Author Topic: DR51PATH  (Read 2995 times)

Offline DR51PATH

DR51PATH
« on: January 01, 2015, 11:50:06 PM »
Been using this forum to research options on camper trailers and finally bit the bullet and and purchased a MDC Step through.
We were on a tight budget and the step through seemed to be the way to go.
Kept it basic as I am a carpenter/cabinetmaker by trade , my father is a retired plumber/boilermaker so I plan on doing a fair bit of modding myself.
My wife was planning and overseas trip for our family but I managed to convince her to use the money we saved to purchase a camper trailer.
We have two young boys (6 months and 2.5 years old ) and im due my long service leave mid 2015 so we will use that to get away as much as we can.
As per the user name we have a 2008 Nissan Pathfinder Diesel up front pulling the trailer.
Trailer is on order for delivery mid February so will post up photos when we have picked her up.
Look forward to learning and contributing to a great forum.

Offline chappo555

Re: DR51PATH
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2015, 12:06:19 AM »
Welcome. I'm a first time CT owner as well. There is some great advice available here. Enjoy.

DR51PATH
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2015, 04:19:32 AM »
Welcome to myswag DR51PATH, great to have you guys on board. Enjoy the journey. And camping in your new CT.
« Last Edit: January 02, 2015, 04:26:50 AM by scarpsD40 »

« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2015, 05:43:43 AM »
Welcome DR51PATH. I reckon you've made the right choice.
I can see your young family getting a lot more from a camper trailer than an overseas trip.

« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2015, 07:06:34 AM »
Great to have your company mate, im sure you will enjoy the new camper and dont foget to post up some pics when you can  :cheers:

« Reply #5 on: January 02, 2015, 07:24:08 AM »
G'day and welcome to myswag.  Congrats on the CT purchase  :cup:  The wait is the hard part  :D

Offline Gwoods

« Reply #6 on: January 02, 2015, 08:13:37 PM »
Good luck with the wait. As King Billy says it is a killer. Enjoy the planning and dreaming in the mean time. Congrats.
2014 GU Nissan Patrol
2014 Complete Campsite Uluru

« Reply #7 on: January 20, 2015, 07:01:29 PM »
Welcome to MySwag, enjoy your stay and the new camper

Offline DR51PATH

« Reply #8 on: February 19, 2015, 09:37:55 AM »
Well we picked up the camper on Tuesday and set it up that afternoon to give it a good soak over the following few days.
A couple of issues were found but i have spoke with the rep and filled out the warranty form so im hoping they can get it sorted quickly.
No major problems just a few things that need replacing and I am one pole short for the front awning.
One thing is this tent is huge but it all went up in 2 hours which i didn't think was bad for our first go.
« Last Edit: February 19, 2015, 09:41:17 AM by DR51PATH »