 AM »
And lastly for today and dude called White Buffalo. If you watched Sons of Anarchy you will recognise his voice.

Below is a cover of Highwayman. No words can describe, so just listen

https://youtu.be/5EyNj18gdjI

Cheers Nick
2013 PB Challenger

Online Hairs

« Reply #7 on: January 24, 2016, 12:27:05 PM »
Thanks guys,
I have enjoyed listening to these   :cheers:

Another one,  Heart - Stairway to Heaven.
https://youtu.be/JK_DOJa99oo
« Last Edit: January 24, 2016, 07:12:01 PM by Hairs »
The following users thanked this post: sol

Offline tk421

• Out of the Office... Road trips round Australia
« Reply #8 on: January 24, 2016, 01:34:56 PM »
I agree that Disturbed cover is a great version.

Jonny Cash's cover of the Nine Inch Nails track "Hurt" is brilliant. It's also the last video he made before his death. Shot at home as he was too ill to go anywhere else. The tears of his wife are real as she thinks about him

Small | Large

this is one of the comments under it. "When Johnny Cash covers your song, it is no longer your song?" I tend to agree.

Trent Reznor was initially reluctant to let Cash cover 'Hurt'. But was blown away when he heard it:

"I pop the video in, and wow... Tears welling, silence, goose-bumps... Wow. [I felt like] I just lost my girlfriend, because that song isn't mine anymore... It really made me think about how powerful music is as a medium and art form. I wrote some words and music in my bedroom as a way of staying sane, about a bleak and desperate place I was in, totally isolated and alone. [Somehow] that winds up reinterpreted by a music legend from a radically different era/genre and still retains sincerity and meaning — different, but every bit as pure."
« Last Edit: January 24, 2016, 01:42:50 PM by tk421 »
“It is good to have an end to journey toward; but it is the journey that matters, in the end.”  - Ernest Hemingway

« Reply #9 on: January 24, 2016, 01:47:42 PM »
Possibly one of the most misunderstood songs of Aussie rock. A song about grief and pain, yet made into a pub rock anthem  ;D

Doc Neeson's acoustic version puts a totally different spin on it.

Small | Large

« Reply #10 on: January 24, 2016, 04:42:51 PM »
Heres one for the blues lovers

https://youtu.be/ZEmvBdRLg4k

The following users thanked this post: Hairs, Chappie

Online Hairs

« Reply #11 on: January 24, 2016, 06:35:33 PM »
Heres one for the blues lovers

https://youtu.be/ZEmvBdRLg4k

Cheers mate,
A nice way to spend the arvo with a couple of JD's & Dry  :cheers:

Online Hairs

« Reply #12 on: January 24, 2016, 06:40:28 PM »
Possibly one of the most misunderstood songs of Aussie rock. A song about grief and pain, yet made into a pub rock anthem  ;D
Yep, Hmm, you are right mate, you have to listen to the words and the story behind it.
Cheers for posting.

« Reply #13 on: January 24, 2016, 07:02:37 PM »
Thanks guys,
I have enjoyed listening these   :cheers:

Another one,  Heart - Stairway to Heaven.
https://youtu.be/JK_DOJa99oo

Nice one mate. :cup:
Thanks for sharing

Online Hairs

« Reply #14 on: January 24, 2016, 07:34:04 PM »
Nice one mate. :cup:
Thanks for sharing

Happy to share mate.  ;D
It's an awesome song to start with, but they just add so much more to it.
You can understand why it brought a tear to Robert Plant's eye.

« Reply #15 on: January 24, 2016, 07:39:15 PM »
I agree mate and I showed Jen a few mins ago and it's a hit with her too. ;D

« Reply #16 on: January 24, 2016, 11:58:27 PM »
Heres a strange one for you all.
Reggae, Elvis and Led Zep all rolled into one.

https://youtu.be/CZHWy6W00oM

« Reply #17 on: January 25, 2016, 01:45:52 PM »
Okay - here's one for the boys with open minds - others please; no comments..

Nothing much surpasses sexy looking K-Pop Asians doin' their thing ....   This vid is interesting on so many levels...  Any of you who has done your Doctorates on the strangeness of Japanese porn (so I have been told) - would know what I (imagine) I am referring to..        ;D      ;D      ;D

(12.5M hits cant be wrong  :D )

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Med2XipHJJM   
You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. …You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  …Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like….  Welcome to the layer cake son.

« Reply #19 on: January 25, 2016, 02:31:19 PM »
Freddy King tribute with Trucks, Gibbons and Bonamassa

https://youtu.be/e6uKpwCZnkk

« Reply #20 on: January 27, 2016, 05:45:53 PM »
I was listening to this today.

Listen to both, I don't think we've learnt a friggin thing sometimes.

1st one. Volume up please.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ntLsElbW9Xo

2nd one, volume up please.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HS0m-TBBOyM

Offline lochgilphead

• Disgruntled by work; Gruntled by camping
« Reply #21 on: January 27, 2016, 09:21:49 PM »
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b9RaYcoch4M

Found Levi Lowrey after listening to a Zac Brown song Colder Weather.  He is a true artist and the words of this song very moving for me after years of seeing a lot of crap in my job.  He also does some great lighter songs as well.  Hope you enjoy!!   Mac :cheers:
Mac and Jen - Isuzu MUX with some small mods towing a Rhinomax Discovery. This is our rig until we stop travelling!!
The following users thanked this post: Barrabart

« Reply #22 on: January 27, 2016, 11:01:17 PM »
One of my favourite muso's doing what he does best

Interesting true facts

His dad was a mathematician and chemist (he was exposed to mustard gas as a child that caused lifelong health problems
Contrary to popular belief he didn't do drugs.
The Czechoslovakian President appointed him as his cultural liaison officer, but Pesident George H.W. Bush soon quashed the appointment.
He played with the London Philharmonic
His career spanned more than 30 years, and he released more than 60 albums.
He had his own record label
He was a fierce critic of cencorship and an advocate for freedom of speech.
He has testified before US senate committees.
Biologists, paleontologists and physicists have named discoveries after him.
He had always encouraged his fans to register to vote on album covers, and throughout 1988 he had registration booths at his concerts.
His 4 children's names are Moon Unit, Dweezil, Ahmet Emuukha Rodan and Diva Thin Muffin Pigeen.
He died of prostrate cancer in 1993 and was was interred in an unmarked grave.

Shut up and play your guitar Frank.

https://youtu.be/B9DqykUsqRY

« Reply #23 on: January 28, 2016, 09:49:07 AM »
One of my favourite muso's doing what he does best

Interesting true facts

His dad was a mathematician and chemist (he was exposed to mustard gas as a child that caused lifelong health problems
Contrary to popular belief he didn't do drugs.
The Czechoslovakian President appointed him as his cultural liaison officer, but Pesident George H.W. Bush soon quashed the appointment.
He played with the London Philharmonic
His career spanned more than 30 years, and he released more than 60 albums.
He had his own record label
He was a fierce critic of cencorship and an advocate for freedom of speech.
He has testified before US senate committees.
Biologists, paleontologists and physicists have named discoveries after him.
He had always encouraged his fans to register to vote on album covers, and throughout 1988 he had registration booths at his concerts.
His 4 children's names are Moon Unit, Dweezil, Ahmet Emuukha Rodan and Diva Thin Muffin Pigeen.
He died of prostrate cancer in 1993 and was was interred in an unmarked grave.

Shut up and play your guitar Frank.

https://youtu.be/B9DqykUsqRY

What you say by two, Glen.
I saw Frank twice in Brissie at Festival Hall & they're still up there with the my "Best Ever".

« Reply #24 on: February 13, 2016, 09:14:57 PM »
Rory Gallagher
Another legend blues guitarist.

https://youtu.be/Ctm7bdg-eqY