Author Topic: Who is home now from the meet  (Read 7523 times)

Offline Rusty

Who is home now from the meet
« on: April 28, 2019, 06:35:30 PM »
So I got home today about 2.00pm 6056kms trip in 2 1/2 weeks bit over $2000 in fuel. Car washed uhf fitted to sons car he bought when away edges done on lawn mow tomorrow and a great time. So who is doing the next national meet.

Rusty
2018 200 series landcruiser
2021 Jayco silverline outback

Re: Who is home now from the meet
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2019, 06:51:20 PM »
Still traveling. Mid next week home unfortunately

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2019, 06:56:15 PM »
Where are the national meet photos and reports?

« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2019, 06:57:11 PM »
Where are the national meet photos and reports?

Only for the attendees

Online GeoffA

« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2019, 08:07:20 PM »
Extremely well organised, and great fun.... :cup: :cup:

Got home a few days ago. Camper is washed and cleaned out. Have a couple of minor maintenance things to sort.

Patrol can wait its' turn....

So who is doing the next national meet.

We'll be there, wherever it is, barring the unforeseen.

« Last Edit: April 28, 2019, 08:42:56 PM by GeoffA »

The following users thanked this post: JCOJ

« Reply #5 on: April 28, 2019, 08:20:54 PM »
« Last Edit: April 28, 2019, 11:06:16 PM by KingBilly »

« Reply #6 on: May 01, 2019, 05:09:45 PM »
7000km  later and Well over $3k in fuel bills, that’s what you get for driving a Petrol 80 in remote areas   ;D Mt Dare was a screamer, $2.50 a litre for unleaded and helped save a life whilst we were there for our troubles  ;D
But was great to make a Roadtrip of it had a great time :cheers:
The following users thanked this post: Bird, GeoffA, Bad Scott

« Reply #7 on: May 02, 2019, 10:14:41 AM »
7000km  later and Well over $3k in fuel bills, that’s what you get for driving a Petrol 80 in remote areas   ;D Mt Dare was a screamer, $2.50 a litre for unleaded and helped save a life whilst we were there for our troubles  ;D
Im reporting this post to the moderators :'(

The following users thanked this post: Black Diamond

« Reply #8 on: May 02, 2019, 01:16:49 PM »
Im reporting this post to the moderators :'(
I see nothing wrong. I was there, so was BD

« Last Edit: May 02, 2019, 01:19:02 PM by SJindustries »

Offline MrCruza

« Reply #9 on: May 15, 2019, 09:05:47 AM »
Just rolled in the door yesterday arvo. What a GREAT trip  :cup:  Rawnsley park was excellent, well organised, good trips, great bunch of people. JCOJ, thanks again for a wonderful meet   :cheers:

From there we went up to Marree, visited Level Post Bay, then to William Creek where we did a flight over Lake Eyre to see the flood in progress.
Then up the Oodnadatta track, Hamilton Station, Mt Dare, then across the Madigan Line as far as Camp 16. Couldn't go any further due to floods so then went up the Hay River run to Jervois.
Made our way back home via the Plenty to Boulia, then Winton, Barcaldine (local show was on so stayed an extra day) then to Springsure, Mundubbera and home.

Total of 7357Ks using 1,149lt of Diesel for mileage of 15.6Lt/100K. Gotta be happy with that.   ;D

Now the cleanup begins..

Can't wait for the next meet   :cup:
Cheers, John.

'12 Cruiser
2020 NextGen Blackline

« Reply #10 on: May 15, 2019, 11:14:12 AM »
Just rolled in the door yesterday arvo. What a GREAT trip  :cup:  Rawnsley park was excellent, well organised, good trips, great bunch of people. JCOJ, thanks again for a wonderful meet   :cheers:

guess we’ll just tak your word for it, seeing there’s been no trip report of the event like in previous years for those who were unable to attend to see what went on.....feel like doing a report?...lol

« Reply #11 on: May 16, 2019, 06:27:37 AM »
guess we’ll just tak your word for it, seeing there’s been no trip report of the event like in previous years for those who were unable to attend to see what went on.....feel like doing a report?...lol

I didn't even think to take any photos during the Meet - too busy organising other things.

If people want to e-mail me a photo or two I'm happy to put a report together.

« Reply #12 on: May 21, 2019, 05:26:13 PM »

7000km  later and Well over $3k in fuel bills.
So you took the short cut????? :cheers:

Sent from my SM-P585Y using Tapatalk

« Reply #13 on: May 22, 2019, 09:07:11 PM »
So you took the short cut????? :cheers:

Would have been a lot cheaper but not as fun  ;D  :cheers:

Offline Rob Mac

• My Father learning to drive 1950
« Reply #14 on: May 22, 2019, 09:16:48 PM »
Sorry, but I’m not home yet 😂 , done over 4000km haven’t added up the fuel yet 😳 , now at Streaky Bay , then to Coffin Bay, then Darwin, then down the west coast to  Perth. Don’t have to be back in Brisbane till the middle of September 😎
I guess my Myswag national meet trip will be the longest😂
Anyway, have fun peoples, I am.
Potatoes go with anything

« Reply #15 on: May 26, 2019, 01:37:38 PM »
Would have been a lot cheaper but not as fun  ;D  :cheers:
True :cup:

Offline Rob Mac

• My Father learning to drive 1950
« Reply #16 on: October 06, 2019, 05:20:05 PM »
Ok Peoples, I had better post that I am home from the national meet, (about two weeks ago), already had a few appointments, and a few more to go!!.
Had a pretty good trip, South Aust, NT, WA, only trouble was lost three days in Port Augusta to get a new radiator fitted.
Did 21507 Km
Fuel used 3,619Lts
16.78MPG  (means something in my head)
16.83Lt/100Km
5.94L/Km (for my brother who uses this method)
$5610.56
cheapest Berrimah NT $1.427
Dearest $2.119 at Earldunda.
Wanted to go to Tassie next year, but the planets are not aligning so looking at the next meet, Bring it on.
Scans last week show the critters are still corralled and under control.
Cheers all and catch you around the traps, I mean campfires.
Potatoes go with anything
The following users thanked this post: GeoffA

« Reply #17 on: October 06, 2019, 05:48:01 PM »
Hey Rob,
Have enjoyed your travels on FB, cheers for posting.
Look forward to our next camp fire mate.