Author Topic: Batten Down the Hatches - Australia wide  (Read 162655 times)

Re: Batten Down the Hatches - Australia wide
« Reply #100 on: April 30, 2015, 10:12:41 AM »
Thanks Scarps, was gonna go to the Maleny Woodworking show on Saturday but have changed my mind on that one.
Radio report this morning said to expect 400+mm of rain around Brissie in the next couple of days. "Soggy" comes to mind.

« Reply #101 on: April 30, 2015, 10:14:51 AM »

Thanks Scarps, was gonna go to the Maleny Woodworking show on Saturday but have changed my mind on that one.
Radio report this morning said to expect 400+mm of rain around Brissie in the next couple of days. "Soggy" comes to mind.
come down to Tocumwal for our woodwork show. You'd be surprised what we can do with a few chainsaws;D

« Reply #102 on: April 30, 2015, 10:21:00 AM »
come down to Tocumwal for our woodwork show. You'd be surprised what we can do with a few chainsaws;D
Can see the headlines now, "Tocumwal Chainsaw Massacre."

« Reply #103 on: April 30, 2015, 11:28:07 AM »
Noel, don't believe everything that Scarps says, he's all bark with a chainsaw  ;D ;D

Batten Down the Hatches - Australia wide
« Reply #104 on: April 30, 2015, 11:48:21 AM »
Noel, don't believe everything that Scarps says, he's all bark with a chainsaw  ;D ;D
easy for you to say;D you won't be there? Or will you?
« Last Edit: April 30, 2015, 12:01:08 PM by scarpsD40 »

« Reply #105 on: April 30, 2015, 12:19:22 PM »
Wont be there scarps, I don't want to show you blokes up with my new leccy chainsaw  >:D >:D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #106 on: April 30, 2015, 02:14:23 PM »
Be fun to be on Fraser at the moment.

Mid 30 knot winds and piddlin down rain.....

I'm nice and warm at home watching Charlie's Angels. Geez, the acting was pretty crook back in the 70's.

« Reply #107 on: April 30, 2015, 02:42:11 PM »
Didja get the doll JC  >:D >:D ;D

« Reply #108 on: April 30, 2015, 02:43:15 PM »
No, ya  friggin wombat.  ;D

« Reply #109 on: April 30, 2015, 03:17:29 PM »

I'm nice and warm at home watching Charlie's Angels. Geez, the acting was pretty crook back in the 70's.
been watching the same show myself...no point going to work today to play in the mud. Might have to call a few mates and arrange a counter lunch tomorrow, can't imagine I'll be working then either with the forecast how it is

« Reply #110 on: April 30, 2015, 03:31:11 PM »
been watching the same show myself...no point going to work today to play in the mud. Might have to call a few mates and arrange a counter lunch tomorrow, can't imagine I'll be working then either with the forecast how it is
much better in 80's.. I been watchin Kingswood Country ;D ;D

« Reply #111 on: April 30, 2015, 03:50:03 PM »
Its really sad, I watched the midday movie while flicking between Jag and Charlie's bimbo's.

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
  • The more you spend the less you go ? make sense!
« Reply #112 on: April 30, 2015, 04:04:35 PM »
Rusty and I are getting smashed on the top end of Curtis island .. I think at least 100mm has fallen today ..

We are quite happy though  :cheers: :cheers:

Helps to have 7 Engels running to keep camp spurts high amongst the Crew  :D

Jet  ;D
RV POWER SOLUTIONS
sales@rvpowersolutions.com.au
Solar and RV Power Specialists
https://www.facebook.com/pages/RV-Power-Solutions/1610471999204535

« Reply #113 on: April 30, 2015, 04:09:50 PM »
Rusty and I are getting smashed on the top end of Curtis island .. I think at least 100mm has fallen today ..

We are quite happy though  :cheers: :cheers:

Helps to have 7 Engels running to keep camp spurts high amongst the Crew  :D

Jet  ;D

Just where are your "camp spurts" going...on second thoughts, i don't wanna know.

« Reply #114 on: April 30, 2015, 04:22:12 PM »
Just where are your "camp spurts" going...on second thoughts, i don't wanna know.
i recall i had a dose of the camp spurts at the last National Meet Up  :-[ :-[

Offline Isuzumu

• Isuzu MU
« Reply #115 on: April 30, 2015, 04:51:52 PM »
Be fun to be on Fraser at the moment.

Mid 30 knot winds and piddlin down rain.....

Even raining in Barcy Kev, they have had a bit further west as well and more to come.
Cheers Bruce
2012 Isuzu D.Max
1994 Isuzu Mu
2011 Jayco 17.55 Outback with Cruisemaster Independent Air Suspension
Off road trailer full of camping gear.

HF Radio Club  Sel Call 1955

« Reply #116 on: May 01, 2015, 03:32:19 PM »
Some big totals of rainfall starting to happen in a few places around SEQ at the moment, Caboolture was getting smashed as usual i read eariler. I don't reckon we've had it to bad here so far, and we've just cracked the 100mm of rain mark according to the new weather station i went out and bought yesterday and then installed on the roof of the gatehouse before the real rain action started (missed a couple of mm's of rain that fell Wednesday night in that total). Places on the Northside like Sandgate have had over 100mm in 30 - 40 minutes apparently, the creeks are rising fast around those areas.
Brisbane is in there somewhere....
« Last Edit: May 01, 2015, 03:47:15 PM by Rumpig »

Offline Green rv

• SAND CAR-SELS @ FRASER
« Reply #117 on: May 01, 2015, 03:51:46 PM »
pic of my back yard today 1/5/15 2:30pm

note the waterfall over the retaining wall
and the laundry trolley wheels under water

update and the house is about to flood :-[

Ads
« Last Edit: May 01, 2015, 03:58:15 PM by Green rv »
Hilux 2002 LN167 + Stockman POD

« Reply #118 on: May 01, 2015, 07:13:03 PM »
pic of my back yard today 1/5/15 2:30pm

note the waterfall over the retaining wall
and the laundry trolley wheels under water

update and the house is about to flood :-[

Sh!t..............do you need a hand to tow the laundry trolley out?

Sorry thats a bit crass I didnt read the last line about your house......hope everythings ok
« Last Edit: May 01, 2015, 07:51:02 PM by Nomad »

« Reply #119 on: May 01, 2015, 07:31:51 PM »
just cracked the 200mm of rain mark for this event so far at my place

« Reply #120 on: May 02, 2015, 06:37:14 AM »
We ended up with about 130mm and plenty of wind.

Way better than a lot of others.

« Reply #121 on: May 02, 2015, 06:57:12 AM »
About 150mm here on the northside.

Offline Green rv

• SAND CAR-SELS @ FRASER
« Reply #122 on: May 02, 2015, 07:58:24 AM »
Sh!t..............do you need a hand to tow the laundry trolley out?

Sorry thats a bit crass I didnt read the last line about your house......hope everythings ok

no the trolleys a write off couldnt be saved she will be recovered sometime today

thanks the house was fine ended up with water about 10" up the walls but none inside
as soon as i got home i relieved a few spots and the tide went down pretty quickly

at the worst of it the water was coming over the retaining wall at a rate 3-4 times greater than what was in the pic

Ads
« Last Edit: May 02, 2015, 08:00:53 AM by Green rv »
Hilux 2002 LN167 + Stockman POD

Offline gclan

• Misadventure 4wd
« Reply #123 on: May 02, 2015, 09:15:26 AM »
déjà vu :(

Take care and stay safe up there Swaggers. Hope you're all warm and dry with only your whistles wet  :cup:
Django - 2009 Land Rover Defender 110 SVX
Marvin - Land Rover Discovery 4
Black Betty - 2007 Range Rover Sport
Bamm Bamm - 2009 Mountain Trail Extended Expedition

Misadventure 4WD http://www.youtube.com/user/JamieOGilmore
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Misadventure-4WD-TV/243025632464631

« Reply #124 on: May 02, 2015, 09:26:09 AM »

Take care and stay safe up there Swaggers.