Author Topic: Hi from the Pilbara  (Read 5033 times)

Offline Digity

Hi from the Pilbara
« on: June 02, 2015, 10:59:09 AM »
Hi All

Thanks for the add admin. My name is Les. I live in the middle of the pilbara in a small mining town called Paraburdoo. I've been camping since I was a little tacker with my parents and bro and sis. I've continued the tradition with my own young family consisting of my wife and 2 daughters. We started off tent camping then progressed into a soft floor camper while we were living on the east coast of Oz. We now have just purchased a MDC foward fold hard floor camper. In 5 weeks time we are heading off on our big trip around our beautiful country starting off heading to the Kimberly.

 Les
 2013 Mitsubishi Trition
 2015 MDC Cruiser Foward Fold Camper

Offline speedhump

• Going places ... others dream!
Re: Hi from the Pilbara
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2015, 01:08:33 PM »

Welcome to My Swag Les. Good luck with your trip.
Speedhump
Speedhump
2013 triton 4WD dual cab
2016 New Age Wallaby Caravan
4.55m Makocraft runabout & Quintrex 350 cartopper
Our Blog: chezzastravels.wordpress.com

« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2015, 06:00:29 AM »
G'day Les and welcome to myswag.  Congrats on the new MDC  :cup:  Look forward to reading of your camping adventures.  Enjoy you Big Lap.

« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2015, 09:11:33 AM »
Welcome aboard guys

Offline offroadcraig

« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2015, 06:30:43 PM »
G'day Les,

It's a nice part of the world you live in; but a bit too hot in Summer.  I spent a couple of years working on the FMG Solomon mine and had the pleasure of 4wding a fair bit of the Hammersly Ranges whilst I was there.
As a fellow newby; welcome aboard!

regards from Craig. 

« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2015, 10:35:52 AM »
I will be going through Parabardoo in 6 days after Karajini on our way to Exmouth

« Reply #6 on: June 06, 2015, 04:24:08 PM »
Great to have your company welcome aboard  :cheers:
« Last Edit: June 06, 2015, 04:26:55 PM by Black Diamond »

Offline Redcans

« Reply #7 on: June 08, 2015, 12:56:59 PM »
G'day Les. Welcome to MySwag. Heaps of info on here you guys will find helpful. You really need to put up some photos of ya new camper but.
P.s. When are we going camping again.

Mel and Steve

Cheers redcans
2009 unbreakable Hilux
2015 Johnnos tourer
Chick Norris couldn't break this combo!
2009 Hilux & a 2015 Johnnos tourer
even chuck norris could't break that combo!

« Reply #8 on: June 08, 2015, 10:58:38 PM »
Welcome mate.

Offline GregP

« Reply #9 on: June 08, 2015, 11:29:17 PM »
Hi Les
Welcome.
Hope you and your family enjoy your trip.
GU Patrol

Cavalier Off Road

« Reply #10 on: June 15, 2015, 03:37:49 PM »
Welcome to the Forum, keep us updated on your journey

« Reply #11 on: June 16, 2015, 03:57:26 AM »

G'Day Les,

Welcome to the forum and have great camping adventures

Offline mattharding

« Reply #12 on: April 25, 2016, 08:47:02 PM »
How do u find the triton with the forward fold camper? Enough grunt