Author Topic: G'day  (Read 3825 times)

Offline kaosSA

• That is soooo not me...
G'day
« on: February 19, 2012, 09:51:21 AM »
Hi All

Been lurking in and out for a while...thanks for all the informed info shared by so many.

I got a two year old off road CT bare bones and am starting to think about electrics for it.  I'm starting to get my head around all the products out there and what we need to do the job.  Trying to keep things simple and flexible at the moment. 

Kaos

Re: G'day
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2012, 09:57:30 AM »
Welcome Kaos...

« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2012, 10:03:37 AM »

A 12V setup need not be complicated or very expensive, but does make life easy. When you can fold out the camper and just flick the switch to turn on LEDs mounted in the tent, or across the kitchen, it doesn't matter if you turn up late at a camp site, or just need to get a drink the middle of the night.

Offline Dreama

« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2012, 10:52:27 AM »
G'day Kaos and welcome,
I like the KISS principle, stick with it and all will become much easier.

Cheers Ray

« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2012, 11:56:29 AM »
Welcomw to My Swag Kaos

« Reply #5 on: February 19, 2012, 01:16:13 PM »
G/day Kaos
welcome

« Reply #6 on: February 19, 2012, 02:04:21 PM »
Welcome to the kaos kaos!!

Enjot your stay.

Offline Muso

• The beatings will stop when morale improves
« Reply #7 on: February 19, 2012, 02:24:44 PM »
G'day Kaos and welcome,
I like the KISS principle, stick with it and all will become much easier.

X2 and FUSE EVERY circuit.
Cheers Glenn

« Reply #8 on: February 19, 2012, 02:47:40 PM »
G'day Kaos
Welcome to the forum.Enjoy the chat.

« Reply #9 on: February 20, 2012, 06:49:30 AM »
Hi Kaos, welcome to My Swag.
As others have said, if you keep the 12v simple it's not to hard to do. (I would never say this in the electrical section though)

« Reply #10 on: February 20, 2012, 02:58:02 PM »
Hi Kaos,

Heaps of great ideas here for your setup.
If your not sure, just jump in & ask  ;D

« Reply #11 on: February 20, 2012, 03:06:46 PM »
Welcome Kaos, Plenty of help and opinions to keep you busy mate.

« Reply #12 on: February 20, 2012, 08:11:44 PM »
Hi Kaos and welcome to My Swag

Offline V8 Grunt

« Reply #13 on: February 20, 2012, 08:59:54 PM »
Hi and welcome to the forum.
2011 LC76 Land Cruiser towing a Tvan

Offline IH8TRMAC

« Reply #14 on: February 23, 2012, 11:04:15 AM »
G'Day and welcome kaosSA

Hope you enjoy the forum.  :cup:
Tarmac is another waste of tax payers money!!!!!

« Reply #15 on: February 23, 2012, 06:13:23 PM »
welcome kaosSA to myswag look around and research and dont be afraid to ask