Author Topic: 12v ovens  (Read 38768 times)

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
Re: 12v ovens
« Reply #50 on: June 11, 2015, 12:25:07 PM »
The DSE web site is saying they are sold out in Shepp  :'(

Don't suppose there is any generous swagger that might be able to grab on from another store for me? I can fix you up and collect? I travel most parts of Vic.
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

Offline Heavyweight

« Reply #51 on: June 11, 2015, 12:35:53 PM »
Just organised one Click and Collect from the Sunbury store....$18...., had a look at one in another store the other day, the salesman was a bit "un-enthused" about the product so I wasn't going to spend $50 in the store, but $18 isn't too much to lose if it doesn't perform as it should...

« Reply #52 on: June 11, 2015, 12:36:09 PM »

Don't suppose there is any generous swagger that might be able to grab on from another store for me? I can fix you up and collect? I travel most parts of Vic.
I got mine posted for an extra $9

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #53 on: June 11, 2015, 12:37:32 PM »
I got mine posted for an extra $9

Cheers. I'll look into that. Thanks
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

« Reply #54 on: June 11, 2015, 01:50:28 PM »

at that price you should grab 4 and plug them in at night in the CT, leave the lids open and heat your bed, dry the canvas.........

« Reply #55 on: June 11, 2015, 02:18:28 PM »
Just picked mine up [click n collect] and hit the road at 3 this arvo.
Will put a sausage roll or two in  in when I have 100 k's to go and see what happens.

« Reply #56 on: June 11, 2015, 02:54:42 PM »
Just ordered one online will pick it up at Cannon Hill this arvo after work. Be good for travelling. Get a few pies, keep in the fridge until needed then warm em up as you drive. Bargain

« Reply #57 on: June 11, 2015, 03:35:42 PM »
Just picked mine up [click n collect] and hit the road at 3 this arvo.
Will put a sausage roll or two in  in when I have 100 k's to go and see what happens.

I'd give it 2 hours if they're frozen.

Offline feisty

« Reply #58 on: June 11, 2015, 03:42:49 PM »
I got one as well, stop posting the deals up. The boss keeps picking up packages form the post office and I get in big trouble  >:D

Tell her how much money will save buying pies on special and reheating them at your leisure. ..
Should have paid for itself by the 8th pie I reckon....
Let us know how you go with it.
Feisty
Sahara 100TD & Pioneer Argyle

Offline feisty

« Reply #59 on: June 11, 2015, 03:52:47 PM »

Hiya lino6. 
Just bought one up for you. No problem if you have already bought one. I'm sure someone here will take it at $17.whaterever.
can be picked up at prahran.
Feisty
The following users thanked this post: lino6

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #60 on: June 11, 2015, 04:06:46 PM »
Hiya lino6. 
Just bought one up for you. No problem if you have already bought one. I'm sure someone here will take it at $17.whaterever.

Mate you are a champ!  :cup:

I'll be doing some stuff in Craigieburn next week so I'll PM you and try and arrange a pickup. Thanks heaps for that!

« Reply #61 on: June 11, 2015, 04:24:34 PM »
Just organised one Click and Collect from the Sunbury store....$18...., had a look at one in another store the other day, the salesman was a bit "un-enthused" about the product so I wasn't going to spend $50 in the store, but $18 isn't too much to lose if it doesn't perform as it should...

Just did the same at the Sunbury store

Offline feisty

« Reply #62 on: June 11, 2015, 04:58:05 PM »
Mate you are a champ!  :cup:

I'll be doing some stuff in Craigieburn next week so I'll PM you and try and arrange a pickup. Thanks heaps for that!
You're welcome!  If you find one closer or easier feel free to grab it.
Maybe there might be someone who lives in craigieburn who works in the city might make collection easier for you. Anyone????
Feisty

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #63 on: June 11, 2015, 05:01:40 PM »
You're welcome!  If you find one closer or easier feel free to grab it.
Maybe there might be someone who lives in craigieburn who works in the city might make collection easier for you. Anyone????

I've just found remembered I have a meeting in Notting Hill next week and have some paperwork to drop off in Moorabbin so I'll probably be able to grab it. Will PM you and maybe scarps when I have some dates etc. Thanks again!

« Reply #64 on: June 11, 2015, 05:42:48 PM »
Tell her how much money will save buying pies on special and reheating them at your leisure. ..
Should have paid for itself by the 8th pie I reckon....
Let us know how you go with it.

All jokes aside with three kids growing up one of these paid for itself fifty times over in Maccas spends.

Offline robbo1172

• I owe, I owe, it's off to work I go...
« Reply #65 on: June 11, 2015, 05:43:43 PM »
You guys are costing me more n more money. Just ordered one myself
Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever. - Ghandi

http://www.rockfactor.com.au

https://www.facebook.com/rockfactorduo

Offline peter01

• live the -
    • http://ourezytrail.blogspot.com.au/
« Reply #66 on: June 11, 2015, 06:30:31 PM »
ordered an extra unit today, now we wont fight over who as the last sausage roll
2014 GLXR Triton
2015 Blue Water - FF Darling camper

Our blog:     http://ourezytrail.blogspot.com.au/

« Reply #67 on: June 11, 2015, 06:38:03 PM »
ordered an extra unit today, now we wont fight over who as the last sausage roll
might need a second battery????

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #68 on: June 11, 2015, 06:44:56 PM »
Hiya lino6. 

Thanks so much I had seen lino6 post above asking if anyone could grab one and said to him thats funny I have been watching this thread what if we had both got it. His answer then we have two lol. I asked was he getting one he said keep reading. Love myswaggers

Offline feisty

« Reply #69 on: June 11, 2015, 06:46:45 PM »
Agreed. Ya gotta luv myswaggers.
Feisty
The following users thanked this post: Nay-DMAX

Offline slcs78

« Reply #70 on: June 11, 2015, 08:30:37 PM »
just jumped on the bandwagon and ordered one to be delivered
2012 colorado LTZ
MDC V4 TBox camper

Offline Swogjb

« Reply #71 on: June 11, 2015, 08:42:47 PM »
I've had one of these for a while now.
I use it in the tractor when busy at certain times of the year.
SWMBO puts leftover wet type food (curries, spaghetti bog etc etc) into the single serve aluminium takeaway containers and freezes them.
A curry or similar takes about 45 minutes from turning the oven on to being ready to eat.
I put the food into a cold oven and turn it on, don't bother preheating it.

Sausage rolls, pies etc...... About 35 minutes from start to finish.

For 18 bucks ya can't go wrong. :cup:

Toyata Landcruiser TD 200 GXL
Trackabout Safari SV Extenda

« Reply #72 on: June 11, 2015, 08:47:45 PM »

just jumped on the bandwagon and ordered one to be delivered

« Reply #73 on: June 11, 2015, 08:50:16 PM »

Have you got a backup for the backup for the backup  >:D Its an OCD thing

« Reply #74 on: June 11, 2015, 09:00:26 PM »

Have you got a backup for the backup for the backup  >:D Its an OCD thing
still reckon 4 of them could be as efficient as a diesel heater........