Author Topic: 2012 Isuzu D-Max  (Read 4521 times)

Offline Isuzumu

• Isuzu MU
2012 Isuzu D-Max
« on: January 30, 2012, 04:30:56 PM »
Read in Just 4X4 mag that the D-Max will be here next month and the Colorado not till June, so I rang Gympie Isuzu Ute and was told that they are very close. So I will be giving it a good look over before making a decision on it our the BT-50
Cheers Bruce
2012 Isuzu D.Max
1994 Isuzu Mu
2011 Jayco 17.55 Outback with Cruisemaster Independent Air Suspension
Off road trailer full of camping gear.

HF Radio Club  Sel Call 1955

Re: 2012 Isuzu D-Max
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2012, 08:24:46 PM »
G'day Bruce
Do you have any pics of new Isuzu mate?

Offline Isuzumu

• Isuzu MU
Cheers Bruce
2012 Isuzu D.Max
1994 Isuzu Mu

Offline rodsswag

• Always dreamed it, now living it!!!!!!!
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2012, 09:32:02 PM »
Hi Bruce, are you going to the dark side??????????
 :cheers: mmmmmmmmm tim tams lol

Rod.....
Swag
Coramal Caravan

Offline Isuzumu

• Isuzu MU
« Reply #5 on: January 31, 2012, 05:51:38 AM »
Hi Bruce, are you going to the dark side??????????
 :cheers: mmmmmmmmm tim tams lol

Rod.....

Hi Rod, mate it will depend on what price the D-Max comes in at, I can get a BT-50 for just over $45k, if the D-Max comes in around $43k it maybe the one  ;D
Cheers Bruce
2012 Isuzu D.Max
1994 Isuzu Mu

Offline Isuzumu

• Isuzu MU
« Reply #6 on: July 07, 2012, 02:53:47 PM »
Today we went to Gympie to test drive the new D.Max and we are so impressed we will be ordering one to pick up before December.
So what's so good, it has not got as much power as the others, but is heaps smooth. The five speed auto is better than any of the six speeds I have tested, plus I believe the fuel economy will be as they have advertised, some other makes are way off.
Also it is much better looking than the rest  :D ;D. WE were given the keys and was told how far do you want to drive it and I said probably to Sydney and Joel (the salesman) said we had better refuel it and then we went for a one hour test drive, no salesman, went out to the Wide Bay Hwy and cut across Brooyar State Forest, which takes you out to the Widgee Rd. The track is a little rough but was able to test it doing speed in and out of 4WD. The suspension is quite solid on the LSM (LSU has a softer one) but seeing we will be doing a lot of towing I think it will be ok. Oh and did I say how quite the motor noise is, you would not think it was a diesel.
So now sort out the money part hahahahaha
Cheers Bruce
2012 Isuzu D.Max
1994 Isuzu Mu

Offline Isuzumu

• Isuzu MU
« Reply #7 on: July 07, 2012, 02:57:49 PM »
The link to the brochure       http://www.isuzuute.com.au/
Cheers Bruce
2012 Isuzu D.Max
1994 Isuzu Mu

Offline rodsswag

• Always dreamed it, now living it!!!!!!!
« Reply #8 on: July 07, 2012, 03:48:53 PM »
Good on you Bruce, hope it is as good as they say.  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
Mybe not as good as the old MU tho  :cup:

Rod....
Swag
Coramal Caravan

Offline Isuzumu

• Isuzu MU
« Reply #9 on: July 07, 2012, 05:24:06 PM »
Good on you Bruce, hope it is as good as they say.  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
Mybe not as good as the old MU tho  :cup:

Rod....
Thanks Rod, I doubt any thing could be as good as the MU  :D, but for the big trip to the Kimberley next year we need that extra bit of comfort and space hahaha
Cheers Bruce
2012 Isuzu D.Max
1994 Isuzu Mu

Offline wholehog

• "Assumption is the mother of all screw-ups"
« Reply #10 on: July 08, 2012, 03:37:45 PM »
looks  kinda hiluxish.....from some angles i rekon anyway

« Reply #11 on: July 08, 2012, 05:21:09 PM »
looks  kinda hiluxish.....from some angles i rekon anyway
as long as its not a hiluxy price.!!

Offline dooguss

• Prado Power
« Reply #12 on: July 08, 2012, 05:42:58 PM »
COngrates mate you'll love it the father inlaw has last years model after owning hiluxs all his life and said he"ll never go back. Can't wait to see it at the Kilkivan meet your organizing lol
2006 Toyota Prado
2014 Stoney creek rear fold.

Offline Nutto

• Burning desire to camp.....
« Reply #13 on: July 08, 2012, 09:21:51 PM »
Nice one Bruce, I always knew you would hang out for the new model. 8)
I think you were in research mode when I picked up mine last year.
Good to see they still retained the LS-M variant, which remains the only dcab out there that comes in top of the range spec with all the bits, but still with vinyl floor.
They do look the goods, and still have that bullet proof 3L donk.   Price seems up a bit though - website shows $47900 up here, exactly $10k more than what I paid, but this seems the price point of most of the new breed.   Real price (with ABN) probably puts it around $44k

Mine's been great - just clocked up 35,000k now, courtesy of last years trip which put 21k on in 4 months - hasn't put a foot wrong (apart from the spongy factory shocks >:D) .  I'm still a believer in 5k oil changes, despite manufacturers all going longer these days

Isuzu - love that truck!

Nutto

Offline Isuzumu

• Isuzu MU
« Reply #14 on: July 09, 2012, 06:35:31 AM »
After owning Isuzu's one for 12 years and the other for 7 it was always going to be hard to swap makers. The price is up there all right but I have four to five months to work on them  :D.
Greg yep would be nice to have it for the Kilivan gathering later in the year that's for sure mate.
Cheers Bruce
2012 Isuzu D.Max
1994 Isuzu Mu