Author Topic: 2019 Myswag.org National Meet @ Rawnsley Park, SA (Easter) - Discussion Thread  (Read 69048 times)

Offline Isuzumu

• Isuzu MU
Re: 2019 Myswag.org National Meet - Discussion Thread
« Reply #50 on: May 13, 2017, 07:51:39 PM »
Some where in the corner country would be good , it's central to everyone.

:cheers: :cheers:ehsc

We are in that area now Troy and there would be heaps of places to hold a meet around say Eulo, Hungerford, Thargomindah etc, but not many members out this way to organise anything. Unless you want to do a trip out this way with us some time to check it out hahaha.
Cheers Bruce
2012 Isuzu D.Max
1994 Isuzu Mu
2011 Jayco 17.55 Outback with Cruisemaster Independent Air Suspension
Off road trailer full of camping gear.

HF Radio Club  Sel Call 1955
The following users thanked this post: Hairs

Offline ehsc

• FIRE EARTH MOON STARS THATS LIVING
  • JUST DO IT
« Reply #51 on: May 13, 2017, 08:11:41 PM »
We are in that area now Troy and there would be heaps of places to hold a meet around say Eulo, Hungerford, Thargomindah etc, but not many members out this way to organise anything. Unless you want to do a trip out this way with us some time to check it out hahaha.

Sounds like maybe a plan Bruce.

2017 Isuxu D-max
2003 Jayco Freedom Outback

AdrianLR

« Reply #52 on: May 13, 2017, 08:44:37 PM »
Bruce, just the other day I was thinking about the ExplorOz meet at Innamincka all those years ago where we first met at Cameron Corner. A great location.

Offline Isuzumu

• Isuzu MU
« Reply #53 on: May 15, 2017, 05:39:11 PM »
Bruce, just the other day I was thinking about the ExplorOz meet at Innamincka all those years ago where we first met at Cameron Corner. A great location.

Yes Adrian plenty to do out there thats for sure mate.
Cheers Bruce
2012 Isuzu D.Max
1994 Isuzu Mu

Offline MrCruza

« Reply #54 on: May 19, 2017, 07:57:47 PM »

Jeez, that's  a blast from the past :) I remember that meeting too.  :cheers:
Cheers, John.

'12 Cruiser
2020 NextGen Blackline

Offline Isuzumu

• Isuzu MU
« Reply #55 on: May 19, 2017, 08:11:47 PM »
Jeez, that's  a blast from the past :) I remember that meeting too.  :cheers:

Was a good trip, I have a photo of a few of us going up the Bore Track, have to see if I can find it  :D
Cheers Bruce
2012 Isuzu D.Max
1994 Isuzu Mu

The following users thanked this post: Hairs

AdrianLR

« Reply #56 on: May 19, 2017, 08:49:13 PM »
Was a good trip, I have a photo of a few of us going up the Bore Track, have to see if I can find it  :D
Here are a couple:

Offline Isuzumu

• Isuzu MU
« Reply #57 on: May 20, 2017, 08:14:24 AM »
Here are a couple:

Good one Adrian, what was the head line in the photo on the Bore Track "Vicky Viscount and the Supremes"
Thanks mate.
Cheers Bruce
2012 Isuzu D.Max
1994 Isuzu Mu

« Reply #58 on: May 24, 2017, 08:29:45 PM »
Folks

Venue nominations close 31st July 2017.

A reminder that the rules for nominating a prospective venue for the 2019 Myswag.org National Meet are as follows:
1.     Don't nominate it unless you and at least two other Myswag Members are 
        happy to assume responsibility for organising a Meet there.

