General => General Discussion => Topic started by: xcvator on August 08, 2013, 10:57:25 PM

Title: Dontcha just hate it when............
Post by: xcvator on August 08, 2013, 10:57:25 PM
Dontcha just hate it when you get yourself all set up with the nibblies, bottle of red,spread out on the lounge all nice and comfy........and then the cheese and kisses asks "what are you doing ?" and I say "I'm gunna watch the cricket" ......and she says "it's on tomorrow night dickhead"  duh  ??? :'( ??? :'( ???

geeze I hate getting older  >:( . but it's better than the alternative  :cheers:
Title: Re: Dontcha just hate it when............
Post by: cruisindub on August 08, 2013, 11:16:42 PM
Prepare for 5 days of late nights..........
Post by: Hairs on August 09, 2013, 06:53:48 AM
Dontcha just hate it

Yep,
Did the same thing a few years ago at State of Origin time.
In the third game we (NSW) could have won a series.
Got all set up, and Fysh informs me that it is on the following week.
Dolht.
(http://hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/flush.gif)
Post by: KieranR on August 09, 2013, 08:30:48 AM
Years ago I got home from work at about half 2 in the arvo, had a shower and had a lay down, woke up and looked at the clock and it says 730.......jumped up had a shower and rang work and said ill be  in soon, I was running 2 hours late.... Only to be told it was 730pm and I finished work only 5 hours earlier......must have been a a good sleep..
Post by: Bird on August 09, 2013, 10:10:02 AM
Prepare for 5 days of late nights..........
why 5??
Post by: Tjupurula on August 09, 2013, 10:54:20 AM
I don't now about the above, but I "hate it when", in the dark hours of the morning, and nobody else is awake, I don't bother walking through the cold air, instead I stand near a tree, and I hear, quite loudly...."Dad, the toilet is only around the corner".  Happened about 3 this morning.  Napanangka and I sleep outside, and even gum trees need weed control.
Post by: achjimmy on August 09, 2013, 11:34:04 AM
why 5??

Com on mate have some confidence  :laugh:
Post by: cruisindub on August 09, 2013, 12:17:34 PM
why 5??

Gate sales?
Post by: Black Diamond on August 09, 2013, 08:18:05 PM
:cup: what a classic :D
What's the use anyway old mate, if its not the umpires or DRS stiffing us its the bloody pommy weather :(
Post by: Marcus73 on August 09, 2013, 08:26:13 PM
I have a mate that once turned up for work a week early from holidays..... D******d!!!

Sent from the machine that goes..... Bing!
Post by: berlitza on August 09, 2013, 08:42:50 PM
 Lying under the car doing an oil change and feel a stream of what feels like warm water running down ya back only to realise the bloody flea bag has peed on  ya
Post by: Tjupurula on August 09, 2013, 08:47:57 PM
Lying under the car doing an oil change and feel a stream of what feels like warm water running down ya back only to realise the bloody flea bag has peed on  ya

How nice, your best mate knew you were getting dirty from the oil, and tried to help you get clean..... 8)
Post by: Wazza2 on August 09, 2013, 09:19:36 PM
I don't bother walking through the cold air, instead I stand near a tree

Sounds pretty reasonable to me
Post by: austastar on August 09, 2013, 10:16:58 PM
I don't bother walking through the cold air, instead I stand near a tree,

   Another reason not to use caravan parks.

As my sons so eloquently put it, "Ya can't just take the elephant for a walk."

Post by: Tjupurula on August 09, 2013, 10:20:25 PM

   Another reason not to use caravan parks.

As my sons so eloquently put it, "Ya can't just take the elephant for a walk."

I am not in a caravan park though, I am home....that is when I want to take the mouse for a walk.... 8)
Post by: Ynot on August 09, 2013, 10:21:04 PM
Yep,
Did the same thing a few years ago at State of Origin time.
In the third game we (NSW) could have won a series.
Got all set up, and Fysh informs me that it is on the following week.
Dolht.
(http://hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/flush.gif)

Don't worry, The NSW team has missed most of them too!
Post by: Draggin on August 10, 2013, 09:26:49 AM
Now XC, I reckon that's just damned rude of the games schedulers - they should be working around your sched, not their own.

If it had been me, I'd have just asked the "Cheese and Kisses" to bring me the laptop so that I could email Ch 9 and get the coverage brought forward  ;D
Post by: D4D on August 10, 2013, 09:35:29 AM
It was worth waiting for, poms 9/238
Post by: dungee on August 10, 2013, 09:56:28 AM
Unfortunately I'm sure we can do worse that that!
Post by: Garfish on August 11, 2013, 07:23:57 PM
When your kids ask for  Barra, prawn, and bugs for dinner and you realise they ar actually eating it and nt complaining
Post by: Hairs on August 11, 2013, 07:27:01 PM
Don't worry, The NSW team has missed most of them too!
Grrrrr