General => General Discussion => Topic started by: xcvator on June 23, 2019, 09:08:11 PM

Title: Which Roads in Queensland ?
Post by: xcvator on June 23, 2019, 09:08:11 PM
So I managed to avoid the border guards and I'm in Qld now with my wobbly box and I need some help.Now I've heard the banana benders like to have a bit of a winge about us mexicans and our wobbly boxes so I want to make the most of my time here and cause as much bloody disruption as I can for the locals.

So which roads should I drive on to upset them the most ?
I've got the how sorted out, 80/85 kph with the drivers side wheels right on the white centre line, grip of steel on the wheel and stare straight ahead, and if I find an overtaking lane I can speed up.

I think that about covers it, but any nice suggestions welcome   :cheers:
Title: Re: Which Roads in Queensland ?
Post by: bazt on June 23, 2019, 09:20:14 PM
Don't forget to stop on corners to take photos with half the rig on the road  and park up for the night in truck only rest stops.  ;D
Post by: Steffo1 on June 23, 2019, 09:26:19 PM
You will find that all the roads East of any Esplanade in Qld are tailor made for tourists.
Post by: Pete79 on June 23, 2019, 09:43:32 PM
Seeing as you’ve brought your Melbourne temperatures with you, I recon this is the perfect route for you to follow.... ;)

http://www.expressway.online/gallery/roads/qld/numbered/nationalroutes/nr83/index.html (http://www.expressway.online/gallery/roads/qld/numbered/nationalroutes/nr83/index.html)

We don’t need your single digit temps anywhere near our beautiful coastline. :P
Post by: rags on June 23, 2019, 09:57:53 PM
You don't need to worry about the M1 anywhere between Tweed River and Nambour as the locals are more than capable to choke up that road.
Post by: Bad Scott on June 24, 2019, 05:53:50 AM
Just having you up there Keith, should be enough  >:D ;D
Post by: Bigfish on June 24, 2019, 06:02:36 AM
Make sure you have your name and call channel on the rear of the wobbly box.....and naturally the radio wont be turned on!
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on June 24, 2019, 06:11:48 AM
So I managed to avoid the border guards and I'm in Qld now with my wobbly box and I need some help.Now I've heard the banana benders like to have a bit of a winge about us mexicans and our wobbly boxes so I want to make the most of my time here and cause as much bloody disruption as I can for the locals.

So which roads should I drive on to upset them the most ?
I've got the how sorted out, 80/85 kph with the drivers side wheels right on the white centre line, grip of steel on the wheel and stare straight ahead, and if I find an overtaking lane I can speed up.

I think that about covers it, but any nice suggestions welcome   :cheers:

I got a couple of great suggestions.... but we'll just run with..... Do u turn and bugger off south.
Post by: edz on June 24, 2019, 09:09:11 AM
The biggest thing Keefy, You havent told us where abouts you crossed the wire through No mans land and into the land of Queens ..
You could take the Goat track that runs NW / SSE and turns into gravel a few K's past the Black stump  or theres the  turn onto the main arterial central black top  when you get to the four strand wire fence post with a lean to the left, just up the road from Billies shed . but that depends if your out that way  ;D ;D
Post by: Kangaron on June 24, 2019, 09:45:20 AM
Just keep driving north @ 80, windows down, C & W on loud and drink stubbies of xxxx on the way.
When they are empty see if you can hit a few road signs [can cross to the other side for this ]
Make sure you wear a blue singlet, don't shave and hang a few cane toads off your bullbar.
You'll fit right in. Hey!
Post by: Steffo1 on June 24, 2019, 10:31:06 AM
More good advice.
Post by: Steffo1 on June 24, 2019, 10:37:33 AM
Also, don't forget to replenish your consumables at a Coles or Woolies in a large city so that you don't have to spend money at those expensive, family owned shops in the small towns, where you'll find your free camping areas.
Post by: prodigyrf on June 24, 2019, 10:52:19 AM
You're not travelling in close convoy yet? The anti-social type eh?
Post by: GBC on June 24, 2019, 10:55:49 AM
Some sort of floppy hat and wide arm sunnies to prevent any sort of eye contact as seething drivers finally get past. Never ever use the opportunity to pull over and let the traffic snake you grew get past. Park across the entry to the free camps so no other bastard can get to them. Whinge about most things and tell us how much better it is down south. That is a few items I have learned from various southern counterparts over the years. Have a great trip. We are invading southern NSW while you are in my home area.  Whinging all the way of course ;)
Post by: Fizzie on June 24, 2019, 11:58:54 AM
http://www.expressway.online/gallery/roads/qld/numbered/nationalroutes/nr83/index.html (http://www.expressway.online/gallery/roads/qld/numbered/nationalroutes/nr83/index.html)