2.     Please don't nominate a location, please nominate a venue. For example, instead of   
        nominating "Grafton area", nominate "Nymboida Canoe Centre, Nymboida".
3.     Nominate a time of your ie Summer, Autumn, Winter or Spring (when will your Venue be most enjoyable).
4.     The venue must meet the following criteria:
     *Capacity to cope with at least 150 people (or more if the Venue is a central location) 
     *Ample ablution facilities
     *Both powered and unpowered sites
     *Both bush camping and site camping availability
     *Permit camp fires
     *Have a central area for communal gathering

Full details regarding how to nominate a venue are in this thread ---> http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=52115.0

« Reply #59 on: May 29, 2017, 02:16:07 PM »
Still 2 months to go before nominations close, but we thought we would put up at least an option incase nothing transpires from the preferred states as it would be a shame not to have anything.
The following users thanked this post: Mace, fuji

Offline MarkVS

« Reply #60 on: May 29, 2017, 02:44:17 PM »
Still 2 months to go before nominations close, but we thought we would put up at least an option incase nothing transpires from the preferred states as it would be a shame not to have anything.

Well done on the nomination.... :cup:
2020 Patrol Series 5
2015 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

2013,2015,2017 National Meet
Survivor 2013 McGirr Across the Gulf trip
2014 McGirr Cape trip
2016 Duggie Savannah trip
2018 McGirr Kimberley

For every situation you have 3 choices. Live with it, change it, or leave it. But only pick one

Offline Rusty

« Reply #61 on: May 29, 2017, 03:00:57 PM »
looks good so who else is putting one up

I heard uncle Jeepers is looking somewhere also

Rusty
2018 200 series landcruiser
2021 Jayco silverline outback

« Reply #62 on: May 29, 2017, 03:52:41 PM »
No he's not..... ???

We did our bit and held the 2015 meet.  :cup:

« Reply #63 on: May 29, 2017, 03:59:13 PM »
I reckon Rawnsley is great.. Lover it there myself.
Also pretty central to majority of people even from the West...

You'll never please everyone.

« Reply #64 on: May 29, 2017, 05:29:20 PM »
Woohoo, sounds good

Offline peter01

• live the -
    • http://ourezytrail.blogspot.com.au/
« Reply #65 on: May 29, 2017, 05:45:38 PM »

Great dates, Anzac day is on the Thursday easy week to get home
2014 GLXR Triton
2015 Blue Water - FF Darling camper

Our blog:     http://ourezytrail.blogspot.com.au/

« Reply #66 on: May 30, 2017, 07:15:28 PM »

Great work Team SA! We stayed at Rawnsley Park enroute to the 2011 National Meet and LOVED it!

Offline listo

« Reply #67 on: May 30, 2017, 07:53:31 PM »
If that's where it ends up being, we will be there. Not as far from here as I thought  :cheers:

« Reply #68 on: May 30, 2017, 08:27:17 PM »
Great location... :cup: :cup:

I reckon we'll be there, wherever it's held.

« Reply #69 on: May 30, 2017, 09:16:19 PM »
Hey    listo,
Another ale or two, always is on the cards  :cheers:

Geoff,
Yep, planning to be there, hoping Fysh(karen) can join us this time.
Travel safe guys.

« Reply #70 on: May 30, 2017, 09:35:21 PM »
Geoff,
Yep, planning to be there, hoping Fysh(karen) can join us this time.

You have a tradition to uphold Jon.
Would be great if Karen could be there as well.
 :cup: :cup:

« Reply #71 on: May 31, 2017, 09:43:45 AM »
The light at the end of the tunnel is,
The 2019 National Meet's Camp Fire 👌
Looking forward to it 😁

Sent from my SM-P585Y using Tapatalk

Offline listo

« Reply #72 on: May 31, 2017, 09:01:21 PM »
Hey    listo,
Another ale or two, always is on the cards  :cheers:

Looking forward to it mate, wherever it is, we'll most likely be there  :cheers:

« Reply #73 on: May 31, 2017, 09:02:03 PM »
👍

Sent from my SM-P585Y using Tapatalk

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #74 on: May 31, 2017, 09:27:41 PM »
We'd be happy to travel within a couple of days of Melbourne - wouldn't mind getting back to Rawnsley Park and combine it with a Flinders trip for the family

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

2013 Amarok Highline
2015 Customline Adventure Walkup