Author Topic: Hello from David  (Read 3203 times)

Offline detribe

Hello from David
« on: May 17, 2016, 08:19:11 PM »
Kati and I have had a ten year old Tambo camper for about six months, bought third hand. It has loads of space if we put all the tents up. I have modified the slide so an Engel fridge fits in -- a tight squeeze. Just replaced the brakes too.

We have toured Tassie with it using my sons Prado , but I have just bought a Ford Ranger ute XL Plus with snorkel bull bar and canopy. :laugh:

The best fun is sitting or lying on the porch drinking strong coffee watching the birds.
The best accessory is a solar panel to drive a big battery.

Very proud of patching up the floor to stop leaks first  seen during a day of rain at Mt Field National Park Tassie.

Best discovery: The virtues of Carabinas. Funny rings that save you tying knots in guy ropes, told to me by a nice guy in St Helens East coast. Never have enough for the tents.
Best camper visitor: a possum in Mt Field -- at night

Looking forward to a big trip up North from our home base in Melbourne during the miserable southern winter

Re: Hello from David
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2016, 08:21:33 PM »
Hi Dave and Kati.  Welcome to myswag.  Great looking setup you have  :cup:

« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2016, 04:51:29 AM »
G'day and welcome guys
Great setup you have there too :cup:

« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2016, 06:55:35 AM »
Welcome to the Forum Dave, great to have another Tambo on board

« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2016, 03:41:32 PM »
G'Day and welcome aboard......Enjoy the ride !!

Chers Tracker.

« Reply #5 on: May 21, 2016, 06:01:07 PM »
G'day and welcome.