Author Topic: Centrelink SCAM!! who voted in this government  (Read 35010 times)

Offline me217

• datebest.net - visit website and win smartphone!
Centrelink SCAM!! who voted in this government
« on: January 04, 2017, 06:13:04 PM »
we were one of the lucky many, that received a nice little xmas gift from the government, a debt for $6000.
after looking into it, they say my wife didn't report her earnings for the whole time she was working at her last job, which is a load of crap, cause i know she was. and of course there is no record of what she reported as it's from 2013. and the centrelink website doesn't let you go back that far to check it out.

i was told to go on their website to sort it out but there is no option for that, they just ask if you can pay it in full.

has anyone else gotten a nice xmas gift from them, if so did you get it sorted and how?

as you can see, i'm not the only one.

http://www.gympietimes.com.au/news/welfare-recipients-told-pay-back-false-centrelink-/3127727/

http://www.gympietimes.com.au/news/centrelink-debacle-worsens-aussies-face-forced-deb/3128382/?ref=hs
« Last Edit: January 28, 2017, 07:32:27 PM by GGV8Cruza »
https://t.me/pump_upp

Re: Centrelink SCAM!! who the F%^% voted in this government
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2017, 06:25:11 PM »
we were one of the lucky many, that received a nice little xmas gift from the government, a debt for $6000.
after looking into it, they say my wife didn't report her earnings for the whole time she was working at her last job, which is a load of crap, cause i know she was. and of course there is no record of what she reported as it's from 2013. and the centrelink website doesn't let you go back that far to check it out.

i was told to go on their website to sort it out but there is no option for that, they just ask if you can pay it in full.

has anyone else gotten a nice xmas gift from them, if so did you get it sorted and how?

as you can see, i'm not the only one.

http://www.gympietimes.com.au/news/welfare-recipients-told-pay-back-false-centrelink-/3127727/

http://www.gympietimes.com.au/news/centrelink-debacle-worsens-aussies-face-forced-deb/3128382/?ref=hs

Mate feel for you and I hope i gets sorted ASAP , the timing in this sucks and some beurcrat need their arse reamed . But with  iam all for government trying to keep a bettercheck on we're our monies going .

Offline me217

« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2017, 06:30:13 PM »
Mate feel for you and I hope i gets sorted ASAP , the timing in this sucks and some beurcrat need their arse reamed . But with  iam all for government trying to keep a bettercheck on we're our monies going .

i agree with that too. but when they are using an incorrect algorithm to work it out and what they say is final. its bordering fraud on their side.

« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2017, 06:32:43 PM »
This is nothing new. At a point when things were chit in our life, we copped one for $7000, even though they were notified of my change of circumstances and copies of pay slips given to them. They even had it on record, that they had received said information but the stuff up was their fault. We had a solicitor contact them and and say... You prosecute these people and we will go public with your stupidity.  >:D

We still had to pay it back but the kicker was, they still hadn't changed things a couple of months later!  >:(

« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2017, 06:34:17 PM »
edit: similar to Foo.

went through similar years ago when I was doing short term contracting. with child support payments (or similar)
Start of financial year -> "estimate your yearly income"..
How do you do that contracting?
how long will the contract it be?
how much?
and they want to know all this at the start of the year.... almost impossible,
but as you have found out -  there was no way to get it through to staff there with the IQ of a sock.

Then you get it wrong and your on par with the apex gang - bend over and think of a happy place. We want our X thousand back in 7 days etc..

« Reply #5 on: January 04, 2017, 07:01:50 PM »
and from the comments
"Centrelink's robo-debacle will dwarf bungled Census "

http://www.theage.com.au/comment/centrelinks-robodebacle-is-a-litany-of-inhuman-errors-20170103-gtl77k.html

"Meanwhile the Big End, the real cheats look down and laugh at us from their Ivory Towers.
The Govt might be believed if they were actually focusing on the real cheats rather than the unemployed or unwell.
And just wait till they engage this system with the Pensioners, under the new rules."

« Reply #6 on: January 04, 2017, 07:14:52 PM »
Centrelink is a farkin debarcle with or without this system. Best of luck to any and all that have to deal with the bastards

« Reply #7 on: January 04, 2017, 07:16:12 PM »
Quote from: Nomad
Centrelink is a farkin debarcle with or without this system. Best of luck to any and all that have to deal with the bastards
4th of January and we already have the Post of the Year.

« Reply #8 on: January 04, 2017, 07:23:17 PM »
New thread poll ???   :cup:

« Reply #9 on: January 04, 2017, 07:50:40 PM »

Thank you I am on fire tonight after writing a few very pointed emails to certain tards.

Offline kizza1

« Reply #10 on: January 04, 2017, 07:59:22 PM »
I thought I heard something on the radio about this today and they were saying the notices were not to pay the amount but questioning whether you owe that amount. In other words there's doubt in there minds that you actually owe the money. Something about teaming up with the ato to sort it out. Unfortunately I only caught the tail end of it on triplej

« Reply #12 on: January 04, 2017, 08:08:46 PM »
Ask Not what you can do to this country   , Do what it takes to screw it over & Do this till it brakes . Then WheretheFrakRyouthenbucko  .                   & then :cheers:
                      Stump   Up   Get  A  Job          ,     Contribute                      :cup:

Offline woolgoolgaoffroad

• Hardfloor
« Reply #13 on: January 04, 2017, 09:00:53 PM »
i got one too....
back in 2013 i was working part time with TJM coffs, and a top up with centrelink...every fortnight claimed every cent- now they are saying they over paid me...FFS.....they want it back

you do the right thing, but after 3 years how can they demand money back ??
Kev

http://woolgoolgaoffroad.blogspot.com.au
Landcruiser + Ultra Breakaway

« Reply #14 on: January 04, 2017, 09:03:55 PM »
Your being punished for their Shit systems and Shit staff...

Offline me217

« Reply #15 on: January 04, 2017, 09:05:55 PM »
Your being punished for their Shit systems and Shit staff...

sounds about right.

« Reply #16 on: January 04, 2017, 09:20:46 PM »
They should have a record of every time that you spoke to them on the phone and when you came to see them.  ;)

Offline aussie9

« Reply #17 on: January 04, 2017, 09:31:59 PM »
I can beat you all. I received a "request" for documentation for financial year 2010/2011 with regards to payment I supposedly received for NewStart for the sum of $21,975.
I have never been on New Start or unemployment, the dole or any other government payment. EVER.
Neither my wife or I have ever received a dollar for anything. Including a tax refund.
I'll be going public with this after I see my solicitor tomorrow. 

« Reply #18 on: January 04, 2017, 09:37:47 PM »
^^^^ WTF? ^^^^

Offline Wunderlust

• NoSetPlan.com.au
« Reply #19 on: January 04, 2017, 11:04:39 PM »
Missus got this call today.. absolute joke, this is going back to 2010 to 2012 where they (the government) said they over paid her single parent allowance. She was a single parent at the time trying to make ends meet. Now they demand $6,900 back - almost 7 years later?????? WTF.

If this was a company, they would have no chance at getting it back not without protracted legal action as fear all all accounts are supposed to have their due diligence done by the party (the government in this case) paying!

Someone should take this on with a class action. Volunteers?

Centrelink said they were too busy over the last few years sorting out the bushfire claims when she asked why its taken this long.
No Set Plan - Our Aussie Adventurehttp://www.nosetplan.com.au

Offline mickyd t31

« Reply #20 on: January 04, 2017, 11:12:55 PM »
My tips to you all.
Don't ever (EVER) get rid of payslips.
Always appeal any decision you don't agree with.
Don't take it out on the staff. They know the issues with the processes but are obliged (forced)  to implement them as they are written.

Good luck peoples.
Pinnacle soft floor camper.

Offline Wunderlust

• NoSetPlan.com.au
« Reply #21 on: January 04, 2017, 11:14:41 PM »
Just to add to the ridiculous state of the government system.

Before Xmas, has an ATO request pay more tax by the 28th Dec, guess what their system went down, tried again and again for the best part of a week no success, then told it had to be paid by the 28th Dec, the site was down from the 26th - 28th WTF? So the demand payment and then can fulfil their obligations?

Went to the doctors on the 30th, usually bulk billed, however Medibank was down so had to DI is manually yesterday.

REALLY is this the Australian Government promoting its service for the people???
No Set Plan - Our Aussie Adventurehttp://www.nosetplan.com.au

« Reply #22 on: January 05, 2017, 05:36:38 AM »
I can beat you all. I received a "request" for documentation for financial year 2010/2011 with regards to payment I supposedly received for NewStart for the sum of $21,975.
I have never been on New Start or unemployment, the dole or any other government payment. EVER.
Neither my wife or I have ever received a dollar for anything. Including a tax refund.
I'll be going public with this after I see my solicitor tomorrow. 

Probably someone else with the same name.
They can't find them, so you're it.....

« Reply #23 on: January 05, 2017, 06:42:10 AM »
Yes, Gov bureaucracy – don’t you love it.   But maybe the real problem, and I could be wrong, are all the low life bludgers that abuse the system and that means stealing money from all of us tax payers.   Remember the welfare bill for this year will be 160 Billion Dollars!  You see the bludgers everywhere, in every town/city.  Obviously dressed and well presented for work or a job interview.  Yes, there are genuine people who need support.  But there are a lot of the others.  And the worker gets screwed...  Kevin

« Reply #24 on: January 05, 2017, 06:42:24 AM »
My tips to you all.
Don't ever (EVER) get rid of payslips.
Always appeal any decision you don't agree with.
Don't take it out on the staff. They know the issues with the processes but are obliged (forced)  to implement them as they are written.

Good luck peoples.

Great advise