Author Topic: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?  (Read 1743248 times)

Re: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?
« Reply #3425 on: January 07, 2017, 02:53:52 PM »
I whipped the lawn mower blades of the mower and gave them a hit on the bench grinder. Geez no wonder they didn't cut very well beforehand, bloody things were round on the front edge...lol Made a huge differance, especially when it decided to start bucketing down rain mid mow  >:(
Now you start to see a better lawn quality , it will grow stronger ,tillering out at the base  :cheers:

« Reply #3426 on: January 07, 2017, 03:08:01 PM »
Nothing, too damn hot >:(

« Reply #3427 on: January 07, 2017, 03:12:41 PM »
Now you start to see a better lawn quality , it will grow stronger ,tillering out at the base  :cheers:
the 80 odd mm of rain the last few days should sort the lawn out...not big on lawn upkeep myself, when it rains it gets watered, if no rain it dies off...simples really...lol. I just did the blades to make mowing quicker, was getting sick of going over areas twice because it wasn't cutting it.

« Reply #3428 on: January 07, 2017, 09:26:11 PM »

Offline KineticResults

« Reply #3429 on: January 07, 2017, 10:10:54 PM »

Installed a new oven for camping. Maybe over did the concept.

Offline KineticResults

« Reply #3430 on: January 07, 2017, 10:14:59 PM »

« Reply #3431 on: January 08, 2017, 08:38:14 AM »

That's going to need one hell of a battery + a damned big inverter!  >:D

One thing though is that you're going to have a queue outside your camp wanting to join you for dinner - just as long as they all bring  :cheers::D

« Reply #3432 on: January 08, 2017, 08:53:48 AM »
That's going to need one hell of a battery + a damned big inverter!  >:D
6B&S should be ok for the inverter right or do I need to run another parallel with it >:D

« Reply #3433 on: January 08, 2017, 09:33:14 AM »
6B&S should be ok for the inverter right or do I need to run another parallel with it >:D

Depends I guess ???

If this is the 6B&S you were talking about, it should be OK, shouldn't it ??? >:D

« Reply #3434 on: January 08, 2017, 09:37:42 AM »
That's for led lighting. Need bigger

« Reply #3435 on: January 08, 2017, 10:48:28 AM »
I like the idea of the chainsaw beside it, for carving the roast..  ;D You'd need that if my mrs cooked it....  :'(
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan.

« Reply #3436 on: January 10, 2017, 12:19:43 PM »
Made a slide for the fridge. Owes me about $8 for some SS bolts, rest I scrounged, inc the runners  ;D

« Reply #3437 on: January 11, 2017, 08:47:39 AM »
Made a slide for the fridge. Owes me about $8 for some SS bolts, rest I scrounged, inc the runners  ;D

Sorry Shane, but have to point out a very serious technical error here :'(, some may even call it a extremely high-level OH&S matter >:D :police:

The Gold is supposed to be in the fridge, not just sitting in the tray of the ute! :D

« Reply #3438 on: January 11, 2017, 11:01:25 AM »
Sorry Shane, but have to point out a very serious technical error here :'(, some may even call it a extremely high-level OH&S matter >:D :police:

The Gold is supposed to be in the fridge, not just sitting in the tray of the ute! :D

I should have made it to suit the 80l fridge, not that little 40l because it can only hold one box of beer ::)
Would have been able to fit both boxes in the 80  ;D

« Reply #3439 on: January 11, 2017, 07:03:47 PM »
FSS,

I'll give $16 for the slide so you double your money and you can build another for the 80l.

Win win business that is  :cup:

« Reply #3440 on: January 11, 2017, 07:09:54 PM »
FSS,

I'll give $16 for the slide so you double your money and you can build another for the 80l.

Win win business that is  :cup:

When I find a pair of free runners that are shorter, so I can make one that slides out sideways under the awning, you can have this one. (I already scrounged enough free Shit to make the next one, except the runners  ;D )

« Reply #3441 on: January 11, 2017, 07:36:49 PM »
Bugger. I had a side slide for a Waeco you could have butchered. I gave it to a mate for his ute a couple of years ago.......

« Reply #3442 on: January 11, 2017, 07:38:16 PM »
Time to be an Indian Giver!!!!! >:D >:D >:D

« Reply #3443 on: January 11, 2017, 08:21:33 PM »
Time to be an Indian Giver!!!!! >:D >:D >:D

The thought crossed my mind.................but nah.  :cheers:

Offline Ozsnowman

• "Missus wants an Avan"
  • Travelling with Shirley the van!
« Reply #3444 on: January 19, 2017, 10:14:02 PM »
Finally tackled the last of the wiring in the trailer electrics I was setting up today - gave myself a big boot in the bum for letting it get so far behind. ( started it in Sept 2015)   :-[

I had already set up the fusebox, with solar reg, fuses/breaker bar, cutoff switch and master switch, running four 12v sockets and a double USB around the trailer.

Wired up another double USB socket next to the tailgate, fitted a dedicated Anderson plug to the rear for fridge, set up a light in the fuse box, and finally installed a battery in the toolbox after ditching the plastic battery box to make it fit. Now all I need to do is tidy it up somewhat, drop some silicone into some holes to weatherproof it. But we're supposed to get 40mm overnight, so had to shut it all down for today
We've swapped from the camper to a van yay! :)

« Reply #3445 on: January 26, 2017, 07:16:38 PM »
Washed & vacuumed 2 cars
Washed & greased 2 bikes
Cleaned up and threw out some junk
All while watching Warner and Head plunder the Pakistan bowlers :cup:

Offline Wagon Man

• Here For A Goodtime As Well As A Long Time
« Reply #3446 on: January 27, 2017, 01:37:10 AM »
Washed & vacuumed 2 cars
Washed & greased 2 bikes
Cleaned up and threw out some junk
All while watching Warner and Head plunder the Pakistan bowlers :cup:
Multi Tasking!!!!
2013 Toyota Altitude SE Prado Graphite with a 2009 Billabong Safari Offroad Camper.

My Prado Build

Billabong Camper

Offline timmyh80

« Reply #3447 on: January 27, 2017, 11:03:24 PM »
Installed a new to me cargo barrier in The Frog (95 series Prado).
Next on the todo list: get a duel battery isolator and setup a duel battery system, then a fridge slide.

Sent from my SM-G360G using Tapatalk

« Reply #3448 on: January 28, 2017, 03:23:23 AM »
I hear banjos  ;D
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan.

« Reply #3449 on: January 28, 2017, 06:42:37 AM »
Today's schedule....

Wash and vacuum two cars.
Mow the lawn.
Then make a start on where the hell all my vacuum lines go on the Cad. (two are blocked off)

Tomorrow's schedule....

Might take a run down to Brissie for the All American Day at the Rocklea Showgrounds.
« Last Edit: January 28, 2017, 06:44:29 AM by Jeepers Creepers »