There you go - I never knew normal distance signs were "reassurance" signs ???
Post by: Bird on June 24, 2019, 12:06:51 PM
You're not travelling in close convoy yet? The anti-social type eh?
:cup: :cup: :cup: he should be 8th in the convoy of 20 nose to tail so nobody can get past.
Post by: ivan on June 24, 2019, 05:59:55 PM
Don't forget when stopped and talking to strangers you must advise them on how you get the ultimate fuel economy and their 12volt system is Shit but you can tell them how they should rewire it.
Post by: xcvator on June 24, 2019, 07:48:39 PM
Make sure you have your name and call channel on the rear of the wobbly box.....and naturally the radio wont be turned on!
Bugga, forgot that 1
Post by: xcvator on June 24, 2019, 07:52:57 PM
Seeing as you’ve brought your Melbourne temperatures with you, I recon this is the perfect route for you to follow.... ;)

We don’t need your single digit temps anywhere near our beautiful coastline. :P

Nah, been there, done that. I'll just give you the same as your wife, cold shoulder
Post by: chester ver2.0 on June 25, 2019, 09:24:14 AM
Also, don't forget to replenish your consumables at a Coles or Woolies in a large city so that you don't have to spend money at those expensive, family owned shops in the small towns, where you'll find your free camping areas.

And if you do the above dont be so stupid as to just take your tug. Make sure you do it on the day you are moving on, take the van with you as well and then park across about 10 spots so you have enough room to get out
Post by: BC66 on June 25, 2019, 09:37:57 AM
This is so much funnier than the caravaners forum, this could start WW3 over there, especially the 12v systems re wire.
Lol
Good stuff

Post by: Pete79 on June 25, 2019, 10:20:28 AM
Nah, been there, done that. I'll just give you the same as your wife, cold shoulder
Well in that case.
Just overstay your welcome by a couple of months, then go around complaining to everyone about how uncomfortably hot and steamy it is and you can’t understand how anyone could possibly live up here in these conditions...
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on June 25, 2019, 02:57:41 PM
Keith, i realise, at 75 KPH flat out, you're not very far into Qld. yet, but, try Chinchilla and Cherburg areas for free camping.

Nice spots, lots of friendly's too.  :cup:
Post by: xcvator on June 25, 2019, 03:25:41 PM
And if you do the above dont be so stupid as to just take your tug. Make sure you do it on the day you are moving on, take the van with you as well and then park across about 10 spots so you have enough room to get out
Keith, i realise, at 75 KPH flat out, you're not very far into Qld. yet, but, try Chinchilla and Cherburg areas for free camping.

