Author Topic: Looking to make some memories !!  (Read 4497 times)

Offline Jkblmm

Looking to make some memories !!
« on: May 06, 2016, 11:08:34 AM »
Hi guys,

Started staking this site a couple of days ago - a LOT of useful information. I plan to stick around for a while :-) and learn a lot of the tips and tricks that has been accumulated on here. At some point , hopefully I can contribute to the wealth of knowledge.

My wife and I decided that it was well and truly time to start making memories with our 2 girls ( 3yr and 4yr). We both have camped most of our lives, me from FNQ and loved bush camping and wifey from Brisvegas , but camped fraser/rainbow all her growing up years.. Some of my best memories as a kid was just running a muck camping. Fun from sun up to sun down....

We are on the hunt now for our first CT , budget is tight , but I am positive we will find something that fits the bill.

Thanks for reading, maybe well bump into a few of you over time ....

Jason and Lisa

2014 Swag Campers "Sandpiper"
2007 NS Pajero
You can take the boy from the bush , but you can't take the bush from the boy !

Re: Looking to make some memories !!
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2016, 11:11:12 AM »
Welcome aboard Jason & Lisa
I hope you enjoy your time here

« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2016, 11:31:32 AM »
G'day Jason and Lisa, welcome to myswag.  Good luck in your search for a CT.

« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2016, 11:42:30 AM »
Welcome to MySwag, nothing better for the kids and family then to get out and enjoy the sunshine and bush

« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2016, 12:38:08 PM »
G'day and welcome Jason and Lisa.
Good luck with the camper trailer search.
There's some beauties on the forum for sale. :cup:

« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2016, 04:32:06 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Jason & Lisa
Have you considered Preloved CTs , lots more bang for your buck .l always remember my 1st car , its not what l drive now but a Newbies you will change  your ideas of what you need & can then upgrade .  Have fun looking around & if you need to know ask     :cheers:

« Reply #6 on: May 09, 2016, 04:54:51 AM »
G'day and welcome to the forum.

Offline Greeny

« Reply #7 on: May 10, 2016, 07:47:53 AM »
Hey mate, you guys sound a lot like our little family!

We only just upgraded to a CT last year after spending years using a tent, best (camping) purchase we ever made!

We do a most of our bush camping south of Brisbane and are looking at heading over to Fraser later on in the year.

Sent from my HTC_0P6B6 using Tapatalk

« Reply #8 on: May 10, 2016, 09:28:16 PM »
Nice to have your company enjoy the forum :cheers:

Offline Jaysea

• To go where I have never been
    • My 4WD Site
« Reply #9 on: May 12, 2016, 10:31:29 PM »
welcome Jason and Lisa.  This place is addictive

Good luck on the search
Jaysea

2012 Prado GXL + Adventure Camper

My build: http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=17776.0
My photos & travels: www.lensontheroad.com
My facebook: http://tinyurl.com/k2haolg

Offline Jkblmm

« Reply #10 on: May 12, 2016, 11:24:05 PM »
Thanks all... Can't wait. But we are finding the process painful.. (In a good way) just like years ago when we bought a boat, you look and look. Then you think for an extra couple of hundred in the budget you can get a little better. So you look and look in that bracket and then you think for a little bit extra I would be able to buy that CT with a few extras and around you go again. Before you know it your looking at a range of trailers twice your budget... Hahaha

Then a dose of reality hits you and you start the process again ...

Anyone got the lotto numbers for Sat???

And yes, addicted to the forum
2014 Swag Campers "Sandpiper"
2007 NS Pajero
You can take the boy from the bush , but you can't take the bush from the boy !

Offline FJCruzin

« Reply #11 on: May 12, 2016, 11:39:31 PM »
Welcome aboard, best of luck with the CT search!!  :cheers:
Live for the moment.

Tug: 2012 Range Rover Sport 3.0 TDV6
 CT : 2016 Jayco Swan OB

Offline JungleJohn

• Beware the barrenness of a busy life.
« Reply #12 on: May 14, 2016, 07:59:09 PM »
Welcome to the lifestyle many people dream off.  My grand daughter takes me on adventures of discovery, we discover new lands, new flowers, new animals. Life and camping are great, get out there and enjoy the life style and the experiences of your children
100 Series Sahara, all the ARB gear.
Supreme 1660 Territory Executive Caravan