Author Topic: What am I Grateful for today.  (Read 59790 times)

Re: What am I Grateful for today.
« Reply #300 on: May 24, 2021, 11:14:23 PM »
I'm grateful I wasn't in this ute.. yesterday on my way home from the furkin big green bumblings shed...

https://mega.nz/file/3sgTzY6C#kxBU-Ub9LGPEYR_kYUKMVERBVQtRvGVmgkR4dEajCJA
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan. I miss being able to acces the little tracks off into the scrub.

« Reply #301 on: May 25, 2021, 04:58:02 PM »
I'm grateful I wasn't in this ute.. yesterday on my way home from the furkin big green bumblings shed...

https://mega.nz/file/3sgTzY6C#kxBU-Ub9LGPEYR_kYUKMVERBVQtRvGVmgkR4dEajCJA
Sheesh.
:O

« Reply #302 on: May 25, 2021, 08:01:40 PM »
Sheesh.
:O

Yeah, the guy got out alright, with a bit of a bump on his noggin. Poor quality video is due to it being heavily cropped so you could actually see the ute in the clip. One of his paint rollers was left hanging about 4M up in the tree.
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan. I miss being able to acces the little tracks off into the scrub.

« Reply #303 on: May 28, 2021, 06:35:51 PM »
Hmm,
I'm Grateful that I've learnt to grow as a person, I've been able to move on, I've been able to help others.
This has been a change over about 5 years, baby steps.
I am not the same person I was 5 years ago, to judge me on who I was then, you'd be a bigger fool than what I was then.
We are not always right.
The following users thanked this post: McTavish

« Reply #304 on: May 29, 2021, 03:48:37 PM »
Grateful, What made me smile, either ither or neither

But what a great three days this will be:
Yesterday get a call from our son to let us know we are Grandparents again
Today our daughter has made one flight and now starting her second flight to come home
Tomorrow our daughter will land in Sydney to start her Quarantine, we haven't seen her in 5 yrs.   

Pick her up on June Long Weekend

« Reply #305 on: May 29, 2021, 03:53:38 PM »
That's awesome mate.
WOW, you guys must be stoked, to say the lest.
The following users thanked this post: alnjan

« Reply #306 on: May 30, 2021, 07:25:07 AM »
Yesterday get a call from our son to let us know we are Grandparents again
Today our daughter has made one flight and now starting her second flight to come home
Tomorrow our daughter will land in Sydney to start her Quarantine, we haven't seen her in 5 yrs.   

Congratulations on bub, Al! :cup:

Where has daughter escaped from ???

« Reply #307 on: May 30, 2021, 10:38:18 AM »
Congratulations on bub, Al! :cup:

Where has daughter escaped from ???

She flew in from San Francisco overnight on a Boeing 787-9 Dreamliner (twin-jet) (B789) which seats 290 passengers.   On her flight there was a whole 22 passengers, 18 in cattle class and 4 up the front.   After 5 years in the States she said it was strange to hear other Australians.   Now settled into Novatel Sydney for a fortnight.   

« Reply #308 on: June 02, 2021, 10:01:12 AM »
a mate sending me link to mates travels....
https://www.facebook.com/IM4X4/

while Im stuck at work.... locked down... with nobody else here.

1 hour ago: This is King George Falls. We are standing at the top.
https://www.facebook.com/IM4X4/videos/3045168392372137/

Oh yes, Thanks Ad's...  Im so grateful... :'(
« Last Edit: June 02, 2021, 10:10:23 AM by Bird »

« Reply #309 on: June 02, 2021, 10:54:44 AM »
a mate sending me link to mates travels....
https://www.facebook.com/IM4X4/

while Im stuck at work.... locked down... with nobody else here.

1 hour ago: This is King George Falls. We are standing at the top.
https://www.facebook.com/IM4X4/videos/3045168392372137/

Oh yes, Thanks Ad's...  Im so grateful... :'(

Bastard. They’re where we would all like to be. A long way from all of this corona.

« Reply #310 on: June 02, 2021, 10:59:58 AM »
Quote from: plusnq
Bastard. They’re where we would all like to be. A long way from all of this corona.
  :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( for those that don't know, its Adam from Ironman4x4 and his missus Kirsten:'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

« Reply #311 on: June 12, 2021, 08:35:46 PM »
This pretty well sums it up.

You came naked,
You will go naked.
You arrived weak,
You will leave weak.
You came without money and things,
You will leave even without money and things.
Your first bath? Someone washed you,
Your last bath? Someone will wash you.

This is life!!!

So why so much malice, so much envy, so much hate, so much resentment and so much selfishness?

BE KIND to everyone and do good deeds.

We have limited time on Earth don’t waste it in uselessness.

« Reply #312 on: June 13, 2021, 11:19:38 PM »
Our Daughter was released from Quarantine and back with us

« Reply #313 on: June 14, 2021, 06:14:15 AM »
Awesome News Al.
:)

« Reply #314 on: June 14, 2021, 07:15:06 AM »
Our Daughter was released from Quarantine and back with us

Yay! ;D

Home for good or just a visit ???

« Reply #315 on: June 14, 2021, 10:18:32 AM »
Yay! ;D

Home for good or just a visit ???

She says for good but who knows.   The door to that chapter of her life as closed but who knows where to from here.   

Not that we were counting but she told us it's been 5 yrs, 3 mths and 18 days.   Just a few happy tears

The following users thanked this post: Fizzie

« Reply #316 on: June 16, 2021, 06:40:09 PM »
Number one child,
She just scored a job with a chemist.
She has a job atm, only casual, couldn't get a home loan, now full time, can walk to work, Bonus.
We are wrapped for her.

« Reply #317 on: November 16, 2021, 07:01:32 PM »
Have haven't swung by here for awhile.
It's not that I haven't been Grateful, I've just been refocusing, reassessing and resetting what is important to me, My best mate/wife, partner in crime for life, our family & friends.

« Reply #318 on: November 16, 2021, 07:13:07 PM »
Good to hear all is going good for you & the family!
Stay safe !

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

« Reply #319 on: November 16, 2021, 07:21:19 PM »
Good to hear all is going good for you & the family!
Stay safe !

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Thanks mate,
Not easy to look into the mirror, but I have.
There is so much more to life, something just clicked.

Hey, you take care too.
Travel safe.

« Reply #320 on: November 21, 2021, 05:46:47 PM »
Middle child, Angel Face devil child(yes the one that went off driving us worried stupid) dropped in on her way home from spending the last couple of days camping.
She bought herself a 2002 2.4 diesel toyota hiace about 4 months ago.
Bat wing awning, dual battery, solar panel, 40lt fridge, decked out to travel.
She's saving up to travel with her girlfriend.
Just as she left, she gave me a big cuddle and thanked me for all we do for her.
A proud dad moment, ;)

« Reply #321 on: November 21, 2021, 06:06:01 PM »
Quote from: Hairs
Just as she left, she gave me a big cuddle and thanked me for all we do for her.
A proud dad moment, ;)

Worth its weight in gold... :)

« Reply #322 on: November 21, 2021, 06:10:00 PM »
Worth its weight in gold... :)
Most defiantly mate.
:)

« Reply #323 on: November 29, 2021, 06:29:32 PM »
I have to share this.
Sure times have changed & each generation is different to the next.
And the generation before me can look back and think the same.
I'm Grateful for many things, but this sums up a lot.

'WE ARE A GENERATION THAT WILL NEVER COME BACK'
A generation that went to school and walked back.
A generation that did their homework alone to get out asap to play in the street.
A generation that spent all their free time on the street.
A generation that played hide and seek when dark.
A generation that made mud cakes.
A generation that collected sports cards.
A generation that found, washed and sold empty coke bottles to the local grocery store for 5 cents each.
A generation that made paper toys with their bare hands.
A generation who bought vinyl albums to play on record players.
A generation that collected photos and albums of clippings.
A generation that played board games and cards on rainy days.
A generation whose TV went off at midnight after playing the National Anthem.
A generation that had parents who were there.
A generation that laughed under the covers in bed so parents didn't know we were still awake.
A generation that is passing and unfortunately will never return!!...

Take care Swaggers,
« Last Edit: November 30, 2021, 04:01:25 PM by Hairs »
The following users thanked this post: Harbourmaster

« Reply #324 on: December 05, 2021, 07:04:23 PM »
I am very grateful today that over 100 keen golfers turned out for the 2021 Variety charity golf day held at Maclean golf club.

An awesome day with some great people.

Thank you to all who showed support for the kids.  :cup: :cup: