General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Jillsy on December 18, 2019, 09:48:49 PM

Title: What is everyone doing for Christmas?
Post by: Jillsy on December 18, 2019, 09:48:49 PM
Hi Swaggers!

I'm just being a nosey parker (and hoping to get ideas for future travels).  What is everyone doing for Christmas? Staying home? Camping somewhere? If you're camping...where?

Unfortunately I will be working night shift on 23rd, 24th and 25th  ::) (oh well, someone's gotta do it  :P).  Brett will be at his Folks place with the kids in Gladstone and then he will head to work on Boxing Day. 

Title: Re: What is everyone doing for Christmas?
Post by: bmwfreak on December 18, 2019, 09:51:49 PM
Somewhere in Ipswich so we can spend time wit the grand kids
Post by: edz on December 18, 2019, 10:50:18 PM
Nothing too spectacular,  Heading off around 4 ish AM to the Sister inlaws place  out of Armidale .. Christmas catch up with the Nephews and niece / families ..
 Looking forwards to the peace and quiet and slower pace of the Big Sky Country .. ;D

Safe travels  and Merry Christmas .. Make sure you over indulge safely at least once and we hope Santy fills your wishes .. Good Cheer all .
Ed , Chris and Kira .
Post by: D4D on December 19, 2019, 05:25:11 AM
Staycation, Santa is bringing us new hiking backpacks so I might take the son on an overnight hike rather than 4wd camp out.
Post by: gronk on December 19, 2019, 05:42:29 AM
Apart from flying to Hamilton  Island for a week, we are not going camping......1/2 of NSW is still burning and that prevents most Bush camping....really can't think of anywhere that isn't either in danger from the fires or hasn't been recently burnt out ?
Post by: Fizzie on December 19, 2019, 06:59:22 AM
No, staying home.

& this year, because there are too many other things happening on Chrissie Day, we're actually having Christmas Dinner on Boxing Day ???
Post by: rockrat on December 19, 2019, 07:01:47 AM
Travelling down to my brother’s in Coffs Harbour this weekend to catch up with his family and mum but back to Brisbane on Monday for Xmas at home.

Post by: Spada on December 19, 2019, 07:07:33 AM
Haven't been able to find a running creek or blade of grass within cooee, so staying home and pottering in the yard  :'(
Post by: alnjan on December 19, 2019, 07:55:52 AM
At home but down to Taree to the in-laws on Christmas Day for lunch then out of there as quick as possible, for a lazy drive back home. 

Post by: plusnq on December 19, 2019, 08:36:22 AM
Home for Christmas, then off to Kangaroo Island in the New Year.
Post by: Pottsy on December 19, 2019, 08:37:15 AM
Home for a family Xmas, two new grandkids to celebrate.  ;D ;D
Post by: Craig Tomkinson on December 19, 2019, 09:29:06 AM
Hi Jillsy, We were going down to Wombeyan caves and staying for a few days and drive through to Queanbeyan area and back, but there are bush fires around there, we were going up to Inskip point this week before Chrissy but my Mum passed away so buried her, would of went up the Cape around Cape Melville are but going up next year to the tip, so mite go down to SA and look around if not to hot, or just stay home if it really hot everywhere, Craig
Post by: MarkGU on December 19, 2019, 10:35:16 AM
We are heading to Brooms Head over xmas/new year period.Right on the waters edge.  :cup:

Post by: Mitch92 on December 19, 2019, 10:49:26 AM
At this rate, fighting fires still  :'(

Meant to be spending the day with the inlaws, but will see what pans out closer to the day.
Post by: Foo on December 19, 2019, 10:50:18 AM
Nuffin, stayin home, can't stand the thought of putting up with halfwits on the roads for Christmas Day! 😠 Will go for a ride on my treadly for a couple of hours and then have breakfast when I get home and crack a bottle of wine, then all down hill from there.

Sent from my SM-T355Y using Tapatalk

Post by: chester ver2.0 on December 19, 2019, 11:54:11 AM
Got all the inlaws coming to my place so planning on spending most of my Xmas either out in the Gazeebo or in the boat ;D
Post by: Bird on December 19, 2019, 12:16:29 PM
NFI.... :(
Post by: tombie on December 19, 2019, 12:17:21 PM
Mining Operations

Post by: moeite on December 19, 2019, 02:13:34 PM
This year we're going to our daughters place for a BBQ lunch come dinner come who only knows what. After that we'll come home, have a couple of quiet glasses of decent red and then pass out into a food coma.
In the past we've gone to my sisters place, about two hours drive away, for Christmas eve but this year we're staying local. Our daghter lives about four kilometres away.. :-)
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on December 19, 2019, 03:31:50 PM
We had our big family get together last Sunday.

The ol girl and I will spend Xmas together out here in Woop Woop.

If we both pop our false teeth out, we might have some "No Dentures Adventures" around the house.
Post by: gronk on December 19, 2019, 04:15:16 PM

If we both pop our false teeth out, we might have some "No Dentures Adventures" around the house.

????   I'm thinking ????   but what I'm thinking is maybe not what you meant ??   ;D ;D
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on December 19, 2019, 05:16:38 PM
????   I'm thinking ????   but what I'm thinking is maybe not what you meant ??   ;D ;D

Num.... num.... num....num.
Post by: tedota on December 19, 2019, 05:28:34 PM
Walpole, Southern W.A.
2 weeks of fishin', drinkin', eatin', drinkin', sleepin', fishin', drinkin, etc etc.
Be crazy on the roads in the south west as usual.
Stay safe and Merry Xmas to all.
Post by: Troopy_03 on December 19, 2019, 07:40:42 PM
We had our big family get together last Sunday.

The ol girl and I will spend Xmas together out here in Woop Woop.

Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay TMI thanks...  :-[
Post by: Wazza999 on December 20, 2019, 01:12:24 PM
Renewing my acquaintance with:
1. Rain
2. Green vegetation
3. Smoke free air
4. Cool weather
5. Running water
6. Fush and chups.
By taking a cruise down the NZ coast.

2011 NT Pajero; 2007 Goldstream Crown 4B

Post by: speewa158 on December 20, 2019, 06:05:57 PM
Sitting around waiting for the fire alarm to go off . lt has done this every year for the last 5 years or so .  Somebody has to do it   . Stay safe out there Swaggers
Post by: JusyApples on December 20, 2019, 10:21:54 PM
Work work
Work

Post by: plusnq on December 20, 2019, 10:23:46 PM
Renewing my acquaintance with:
1. Rain
2. Green vegetation
3. Smoke free air
4. Cool weather
5. Running water
6. Fush and chups.
By taking a cruise down the NZ coast.

Enjoy.
Post by: Wazza999 on December 21, 2019, 08:49:08 AM
Enjoy.
Thanks definitely will do.

Post by: griz on December 21, 2019, 11:49:22 AM
Working...
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on December 21, 2019, 02:09:40 PM
They reckon, we'll get rain out here over Xmas.

So, if that happens, i'm running amok naked in the rain.
Post by: Hairs on December 21, 2019, 07:51:53 PM
Got the kids coming over for Chrissy day, looking forward to that.
No time off work here, except for Christmas day,  both of us are working.
We wish Swaggers a Merry Christmas,
Make memories, laugh loud, be merry.
 Cheers Big Ears
Post by: Hairs on December 21, 2019, 07:54:27 PM

Post by: plusnq on December 21, 2019, 08:01:37 PM

Teeth in or out ? 😂😂😂
Post by: Hairs on December 21, 2019, 08:12:57 PM
Teeth in or out ?
Christ, you had to mention that agsin.
:(
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on December 22, 2019, 03:02:49 AM
Teeth in or out ? 😂😂😂

Out of course.  ;D
Post by: briann532 on December 22, 2019, 06:25:03 AM
Leaving for Forster in about an hour. ;D

Only there till the 20th Jan though......Not long enough.

Wishing all fellow swaggers and swagettes a very safe and merry Christmas.
Post by: Bad Scott on December 22, 2019, 07:24:01 AM
Vic High Country. Leave this afternoon if I get all my jobs done (price you pay when you haven't been home for 3 months).
12 days of ice cold Bundy cans in the hands.
Only problem is I gotta be back on the 2 Jan.

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

Post by: Wolfie on December 22, 2019, 09:15:59 AM
Family at our place for Christmas. Boxing day hopping on the ferry with the camper for 5 weeks in Tassie.
Post by: McGirr on December 22, 2019, 10:44:01 AM
Spending our 5th Xmas working in remote communities.

Will do it again for 2020 then take 6 months off beginning of December 2021 to spend Xmas and some traveling.

Post by: 6knights on December 22, 2019, 05:09:31 PM
Family at our place for Christmas. Boxing day hopping on the ferry with the camper for 5 weeks in Tassie.

Enjoy Wolfie ,  We will also be in Tassie for the last two weeks of January somewhere in the south east corner , other than that  christmas will be at home with family.