Author Topic: Hi All  (Read 3696 times)

Offline LachStClair

Hi All
« on: April 21, 2016, 02:53:06 PM »

Got tipped onto this forum from 4x4 Earth as I have a few questions re campers but I’ll post them up in another section.

A bit about me: married with 3 kids (9, 7 and 3) in Sydney. Have been camping with the 2 eldest kids quite a few times but just got back from a trip with the better half and the 3yo, both of whom had a ball on their first camp.

Am now in planning stages for a 4-5 week trip over Xmas holidays in 2016 where we plan on heading south – down to Eucha, Halls Gap and Great Ocean Rd, over to Tassie and back up through Vic High Country (and I leave for the Simmo in a week for a boys trip but that’s another story).

A bit about my truck: I have a 2004 100 series V8 Cruiser (Kakadu model) with a few mods including small lift in the front, 285/70/17 Cooper STMaxx’s, ARB rear diff lock and onboard air, ARB bar, TJM tube steel side steps, Runva winch, OME shocks in front and Bilsteins in the rear and a dual battery system incl CTek Charger.

Camper to date has been a “hand-me-down” Camp-o-matic Ranger M3. Been a great camper but… family now has 3 kids and we don’t really fit in it, especially for touring so looking for the next step.

Hoping there’s some knowledge here I can tap into here, especially re campers that work well for 5

Re: Hi All
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2016, 03:03:20 PM »
Welcome aboard, we even tolerate toyota drivers here lol  ;D ;D ;D ;D
You should find us a lively bunch here and ask away with the Q's. A wealth of info here.
The following users thanked this post: LachStClair

« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2016, 03:06:12 PM »
G'day and welcome to the forum.

« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2016, 04:02:22 PM »
G'day mate and welcome. 

« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2016, 07:48:52 PM »
G'day and welcome mate.
Nice looking cruiser too :cup:

« Reply #5 on: April 21, 2016, 07:54:44 PM »
Welcome to myswag.  Nothing beats a camping trip with the family  :cup:

Offline Beefa Toyota

• Just got to love camping
« Reply #6 on: April 21, 2016, 09:17:02 PM »
Welcome also mate, have fun looking for a camper, there are so many out there these days, too much choice really hard to choose one

Beefa
2017 Toyota Hilux SR5 GUN126R
2017 EzyTrail Parkes 13 Hybrid Caravan

Offline LachStClair

« Reply #7 on: April 22, 2016, 05:42:27 PM »
Thanks for the welcome all. Much appreciated