Author Topic: Isuzu mu-x  (Read 141687 times)

Re: Isuzu mu-x
« Reply #75 on: May 13, 2014, 09:12:01 PM »
I dunno Lost
I reckon this might be an improvement.
Factory Concept car project.  Holden Efijy

I really don't know why the link for a Holden concept  car takes you to BMW road tests.

This one works.  My FJ Cruiser.
http://www.holden.com.au/concept-cars/efijy
But I can't afford one anyway.

No I haven't driven an MUX, but with Isuzu's reputation.  Their access to Toyota etc.
They should be a very good mid size vehicle.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2014, 09:53:36 PM by Cruiser 105Tvan »

« Reply #76 on: May 13, 2014, 09:13:51 PM »
I dunno Lost
I reckon this might be an improvement.
Factory Concept car project.  Holden Efijy

http://media.drive.com.au/?rid=17738
that's a BMW!

but I know the Effijy.. it wont ever happen - well almost

« Reply #77 on: May 13, 2014, 09:21:14 PM »
Yeah I know, I tried it myself.  Useless B***dy *##@ holes that don't check their own links.
That link was supposed to go to the Sydney Motor Show.
For an article on the one Efijy they actually built.

« Reply #78 on: May 13, 2014, 09:31:14 PM »

....and that's gotta be a good thing.... ;D

But I likes em.....  really I does....

Isuzu mu-x
« Reply #79 on: May 13, 2014, 09:37:21 PM »
But I likes em.....  really I does....

man, I got confused which thread I was reading there for a bit.

« Last Edit: May 13, 2014, 09:57:22 PM by scarps »

« Reply #80 on: May 13, 2014, 09:56:48 PM »
I blame Dazzler and Lost for leading me astray.

« Reply #81 on: May 13, 2014, 10:09:32 PM »
So you ordered a new FJ then?

« Reply #82 on: May 13, 2014, 11:01:56 PM »
You might say that.
I went into Nunawading Toyota and asked them about a 4wd. back in 2009.
They delivered a 2000 Model FZJ105 Auto with third row seats.
And said, "this'll dooya."  And that was just a standard, tired (worn a little) vehicle.
Since then it's been a money pit.
« Last Edit: May 14, 2014, 12:33:04 AM by Cruiser 105Tvan »

« Reply #83 on: May 14, 2014, 12:18:08 AM »
Checked out both views - Jeep has it won!!

The MUX goes in for Ironman bullbar and winch next week, some of Andrew's drawers in the next couple of days and to the autoelecs as soon as I can arrange it.  Will post some photos when it's all done. 

I'm keen to know more about the drawers and how your fitting them. I am guessing you are removing the rear seats and false floor thingy? If so I'd like to see a pic when it's all removed.
Is yours pearl white or plain white?
Is your fuel economy as they say on the brochure?
Do you know if you can add your own maps to the gps/stereo unit? Or if it runs windows ce?
Have you had it off road?

« Reply #84 on: May 14, 2014, 01:15:57 AM »
Don't get caught:-)

Ok so I googled the two vehicles.....here are the results  ;D

« Reply #85 on: May 14, 2014, 06:40:40 AM »

Ok so I googled the two vehicles.....here are the results  ;D

man, don't worry about a new car, you need a new computer first:-)

« Reply #86 on: May 14, 2014, 07:54:29 PM »
OK I admit, I saw a brand new silver MU-X on the road today and I kinda liked it. Not as a Prado replacement but as a missus/kid wagon. I think I need a lie down :)

« Reply #87 on: May 14, 2014, 08:01:17 PM »
 :o
OK I admit, I saw a brand new silver MU-X on the road today and I kinda liked it. Not as a Prado replacement but as a missus/kid wagon. I think I need a lie down :)
:o

« Reply #88 on: May 14, 2014, 08:03:42 PM »

Well I converted you to a Customline so I guess a Dmax/MU-X is next  8)

« Reply #89 on: May 14, 2014, 08:07:21 PM »
Looking from the outside, there looks to be a huge blind spot with the rear window design. I'll have to take one for a drive to tell.

« Reply #90 on: May 14, 2014, 08:08:34 PM »
Actually D4D, you should consider upgrading to a MU-X. I'm sure that Prado is due for a new owner?

« Reply #91 on: May 14, 2014, 08:11:48 PM »
When I can find a suitable replacement the Prado will be retired.

« Reply #92 on: May 14, 2014, 08:43:42 PM »
If your prado is a diesel I'd be really keen for you to take a lst mux for a drive and give us your honest assessment. I'm not sure what a new diesel prado is worth but a lst mux is under 50k

« Reply #93 on: May 14, 2014, 08:46:05 PM »
Oh and have a roll around under one and see how they compare to the yotos for driveline chunkyness :) I have to admit I've never properly looked at a prado because my mates that own them are all weird ;)

Offline lochgilphead

• Disgruntled by work; Gruntled by camping
« Reply #94 on: May 14, 2014, 09:02:55 PM »
I'm keen to know more about the drawers and how your fitting them. I am guessing you are removing the rear seats and false floor thingy? If so I'd like to see a pic when it's all removed.

G'day, will post some photos when we get the base installed etc.  I removed the last row of seats and put some 35mm square bar across the floor and bolted it in with the existing bolts.  The false floor will screw to that and it overcomes the lip at the rear so the fridge slide and drawers can slide out easily.

Is yours pearl white or plain white?  Plain white - easier to look after when you have travelled the odd scratchy track.

Is your fuel economy as they say on the brochure?  Only done about 1000 k and getting 9.7Km/100 k according to the computer around town.

Do you know if you can add your own maps to the gps/stereo unit? Or if it runs windows ce?  Not sure about the maps.  I don't think you can do much with them just based on the sales guys but I have a mate in IT who may be able to provide advice.  Great if we could put HEMA maps on it wouldn't it?
Have you had it off road?  Not as yet.  did some great off roading with the dmax and was very happy with it's capabilities.  Will have to wait and see but at least I have a bulbar and winch on this one.
Mac and Jen - Isuzu MUX with some small mods towing a Rhinomax Discovery. This is our rig until we stop travelling!!

« Reply #95 on: May 14, 2014, 09:16:41 PM »
Thanks for the info. I'm still at work so I'll reply later when I'm home as I have more questions lol ;)

The following users thanked this post: 3Gums

« Reply #96 on: May 14, 2014, 09:47:14 PM »
Oh and have a roll around under one and see how they compare to the yotos for driveline chunkyness :) I have to admit I've never properly looked at a prado because my mates that own them are all weird ;)

Pop around Friday night and we can roll around under mine if you like ;)

Sent from your iPad using Mental telepathy

« Reply #97 on: May 14, 2014, 09:48:14 PM »
Are you bringing it Friday night or catching a taxi?

« Reply #98 on: May 14, 2014, 09:51:07 PM »
Are you bringing it Friday night or catching a taxi?

I reckon we'll bring the rocket

Sent from your iPad using Mental telepathy

« Reply #99 on: May 14, 2014, 09:52:01 PM »
Bugger I was going to bring a shifter and side cutters ;D