Author Topic: Hello From California!  (Read 4285 times)

Offline Hellbender

Hello From California!
« on: March 14, 2017, 11:14:15 AM »

New member here from southern california near the los angeles area.  I've been a tent camper from the time I was about 8 years old (42 now). I love exploring far off places and road trips and since I think off-road trailer campers are awesome I figured why not start learning more about them now that I'm a bit older and can start planning to buy one.  I'm not really fond of the smaller camper trailer designs that we have a lot of over here in the states but you guys seem to have more of what I am looking for.  Also, a big thank you to BigJules for helping me get signed up here, gave me some good starting advice and seems like a great guy. I'm looking forward to talking to you guys and learning all that I can so that one day I too will have an awesome camper trailer!

Aaron,

Re: Hello From California!
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2017, 11:19:54 AM »
Gday and welcome Aaron.

Offline b1

« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2017, 12:26:43 PM »
Welcome Aaron  :cheers: you might have worked out we love photos of you camping on here  :D ;D
The first 50 years of my childhood have been the hardest

« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2017, 12:34:17 PM »
G'day Aaron and welcome to myswag.  Great family freindly forum we have here.  Hope you enjoy it.

Offline Frostd

• Terry & Deb
    • Frosty's blog
« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2017, 03:44:08 PM »
G'day mate. Welcome. You will find lots of information and great people on this forum. Can't wait to hear some of the stories from your neck of the woods. ;)

Offline Hellbender

« Reply #5 on: March 14, 2017, 05:10:59 PM »
Hey all, thanks for the warm welcome!  b1 and  Frostd where is the best place to post pics and tell stories?  I will sort through some and post  :cheers:

Offline McTavish

« Reply #6 on: March 14, 2017, 05:36:12 PM »
Welcome to Myswag.  Check out the trip report section.  I think you'll find it interesting and different to your usual USA.   

Vacation Camper & McTavish surfboard - what more does a guy need??

Offline lincolnland

« Reply #7 on: March 14, 2017, 05:42:57 PM »
Welcome along mate, to a great forum. Really awesome place to learn a few things about camping and lots more.  Cheers

Offline ehzgo

• Retired Panelbeater
« Reply #8 on: March 14, 2017, 09:50:12 PM »
G'day Aaron. Best camping and camper forum in Oz here. Enjoy the browse.
Terry and Dianne. 
Holden Colorado
Lifestyle AT12XK

« Reply #9 on: March 15, 2017, 08:36:47 AM »
Welcome to the Forum, enjoy your stay

Offline Frostd

• Terry & Deb
    • Frosty's blog
« Reply #10 on: March 15, 2017, 06:07:16 PM »
Hey all, thanks for the warm welcome!  b1 and  Frostd where is the best place to post pics and tell stories?  I will sort through some and post  :cheers:
Hellbender,
Have a look under the topic headings and choose your topic.  You'll see the general discussion and also the trip reports are full of interesting stuff.  You can place pics straight into your thread, but a lot of people find it easier to upload to photobucket or third party image hosting website, then add the link to your story.

Frostd

« Reply #11 on: March 15, 2017, 07:53:51 PM »
Welcome to the mad house mate  ;D , I hope you enjoy your time here with us   :cheers:  :cheers:

John K

« Reply #12 on: April 26, 2017, 08:49:24 PM »
G'day Aaron,

Heaps of great friendly info here for you guys to look through.
Just scroll the headings, you'll get the hang of it, read, read, ask, ask.
All good.

Safe & Happy Travels.

Offline Thirsty4.8

• Patrol 3L CRD - was 4.8 petrol but drank too much!
« Reply #13 on: April 26, 2017, 10:02:36 PM »
G'day & welcome to the forum.
3L Patrol. Lifestyle Extenda Elite.

« Reply #14 on: April 27, 2017, 08:02:45 AM »
Welcome mate  :cheers:

look forward to hearing some of your adventures in your amazing country..

« Reply #15 on: April 27, 2017, 12:06:20 PM »

G'Day and welcome Aaron....... This forum is like a fruit cake.....you just gotta work out where the nuts are !!!!!!  Enjoy the experiance here.........  And pic's are mandatory..... :cup: :cup: :cup: