Author Topic: Finally got the upgrade!  (Read 4284 times)

Offline Greeny

Finally got the upgrade!
« on: November 30, 2015, 03:12:07 PM »
Hi All, thanks for letting us into this select club!

The missus and I aren't new to camping but have decided to treat ourselves to our first Camper Trailer before the bub comes along (we figured it should make family camping easier)

With a pretty strict list of requirements and a tight budget I've been scouring the internets on the hunt for a bargain, this is what I found

Not a great pic of the CT but it's a 2005 Sar Major Camper trailer with an Aussie made tent and off road trailer. It has everything we wanted good quality good size tent, well made trailer that isn't going to rattle apart on the hard stuff and a great price tag!

Picked it up last week and the mods have already started, I'm going to have to start a build thread..

Offline Banjo16

• The road less travelled
Re: Finally got the upgrade!
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2015, 03:13:19 PM »
Congratulations on your camper & welcome to the forum.
Happy camping.
Don

PB Challenger
Jayco Starcraft OB

« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2015, 04:37:40 PM »
G'day and welcome Greeny.
Congrats on the camper mate. :cup:

Offline shakey55

« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2015, 06:03:55 AM »
Congratulations, you and your family will enjoy the future adventures.

« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2015, 06:10:03 AM »
Congrats and welcome. How exciting for you and your family!

« Reply #5 on: December 01, 2015, 06:46:58 AM »
Nothing like a new toy

« Reply #6 on: December 01, 2015, 08:05:44 AM »
Welcome Greeny

Enjoy camping off the ground!!!

Offline Greeny

« Reply #7 on: December 01, 2015, 09:40:19 AM »
Cheers all! We are very much looking forward to camping off the ground and sleeping on a proper mattress, plus waking up dry and not in a puddle will be nice

Sent from my HTC_0P6B6 using Tapatalk

« Reply #8 on: December 01, 2015, 10:29:19 AM »
Welcome to myswag and congrats on the new CT  :cup:

« Reply #9 on: December 03, 2015, 05:36:10 PM »
welcome Greeny
All best with the new camper

CHEERS. GRC  :cheers:

Offline Trailer Bloke

• You never know what's around the corner
« Reply #10 on: December 04, 2015, 03:35:43 PM »
Nice mate hope it gives you many happy and safe trips.

Offline geopaj

« Reply #11 on: December 04, 2015, 05:06:59 PM »
Welcome Greeny  :cheers:

You should have no problem with your camper. We've also got a Sar Major camper with off-road trailer and Aussie made tent and love it!

I did a build up / upgrade forum tread a couple of years ago that you might find interesting. The link is in my signature below.

Are you in SA? I've also found Sar Major's after sales support to be awesome (they're is SA).

I look forward to reading about your mods and improvements.
« Last Edit: December 04, 2015, 05:11:26 PM by geopaj »
NT Pajero VRX (My build - https://www2.pajeroclub.com.au/forum/showthread.php?t=47893 )

Sar Major Camper Trailer (My Build - http://www.myswag )

Offline Greeny

« Reply #12 on: December 07, 2015, 12:01:08 PM »
Cheers Everyone!

Geopaj, we're from Jimboomba (just SW of brisbane) but while I was looking at the trailer emailed SarMajor and thy were nothing but helpful, great service even when buying one of their trailer second-hand!

Also loved having a read of your build thread, learnt many things about our trailers, like what the moveable pole at the front is for!

Sent from my HTC_0P6B6 using Tapatalk

Offline feisty

« Reply #13 on: December 07, 2015, 05:25:50 PM »
From the photo it looks like you have a roof top house as well......
Congrats on the new purchase
Feisty
Sahara 100TD & Pioneer Argyle