Nice spots, lots of friendly's too.  :cup:
Charleville atm, getting closer   >:D

The biggest thing Keefy, You havent told us where abouts you crossed the wire through No mans land and into the land of Queens ..
You could take the Goat track that runs NW / SSE and turns into gravel a few K's past the Black stump  or theres the  turn onto the main arterial central black top  when you get to the four strand wire fence post with a lean to the left, just up the road from Billies shed . but that depends if your out that way  ;D ;D
Not letting that 1 out Edz,for some insane reason I might want to sneak back in  :-[
Post by: Bird on June 25, 2019, 03:46:06 PM
Quote from: BC66
This is so much funnier than the caravaners forum, this could start WW3 over there, especially the 12v systems re wire.
Lol
Good stuff
I'd pay to see that
Post by: Wazza999 on June 27, 2019, 09:05:09 PM
I'd pay to see that
And for Armageddon throw in something about 240v wiring
Post by: MDS69 on June 27, 2019, 09:16:45 PM
And don’t forget to not use your blinker.
Post by: Wazza999 on June 27, 2019, 09:30:26 PM
And don’t forget to not use your blinker.
Especially when you exit a roundabout.
Post by: xcvator on July 09, 2019, 05:53:59 PM
Whoopee, gunna piss a few Qld's off tomorrow,   :cup: heading for the "Bruce"

Check list   
call sign on van   tick
radio off    tick
blinkers working  tick
use  blinkers       nope
speed limiter       on

fun tomorrow     :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: rockrat on July 09, 2019, 07:05:52 PM
Whoopee, gunna piss a few Qld's off tomorrow,   :cup: heading for the "Bruce"

Check listcall sign on van   tickradio off              tickblinkers working  tickuse  blinkers       nopespeed limiter       on
fun tomorrow     :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
And don’t forget to hang your Blues flag off the aerial

Post by: jclures on July 09, 2019, 09:19:14 PM
You are going to fit in with all the other mexicans already up here. :cheers:
Post by: trinityalyce on July 09, 2019, 09:23:25 PM
Don't forget to swing a couple of laps around Ipswich before you head too far north. And smile for the cameras. ;)

We'll watch for your cameo appearance on ACA. Tracy likes a good hoon story. 
Post by: Pottsy on July 10, 2019, 07:11:56 PM
Xcvator, did you get caught up in the shooting on the Bruce today.?
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on July 11, 2019, 06:08:48 AM
Xcvator, did you get caught up in the shooting on the Bruce today.?

You do 80 in a 100/110 zone and we Queenslanders will sort you out.
Post by: Pottsy on July 11, 2019, 08:59:32 AM
You do 80 in a 100/110 zone and we Queenslanders will sort you out.

Bloody useless shots, a law abiding caravanner had to run him over to finish him off. :cup:
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on July 11, 2019, 10:04:59 AM
Bloody useless shots, a law abiding caravanner had to run him over to finish him off. :cup:

Shot to hurt first..... let 'em suffer and then let the public have a go too, you know, to finish 'em off.

Keith doing 80 on the Bruce, locking the brakes on the van and skidding over him is a perfect finish for a car thief.
Post by: xcvator on July 15, 2019, 08:26:42 PM
Well we survived our trip on the "Bruce" more by my good judgement than the good driving by the Queenslanders   ::) Absolute bloody idiots   >:( with death wish's.
I know you like to be different up here but there are standards for most things in this modern world, so why the weird non standard road markings, maybe that's why the morons that pass on what I thought were double lines were ok after all. Don't think the oncoming drivers thought so though   :o   and before you start the "wobbly box at 80 kph" Shit I was doing at least  95 kph

Oh well the weather has been nice during the day, be good if you lot could get your act together for the night time temps, been colder than Victoria  :P
Post by: BC66 on July 15, 2019, 08:29:29 PM
Welcome to qld
Variety is the spice of life. If we made it too nice for you , you might move up here.

Post by: Pete79 on July 15, 2019, 09:20:00 PM
You mean we’re even more specialer drivers then those cockroaches.... ;)

https://au.news.yahoo.com/dashcam-footage-of-drivers-illegal-move-on-nsw-road-085023226.html (https://au.news.yahoo.com/dashcam-footage-of-drivers-illegal-move-on-nsw-road-085023226.html)
Post by: bkim on July 16, 2019, 12:02:27 AM
Well we survived our trip on the "Bruce" more by my good judgement than the good driving by the Queenslanders   ::) Absolute bloody idiots   >:( with death wish's.
I know you like to be different up here but there are standards for most things in this modern world, so why the weird non standard road markings, maybe that's why the morons that pass on what I thought were double lines were ok after all. Don't think the oncoming drivers thought so though   :o   and before you start the "wobbly box at 80 kph" Shit I was doing at least  95 kph

Oh well the weather has been nice during the day, be good if you lot could get your act together for the night time temps, been colder than Victoria  :P

I actually like how some of us QLD's cleverly disguise our identity when driving stupidly by fitting those VIC, NSW an SA number plates so we take some time to recognise the driver  ;D
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on July 16, 2019, 04:14:05 AM

I was going to warn you about that once they spot a Vic number plate on a wobbly box doing 80kph.
(We know ya weren't going 95.... fffhhhttt)  ::)

Then I figured, stuff it, why ruin the surprise.
Post by: Fizzie on July 16, 2019, 07:16:59 AM

Just tryig to make you feel at home, x :-* >:D
Post by: Bird on July 16, 2019, 08:11:25 AM
Quote from: xcvator
Absolute bloody idiots   >:( with death wish's.

Translated: they wanted to sit on the speed limit.
Post by: JD-120 on July 16, 2019, 06:29:54 PM
Actually there is a 10% rule in QLD. You can safely sit 10% over the limit and police will turn a blind eye ;)

100 zone, you need to be on 110

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

Post by: Fizzie on July 17, 2019, 08:14:36 AM
Actually there is a 10% rule in QLD. You can safely sit 10% over the limit and police will turn a blind eye ;)

100 zone, you need to be on 110

From a friend in the job :police:, there is an official tolerance, but it is kph not a %, & is <10 :angel:

As always, though, it depends on that particular :police: & what sort of day he's having - a mate's Mrs actually got chased by a motorbike :police: who booked her for travelling 1k over the limit :o ::)
Post by: CTL on July 17, 2019, 08:28:02 AM
a mate's Mrs actually got chased by a motorbike :police: who booked her for travelling 1k over the limit :o ::)

Sorry but I call BS.  Did she appeal it?
Post by: Fizzie on July 17, 2019, 08:44:04 AM
Wasn't there myself so I can only repeat the story he told me ???

I don't know if they did or not ???
Post by: Pete79 on July 17, 2019, 08:46:11 AM
From a friend in the job :police:, there is an official tolerance, but it is kph not a %, & is <10 :angel:

I find it interesting that all the fines I've ever seen (mine and other peoples) are almost always that 1km over the 10%.
The vast majority of my fines have been 111km/h in a 100 zone.....

But back on topic......
That cranky old bugger that drove up from the freezer must have crossed the border by now, so we can bring those night time temps back up to double digits again.... :P
Post by: Bird on July 17, 2019, 08:47:10 AM
Actually there is a 10% rule in QLD. You can safely sit 10% over the limit and police will turn a blind eye
(https://qph.fs.quoracdn.net/main-qimg-36303c026b9dc61251054a2a4f3ec4fd)
Post by: Bigfish on July 17, 2019, 09:37:47 AM
You will be pleased to know that the Queensland Department for Wildlife have just released scientific proof that crocodiles in Queensland are actually vegetarians.  Years of research can,t be wrong.  Let all your Southern friends know of this breakthrough research and encourage them to swim in any waterhole, sea, pool, river or billabong they want to.

On behalf of all Queenslanders we welcome you all to enjoy our waterways to your hearts content.....

:angel:
Post by: Pottsy on July 17, 2019, 12:25:36 PM
You will be pleased to know that the Queensland Department for Wildlife have just released scientific proof that crocodiles in Queensland are actually vegetarians.  Years of research can,t be wrong.  Let all your Southern friends know of this breakthrough research and encourage them to swim in any waterhole, sea, pool, river or billabong they want to.

On behalf of all Queenslanders we welcome you all to enjoy our waterways to your hearts content.....

WTF? Maybe that's why crocs always say can I have fries with that.

:angel:
Post by: xcvator on July 17, 2019, 02:14:24 PM
But back on topic......
That cranky old bugger that drove up from the freezer must have crossed the border by now, so we can bring those night time temps back up to double digits again.... :P

Nope, I'm still herein Queensland, borderline weather 1 day, crap the next, talk about false advertising  ::) ::) ::)
Post by: Bigfish on July 17, 2019, 06:25:38 PM
Nope, I'm still herein Queensland, borderline weather 1 day, crap the next, talk about false advertising  ::) ::) ::)

hahaha....she,s bloody freezing in Cairns as well. couple of mornings of single digit numbers...brrr :D
Post by: xcvator on July 17, 2019, 08:19:49 PM
hahaha....she,s bloody freezing in Cairns as well. couple of mornings of single digit numbers...brrr :D

Must be this global warming thing   ???
Post by: jclures on July 17, 2019, 09:23:12 PM
I am in Cairns now, I can tell you it is not cold, it is just the lowlanders on the coast complaining.
Post by: Bigfish on July 18, 2019, 07:10:21 AM
I in Cairns now, i can tell you it is not cold, it is just the lowlanders on the coast complaning.

Its cold alright...now bugger off back up to the cold country and feed your penguins!!!
Post by: BC66 on July 18, 2019, 07:13:32 AM
Feels like -2.7 where I live in Qld.
Too many Mexicans up here freezing the place. Go Home !!!

Post by: Jeepers Creepers on July 18, 2019, 08:04:24 AM

Mexicans.... Go Home !!!

I fixed ya post for you.... no need to thank me, just send me money.
Post by: GBC on July 18, 2019, 08:13:57 AM
I'd be checking temps just over the border in the death zone before whinging about QLD. Jesus punished the Glenn Innes Philistines with -9.2 c yesterday. Feel free to head South again.
Post by: BC66 on July 18, 2019, 10:55:29 AM
Safely arrived in Gympie this morning , as usual Mexicans driving slow in the right lane grrr

Post by: edz on July 18, 2019, 02:14:45 PM
Which roads in QLD....Hopefully ones that the Rubbernecked,  cant merge,  dont have a clue, its all about me, I will do what ever I want and we will slow four lanes of National highway to a stop start traffic jam  crawl for a 100 km's and P*ss interstate visitors off,  arnt on ..
Post by: xcvator on July 18, 2019, 07:25:25 PM
I fixed ya post for you.... no need to thank me, just send me money.

Post by: Jeepers Creepers on July 19, 2019, 04:34:04 PM
With the July edition of dash cam Australia due out any day, a certain Mexican wobbly box owner is bound to appear in several places holding up traffic at 80kph, doing u turns in stupid places and generally, just being hopeless on Qld roads.

Post by: xcvator on July 19, 2019, 08:31:18 PM
With the July edition of dash cam Australia due out any day, a certain Mexican wobbly box owner is bound to appear in several places holding up traffic at 80kph, doing u turns in stupid places and generally, just being on hopeless Qld roads.

Fixed it for you Jeepers  :-*
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on July 20, 2019, 04:00:40 AM
ffffhhhttt, our roads are some of the best in the world. Look at India for example.
Post by: BC66 on July 20, 2019, 12:30:40 PM
Our roads would be better with out P platers and Commodore ute’s on them.

Post by: alnjan on July 20, 2019, 09:39:26 PM
I would just like someone to explain when travelling on the M1 through the Gold Coast from say the Smith Street Exit to the Palm Beach Exit why traffic on the inside lane comes to a complete halt, while the other lanes of traffic are still moving?  There should be no reason for the inside lane to be that affected by those wishing to merge onto the M1.   
Post by: Fizzie on July 21, 2019, 10:32:25 AM
Drove down the M1 from Burleigh to Currumbin yesterday lunchtime.

Joined it at Reedy Creek & it's at a crawl (30 - 40 kph, occasionally stopping altogether :'().

Get to the back of Palm Beach, go under the 19th Ave overpass, & floor it to accelerate up to the 100k limit as the traffic all disappears in front of us.

Why ???

There was absolutely no reason for anybody to be crawling - no accidents, no breakdowns, no cops, nothing ... ???
Post by: Rumpig on July 21, 2019, 10:41:52 AM
That Goldy traffic is a reason i never visit the place....it's 45 minutes down the road on a good run and I haven't been to Surfers or anywhere around that Goldy region in a long long time.
Post by: tryagain on July 21, 2019, 01:51:54 PM
That Goldy traffic is a reason i never visit the place....it's 45 minutes down the road on a good run and I haven't been to Surfers or anywhere around that Goldy region in a long long time.

To be fair, people who live on the Gold Coast  don't go to Surfers either, I remember a conversation at a work function years ago and the average would have been 5+yrs since people had been there. Comparatively, when I moved up from Sydney I marveled at the lack of traffic, it has got worse since then but still isn't even close to what Sydney was 10yrs ago.
Post by: alnjan on July 21, 2019, 06:13:07 PM
Drove down the M1 from Burleigh to Currumbin yesterday lunchtime.

Joined it at Reedy Creek & it's at a crawl (30 - 40 kph, occasionally stopping altogether :'().

Get to the back of Palm Beach, go under the 19th Ave overpass, & floor it to accelerate up to the 100k limit as the traffic all disappears in front of us.

Why ???

There was absolutely no reason for anybody to be crawling - no accidents, no breakdowns, no cops, nothing ... ???

Do the trip north takes about 20 minutes about midday, the trip back south about mid afternoon and it can take an hour with lots of stopping.  The roadworks is 80 and can slow you down but
Post by: Rumpig on July 21, 2019, 06:19:58 PM
To be fair, people who live on the Gold Coast  don't go to Surfers either, I remember a conversation at a work function years ago and the average would have been 5+yrs since people had been there. Comparatively, when I moved up from Sydney I marveled at the lack of traffic, it has got worse since then but still isn't even close to what Sydney was 10yrs ago.
it's not just Surfers for me though, I pretty much avoid the entire Goldy and will head over the border instead if I wanted to go to a beach down that way. I honestly can't recall how many years it's been since I visited a Gold Coast beach, would be 10 - 15 years minimum I'd say....i prefer to go North and park my 4wd on the beach instead,  atleast I don't need to carry anything or walk to the sand, and my fridge is super handy also...lol.
Post by: GBC on July 21, 2019, 06:59:50 PM
it's not just Surfers for me though, I pretty much avoid the entire Goldy and will head over the border instead if I wanted to go to a beach down that way. I honestly can't recall how many years it's been since I visited a Gold Coast beach, would be 10 - 15 years minimum I'd say....i prefer to go North and park my 4wd on the beach instead,  atleast I don't need to carry anything or walk to the sand, and my fridge is super handy also...lol.
Me too. I lived on the goldy in the late 80’s and loved it. Now I get up early to drive past it before all the tatoo’d legends hit the right hand lane with their heads up their arses. We take subbies down there from brissy rather than the inevitable Shitfight with the locals who couldn’t plan a pissup in a brewery much less show up in boots and have a swms in their top pocket.
Post by: xcvator on July 22, 2019, 10:08:16 AM
Oh I love this, even the locals admit they are crap drivers, while us Mexicans just trundle along, minding our own business  :angel: :cheers:   
Post by: tryagain on July 22, 2019, 10:58:35 AM
Oh I love this, even the locals admit they are crap drivers, while us Mexicans just trundle along, minding our own business  :angel: :cheers:

Queenslanders do seem to take the keep left unless overtaking more as a suggestion than a rule

Me too. I lived on the goldy in the late 80’s and loved it. Now I get up early to drive past it before all the tatoo’d legends hit the right hand lane with their heads up their arses. We take subbies down there from brissy rather than the inevitable Shitfight with the locals who couldn’t plan a pissup in a brewery much less show up in boots and have a swms in their top pocket.

I was working on a very high-end residential site a few years back and was surprised at the level of workmanship I was seeing, especially since moving up from Sydney, as the standards here seemed much lower than there. After chatting to the other trades I discovered that literally all on-site at that stage did there trade in Sydney. As the job progressed to the finishing stages, I made it a point to ask about the trades that came onsite and their background, there were a few issues in the later stages of the job, all of them were from people who got there trade here. Thought it was mainly a laid back QLD thing but might just be a GC issue. I also knew some people who built a more modest house here on the GC, after many disappointments they made a point of asking people where they did there trade, if the answer was here then they were immediately ruled out, seemed to serve them well for the remainder of their build.

Can understand heading north from Brissy for beaches, admittedly on long/hot weekends I give the local beaches wide berth due to the hordes that descend down the M1, other times though I find GC traffic much better to deal with than Brisbane, I guess it's a case of better the devil you know than the one you don't.

Post by: Bird on July 22, 2019, 11:14:29 AM
Quote from: tryagain
Queenslanders do seem to take the keep left unless overtaking more as a suggestion than a rule

It couldn't possibly be a RULE anymore. I've asked on here before to some of the cops if it is a rule, nobody has ever answered.
Anyway nobody anywhere in the country does it.
Post by: jwb on July 22, 2019, 11:47:22 AM
It couldn't possibly be a RULE anymore. I've asked on here before to some of the cops if it is a rule, nobody has ever answered.
Anyway nobody anywhere in the country does it.
In Qld it's a rule.
when on a dual carriage way and 90klm or above posted speed
IIRC

Post by: VKPrado on July 22, 2019, 12:52:48 PM
In Qld it's a rule.
when on a dual carriage way and 90klm or above posted speed
IIRC

In Tasmania it is 80kmh or above.
Post by: Marcus73 on July 22, 2019, 05:03:59 PM
In Tasmania it is meant to be 80kmh or above.

Fixed it for ya

Post by: BC66 on July 24, 2019, 10:48:43 PM
Gave a Mexican a blast on the uhf today. Going all over the place on the Bruce Hwy changing across all 3 lanes doing 80 in a 100 zone towing a caravan.
Changing lanes when he didn’t even have to.
Moron

Post by: xcvator on July 24, 2019, 10:51:03 PM
Gave a Mexican a blast on the uhf today. Going all over the place on the Bruce Hwy changing across all 3 lanes doing 80 in a 100 zone towing a caravan.
Changing lanes when he didn’t even have to.
Moron

probably took lessons from a banana bender
Post by: BC66 on July 24, 2019, 10:57:29 PM
probably took lessons from a banana bender
Ha ha , no way.
Being an ex Vic I have seen both sides of the argument and sorry Mexican drivers suck.

Post by: xcvator on July 29, 2019, 05:06:30 PM
Well you'll be pleased that I've left your state.  ;D
So now I'm driving on good roads again without having a grip of steel on the wheel because of the crap roads.  >:(
No more bloody sandflies   :cup:
Good beer   :cheers:
People driving  in the left hand lane, hard to believe I know, but true   :police:
And no I'm not telling you where I cross the border just in case I have a brain fade and want to come back again   >:D >:D :-* 
Post by: Pete79 on July 30, 2019, 07:35:38 AM
Farewell from the real world.....

Now you can go back to your imaginary land.
You must be getting excited about fiddling with your clocks and playing pretend time again soon..... ;D