Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792452 times)

Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #475 on: January 07, 2012, 07:48:01 PM »
  You can really meet some wonderful people through this site.

« Reply #476 on: January 09, 2012, 10:41:10 AM »
Well my first spot
6.30am this morning on Old Windsor Rd going through Seven Hills/Toongabbie a blue Colorado with colour coded canopy and Kaymar rear bar with spare wheel/high lift jack and jerry can.
Picture to follow once I work out how to get if off my phone. NSW rego starts with B and ends with V.

Offline cheekygirl668

• Rebel without a clue...
« Reply #477 on: January 09, 2012, 10:15:26 PM »
sounds like bussoboy............ he tends to roam around that area

« Reply #478 on: January 10, 2012, 10:29:16 AM »
SPOTTED

Broncos11 aka Dave camped right behind us at Brooms Head. was a great night eating fresh school prawns and drinking cold beers by the ocean Dave.......see ya at the 'Broom next year if not before   :cheers:

Spotted x 2

Hem19x at Brooms Head the day after knocking off salt water from the lagoon. a top secret home brew recipe maybe Hem?  >:D
« Last Edit: January 10, 2012, 05:13:47 PM by navara04 »

« Reply #479 on: January 10, 2012, 12:38:10 PM »
Spotted  Gunna Do and his family when met up with us at washpool campground in the Towarri national park north of Scone nsw yesterday morning. That's more making the effort to catch up Gaz it was good to catch up again!

Rich and family
« Last Edit: January 10, 2012, 07:16:54 PM by GU Rich »

« Reply #480 on: January 10, 2012, 05:39:30 PM »
Glad we could squeeze in a quick visit Rich, just sorry we couldn't make it a bit longer.  Not everyday a media celebrity hits town.  ;D  I'll keep that signed copy forever.

Won't be long and we'll be catching up again.  ;)

« Last Edit: January 10, 2012, 05:42:01 PM by Gunna Do »

« Reply #481 on: January 10, 2012, 05:53:54 PM »
 ;D it was good of the huge thunderstorm and rain to wash all that dirt and dust off the patrol too!!  I'm sure some of the thunder cracked on top of the camper. Thanks for the tip on a great spot!

Offline bussoboy

• Wanting to travel before all the roads are sealed
« Reply #482 on: January 10, 2012, 06:09:08 PM »
Well my first spot
6.30am this morning on Old Windsor Rd going through Seven Hills/Toongabbie a blue Colorado with colour coded canopy and Kaymar rear bar with spare wheel/high lift jack and jerry can.
Picture to follow once I work out how to get if off my phone. NSW rego starts with B and ends with V.

that would be me, off to that awful place that keeps me away from campsites, yet gives me the $$'s to keep camping
2011 GXL 200 Series & 2017 Kokoda Endure 111

« Reply #483 on: January 10, 2012, 06:45:22 PM »
;D it was good of the huge thunderstorm and rain to wash all that dirt and dust off the patrol too!! 

I was thinking it looked a little clean Rich ;D

« Reply #484 on: January 11, 2012, 04:55:56 PM »
Spotted what looked like 73bubba in a company Magna on the side of Main North Rd Willaston.  Sorry mate, couldn't stop for a chat today!

« Reply #485 on: January 11, 2012, 07:24:06 PM »
I missed out on meeting up with JT, he was on a well deserved break but I snapped this pic from out the front with the iPhone.
After chatting for several years it would have been good to catch up in person!!
Maybe next time JT  8)

Offline cruza driver

• ''Custom User Title''
« Reply #486 on: January 13, 2012, 09:04:09 PM »
I was following GXL4X4 in Healsville  this arvo around 5 ish I guess  8)
2012 MAZDA BT50 GT AND 2010 OUTBACK EXPANDA

« Reply #487 on: January 15, 2012, 02:51:51 PM »
Just spotted Moggs as I was heading back into mansfeild.

« Reply #488 on: January 16, 2012, 10:50:24 AM »
Spotted someone on a push bike at Brooms Head  with a My Swag stubby holder New Years eve

« Reply #489 on: January 17, 2012, 04:19:30 PM »
Spotted someone on a push bike at Brooms Head  with a My Swag stubby holder New Years eve
i reckon that would have been Broncos 11........he was camped next to us   :cup:

« Reply #490 on: January 23, 2012, 07:44:29 AM »
Spotted Paul and Bern 10 minutes ago on Mulgrave Rd. Followed them through town. I got a wave when I passed by them and hit the horn. I dont think they noticed Morag in her little white Barina in front of me.
« Last Edit: January 23, 2012, 07:47:01 AM by Bill »
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

Offline Red Dog 4x4

« Reply #491 on: January 23, 2012, 01:20:50 PM »
Spotted Symon heading north of Rocky (10-1-12 I think...) with camper in tow, tried to get you on the UHF but no luck, we were in a white GQ ute with a LED light bar on the top of the bull bar.

Ryan

The Rig- 97 GQ Coil Cab with lots of goodies
The Trailer- 2002 Castaway camper with lots of mods....
Quad Build -http://cfmoto-forum.com/cforce-500-h-o/cforce-550ho-from-australia/

« Reply #492 on: January 29, 2012, 01:31:33 AM »
Not so much spotted, but rather I harrassed.  Asked a question on the forum following a reply on the thread 'have you found a bargain',  didn't get a reply for a few days. Knew the username of the contact, knew a little basic info, so decided to break out the local phone book and call them up. "Hi,are you John, do you do some photography, are you on myswag, are you AlbanyNomads?' That's sort of thing.
Cold calling, a nice long chat later, plenty info shared on my request and much appreciated, chatted about some camper trailer stuff, was nice that they remembered a little about me from my 'introduction ' thread, and hopefully to meet in person sometime very soon.
Go MySwag.org

Re: Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #493 on: January 29, 2012, 06:31:31 AM »
Spotted Symon heading north of Rocky (10-1-12 I think...) with camper in tow, tried to get you on the UHF but no luck, we were in a white GQ ute with a LED light bar on the top of the bull bar.

Ryan

Right time, right place, but I was in a landcruiser without a lightbar.  So not sure if it was me mate!

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710a using Tapatalk

« Reply #494 on: January 29, 2012, 04:03:18 PM »
Not so much spotted, spent the weekend at Loveday with 73Bubba and family, a great weekend.

Offline Glencoe

« Reply #495 on: January 29, 2012, 05:24:39 PM »
Spotted a swagger stuck in the queue on Murrurundi Mtn this morning, road patching in Murrurundi with all the holiday & post country music traffic the situation was just dangerous. Heard later that the RTA were heading out to put a stop to the works  :cheers:

Offline Paul and Bern

• Living for Holidays
« Reply #496 on: January 29, 2012, 05:31:13 PM »
 ;D Yep you're right saw you before you saw me.... but didn't see Morag.  Good to catch up later too.
Can every day be made a public holiday?

Offline mr_cougar79

• facebook
« Reply #497 on: January 29, 2012, 06:32:14 PM »
Spotted Gunna Do today heading west on the New England HWY,I passed u just b4 the power stations at Liddell,Tried calling u on CH 17 and also 40 but nothing u may have been in convoy ?? I was on my way home from Tamworth CMF...
Name:Matt (VK2ZMT)
2003 HZJ105 GXL 4.2 DTS Turbo Diesel cruiser,2"OME lift,285 Cooper ST Maxx's, .Tough Country Camper (Ex Rental),

Offline bussoboy

• Wanting to travel before all the roads are sealed
« Reply #498 on: January 30, 2012, 09:12:56 PM »
spotted a burgundy coloured 80? series on Parramatta rd turning into St Hilliers rd Lidcombe around 5.30ish this afternoon
2011 GXL 200 Series & 2017 Kokoda Endure 111

Offline cheekygirl668

• Rebel without a clue...
« Reply #499 on: January 30, 2012, 09:45:36 PM »
spotted a burgundy coloured 80? series on Parramatta rd turning into St Hilliers rd Lidcombe around 5.30ish this afternoon

l spotted a black captiva on Sat at Sydenham driven by your better half....... easy to spot as l was sitting in the back seat of it  ;D