Author Topic: A big G'day from Rob  (Read 3289 times)

Offline rnrphantom

A big G'day from Rob
« on: July 16, 2016, 10:22:28 PM »
Another newbie from Melbourne and husband of Kimmie Kitten. I've been stalking this site for a while, joined up a couple of months ago and now it is time to get active.
I've had the pleasure of meeting a couple of members and am blown away by how friendly and helpful they have been.
To date, all of our camping has been in good old fashioned Southern cross tents, stored in our lock up trailer and towed by our faithful Volkswagen Passat diesel. We have gone up the centre to Darwin, across to Cape Trib, over to WA and explored the South West as well as heaps of trips within Victoria. We do it pretty easy with dual batteries, engel, drifta kitchen, thunderbox etc, but time to move on. I'm not getting any younger and the old hip doesn't like all the tent pegs every couple of days.
We have just bought a Prado and pick up our Ultimate camper in September so an exciting new type of camping awaits us.
You will definitely be seeing us at a few of the gatherings in the very near future.
Cheers & Beers

Rob, Kim and Will

Re: A big G'day from Rob
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2016, 10:24:45 PM »
Hi Rob, already met Kim.  Enjoy that new Ulti when it arrives.

The following users thanked this post: Frawls, rnrphantom

« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2016, 10:37:13 PM »
Welcome Rob.

The following users thanked this post: rnrphantom

« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2016, 05:35:40 AM »
G'day and welcome Rob.
Congrats on the Ulti too mate. :cup:

The following users thanked this post: rnrphantom

CokeBottle

« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2016, 10:58:08 AM »
Welcome form one newbie to another.

Might grab one of your fireplaces.  Will send a PM if I can work it out.

« Reply #5 on: July 21, 2016, 03:11:07 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Rob, you will fit in fine. WIll be good to meet up at a campfire or pit one time

Offline RallyDog

« Reply #6 on: July 21, 2016, 10:05:23 PM »
Gday Rob welcome to MySwag.