Author Topic: 2014 Bathurst on tape / file  (Read 3157 times)

Offline topcat

2014 Bathurst on tape / file
« on: November 16, 2014, 08:24:10 PM »
G'day - looking for a copy of the 2014 Bathurst race.

Normally I watch it and tape it for a mate back in Ireland. Had to work on the day so set up the VHS to record but it chewed the tape not long after starting and so I got nothing.

If you have a copy on file (something like mpeg I guess) or on tape, and are willing to share - I'll take great care of it if it's a tape on loan. If on file, I could send a USB stick to get a copy.

Appreciate any help you can give as I've heard its a ripper of a race.

Thanks,
Tony
Prado 150 GXL 6M + 2016 TVAN Murranji

2008 Trackabout 4x4 Deluxe Tourer - Sold (first love xox)

"If all ya got's a hammer, every problem is a nail"

Offline Homer_Jay

Re: 2014 Bathurst on tape / file
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2014, 09:02:04 PM »
What's a VHS????
Haven't seen one of then in years!  ;D

They usually release it on DVD sooner or later. Shouldn't be too hard to find when it comes out.

Edit, here you go....

https://www.jbhifi.com.au/movies-tv-shows/movies-tv-shows-on-sale/tv-sports/v8-supercars-2014-bathurst-1000-complete-race/624133/

« Last Edit: November 16, 2014, 09:04:02 PM by Homer_Jay »
Landcruiser 76 wagon V8 T/D

Supreme Getaway pop top 12 ft

Offline topcat

« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2014, 09:09:39 PM »
What's a VHS????
Haven't seen one of then in years!  ;D

They usually release it on DVD sooner or later. Shouldn't be too hard to find when it comes out.

Edit, here you go....

https://www.jbhifi.com.au/movies-tv-shows/movies-tv-shows-on-sale/tv-sports/v8-supercars-2014-bathurst-1000-complete-race/624133/

Thanks mate - I didn't think any of the DVDs had the whole race but it does.
Appreciate your help.
Tony
Prado 150 GXL 6M + 2016 TVAN Murranji

2008 Trackabout 4x4 Deluxe Tourer - Sold (first love xox)

"If all ya got's a hammer, every problem is a nail"

« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2014, 09:14:32 PM »
VHS Sheezus that going waaaay back  ;D

Offline cap8959

« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2014, 06:00:26 AM »
Thanks mate - I didn't think any of the DVDs had the whole race but it does.
Appreciate your help.
Tony

Not only the whole race but all the practice and support races also/ I get the full dvd set each year.

« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2014, 02:24:48 PM »
VHS Sheezus that going waaaay back  ;D

Still use ours, about 20 years old, can't count how many DVD players it has seen come and go.

« Reply #6 on: November 18, 2014, 04:42:13 PM »
Sorry can't help with 2014 but I reckon if I checked in the moving boxes under the house I could eventually find complete vhs tapes of most of the great races from approx 1985 thru to 2000!

« Reply #7 on: November 18, 2014, 04:44:12 PM »
Sorry can't help with 2014 but I reckon if I checked in the moving boxes under the house I could eventually find complete vhs tapes of most of the great races from approx 1985 thru to 2000!

You sure it's not a beta Tony  ;D

Offline Ozsnowman

• "Missus wants an Avan"
  • Travelling with Shirley the van!
« Reply #8 on: November 18, 2014, 05:54:39 PM »
There was an *ahem* download around the traps shortly afterwards  >:D
We've swapped from the camper to a van yay! :)

« Reply #9 on: November 19, 2014, 05:26:24 AM »
You young blokes shouldn't slag the old stuff  ( including ME )  Remember you cant Betta the VHS    :cheers: