Author Topic: Entered the Pop-Top World  (Read 3475 times)

Offline Wallie78

Entered the Pop-Top World
« on: May 14, 2013, 04:49:55 PM »
The first time I took my missus camping we slept in the back of the car...'I won't camp again until we get a tent' she says....so I got a tent....'I won't camp again until we get a Camper-Trailer' she says....so I got a Camper Trailer....'I won't camp again until we get a Pop-top' which leads me to now...just purchased a Jayco 2005 Hawk Offroad and itching to get it set-up noice for some big runs with the family....Love this Forum and look forward to getting amongst it!!!

Offline Noughts

• Happy Days
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2013, 04:52:37 PM »
Hi wallie78
Welcome to the chaos where are you from? Nice choice on the jayco. We got a 2012 swan last week and can't wait to use it

03 Nissan Navara and 2012 Jayco Swan Outback

Offline Wallie78

Re: Entered the Pop-Top World
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2013, 04:55:28 PM »
Thanks Noughts...from Byron Bay...we like heading to Moreton/North Straddie/Noosa/Yamba/Lake Arragan....any other suggestions around these parts would be appreciated!!!

Offline Noughts

• Happy Days
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2013, 04:59:46 PM »
Love to help mate but I'm in Tassie but give it an hour or so and there will loads of advice flowing in from the group

03 Nissan Navara and 2012 Jayco Swan Outback

« Reply #4 on: May 14, 2013, 07:45:08 PM »
Welcome Wallie.  What are you going to tell your wife when she says "I'm won't camp again until we get a 32' fifth wheeler"?

Offline Wallie78

« Reply #5 on: May 14, 2013, 10:33:12 PM »
I'll tell her we are getting a divorce!!! We just picked it up 4 hours ago...I wanted to sleep in it in the driveway....kids are frothing...

« Reply #6 on: May 15, 2013, 05:57:39 AM »
Welcome Wallie 78,

Good luck with your new toy.
Trust it lasts a LONG TIME
Happy camping,

« Reply #7 on: May 20, 2013, 07:50:17 PM »
Welcome to the forum Wallie, just sounds like natural progression to me, hope it works out

Offline Garfish

• Mini Marlin
  • Have fun and enjoy
« Reply #8 on: May 20, 2013, 09:03:03 PM »
Welcome to the forum lots of fun and great info here

« Reply #9 on: May 23, 2013, 05:30:33 PM »
Welcome to the forum Wallie.  What is the next purchase on the list?

« Reply #10 on: May 23, 2013, 05:32:59 PM »
she sounds too demanding, get a new missus :D

Offline Brumbypt

• Trailers, trailers, trailers, trailers..
« Reply #11 on: May 29, 2013, 05:49:15 AM »
The first time I took my missus camping we slept in the back of the car...'I won't camp again until we get a tent' she says....so I got a tent....'I won't camp again until we get a Camper-Trailer' she says....so I got a Camper Trailer....'I won't camp again until we get a Pop-top' which leads me to now...just purchased a Jayco 2005 Hawk Offroad and itching to get it set-up noice for some big runs with the family....Love this Forum and look forward to getting amongst it!!!

Most of us have been through this..

But now if mine says holiday, it has to be in the tent cos i lost all my sanity buying new campers to keep her happy..

Now i am building my own.. Hahahha ha

Have fun
1993 80 series landcruiser

« Reply #12 on: May 29, 2013, 06:07:03 AM »
G'day Wallie78,