Author Topic: G'day for FNQ (Cairns)  (Read 4420 times)

Offline JSKM

• BBQ Pit Boys - Cape York Chapter
G'day for FNQ (Cairns)
« on: May 06, 2016, 01:12:28 PM »
G'day All,

I was a member of the forum some years back but with changes in email addresses and a bit of old age sneaking in I have no idea what my profile name was. I am starting to realise the motto I was told by a wise bloke a few years back, "The older I get, the better I was".

Since coming back to the forum I am now married with 2 little girls (7 & 3) so camping has taken on a whole new perspective now with 3 women now in my life. The days of just me, the dog, the ute, the swag and an esky of booze are gone (the booze is still around so I can dull the pain of the kids arguing).

We have just ordered a Jayco Swan after selling our Ultimate Camper (very glad to get away from the Ultimate but that is another story).

Looking forward to getting involved back with the forum again and most importantly getting out amongst other "Myswag" Members enjoying this beaut country.

Joe

« Last Edit: May 06, 2016, 01:53:43 PM by JSKM »
Life is good when you are camping with a beer in your hands.
80 Series Landcruiser & FJ Cruiser towing a SUV Camping Trailer

Offline Lobster

Re: G'day for FNQ
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2016, 01:13:40 PM »
Welcome Back (Kotter)

Re: G'day for FNQ (Cairns)
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2016, 03:38:27 PM »
G'Day and welcome back to the fold....or nut house ..which ever one suits

Don't forget the pic's..

« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2016, 05:54:20 PM »
G'day and welcome Joe.
Nice part of the country you live in too mate :cup:

« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2016, 06:16:57 PM »
G'day Joe,

Welcome back, This may have been you.

Calling all FNQ Members 

Posted on - April 30, 2012, 07:00:29 PM »

Joey -- 2 kids 5 & 2 from Kewarra beach..

Date Registered: April 26, 2012, 09:42:10 AM
Local Time:May 06, 2016, 06:13:07 PM
Last Active: March 30, 2013, 01:12:06 PM

You may want to go to the Calling all FNQ Members and add you name and details.

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=10992.225

cheers Duggie

Offline JSKM

« Reply #5 on: May 06, 2016, 07:22:29 PM »
G'day Joe,

Welcome back, This may have been you.

Calling all FNQ Members 

Posted on - April 30, 2012, 07:00:29 PM »

Joey -- 2 kids 5 & 2 from Kewarra beach..

Date Registered: April 26, 2012, 09:42:10 AM
Local Time:May 06, 2016, 06:13:07 PM
Last Active: March 30, 2013, 01:12:06 PM

You may want to go to the Calling all FNQ Members and add you name and details.

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=10992.225

cheers Duggie

No Duggie, not me.

Last time I was on this forum I was a bachelor.

2012, my daughter was 3 and we were just finding out we had another one on the way.

I will look at networking with the FNQ crowd but.

Cheers & Beers,
Joe

« Reply #6 on: May 06, 2016, 09:46:49 PM »
Welcome
Whereabouts in CNS are you

« Reply #7 on: May 07, 2016, 08:33:51 AM »
Hi Joe,

No worries mate, there are a lot of FNQ members on our list that I have either not met or have not been posting for a very long time.

I try to have several get-togethers each year where we from the FNQ region can catch up and enjoy a bit of camping as a group.

I always finish the year off with a Christmas get-together.

Look forward to catching up one day.

cheers duggie
The following users thanked this post: JSKM

UIZ733

« Reply #8 on: May 07, 2016, 08:37:57 AM »

Hey steady on  ;D
Welcome to the forum Joe

« Reply #9 on: May 07, 2016, 11:27:05 AM »
Welcome back to MySwag Joe, a new chapter with some extra members

The following users thanked this post: JSKM

Offline JSKM

« Reply #10 on: May 08, 2016, 06:19:26 PM »
Welcome
Whereabouts in CNS are you

We are in Kewarra Beach.

We were part of the Cairns 4WD club but haven't been active for about 3 years since the youngest was born.

Offline JSKM

« Reply #11 on: May 08, 2016, 06:22:11 PM »
G'day and welcome Joe.

It is a great part of the world up here.

Would be nice if anything in the North (Mackay - Cairns) had some more work however. It is bloody sad how things have gone.