General => Introductions => Topic started by: Digity on June 02, 2015, 10:59:09 AM

Title: Hi from the Pilbara
Post by: Digity on June 02, 2015, 10:59:09 AM
Hi All

Thanks for the add admin. My name is Les. I live in the middle of the pilbara in a small mining town called Paraburdoo. I've been camping since I was a little tacker with my parents and bro and sis. I've continued the tradition with my own young family consisting of my wife and 2 daughters. We started off tent camping then progressed into a soft floor camper while we were living on the east coast of Oz. We now have just purchased a MDC foward fold hard floor camper. In 5 weeks time we are heading off on our big trip around our beautiful country starting off heading to the Kimberly.

 Les
 2013 Mitsubishi Trition
 2015 MDC Cruiser Foward Fold Camper
Title: Re: Hi from the Pilbara
Post by: speedhump on June 02, 2015, 01:08:33 PM

Welcome to My Swag Les. Good luck with your trip.
Speedhump
Post by: KingBilly on June 03, 2015, 06:00:29 AM
G'day Les and welcome to myswag.  Congrats on the new MDC  :cup:  Look forward to reading of your camping adventures.  Enjoy you Big Lap.

Post by: noel_w on June 03, 2015, 09:11:33 AM
Welcome aboard guys
Post by: offroadcraig on June 04, 2015, 06:30:43 PM
G'day Les,

It's a nice part of the world you live in; but a bit too hot in Summer.  I spent a couple of years working on the FMG Solomon mine and had the pleasure of 4wding a fair bit of the Hammersly Ranges whilst I was there.
As a fellow newby; welcome aboard!

regards from Craig. 
Post by: chester ver2.0 on June 05, 2015, 10:35:52 AM
I will be going through Parabardoo in 6 days after Karajini on our way to Exmouth
Post by: Black Diamond on June 06, 2015, 04:24:08 PM
Great to have your company welcome aboard  :cheers:
Post by: Redcans on June 08, 2015, 12:56:59 PM
G'day Les. Welcome to MySwag. Heaps of info on here you guys will find helpful. You really need to put up some photos of ya new camper but.
P.s. When are we going camping again.

Mel and Steve

Cheers redcans
2009 unbreakable Hilux
2015 Johnnos tourer
Chick Norris couldn't break this combo!
Post by: Sixpack on June 08, 2015, 10:58:38 PM
Welcome mate.
Post by: GregP on June 08, 2015, 11:29:17 PM
Hi Les
Welcome.
Hope you and your family enjoy your trip.
Post by: GGV8Cruza on June 15, 2015, 03:37:49 PM
Welcome to the Forum, keep us updated on your journey

Post by: tracker on June 16, 2015, 03:57:26 AM

G'Day Les,

Welcome to the forum and have great camping adventures