795 (53.2%)
Patrol 4x4 Forum
50 (3.3%)
Word of Mouth
55 (3.7%)
MySwag merchandise
1 (0.1%)

Total Members Voted: 1328

Author Topic: How did you find out about MySwag.org - Poll  (Read 156136 times)

Offline Troyk

• Novice Adventurer
Re: How did you find out about MySwag.org - Poll
« Reply #50 on: March 30, 2008, 09:01:28 PM »
Hi Guys,
 Found this site link on
Australia's Camping Site

http://forum.camping.com.au/index.php?sid=8d3edb8dda5190521d267efc42fb3739

Rgds Shane (Cruzin)
G'day TroyK

G'day Shane and welcome! :cheers:
If I had everything where would I put it.

« Reply #51 on: April 22, 2008, 02:28:14 PM »
I can't remember exactly, but I'd guess it was via PCOA (either that, or 4wdMonthly)

Have logged one under "Other Forum" on the poll in any case!

Offline KMKPrado

« Reply #52 on: April 28, 2008, 01:55:48 PM »
Google search for campers.  KMK
Coromal Silhouette 4.21 Pioneer

Offline scrub bull

« Reply #53 on: May 18, 2008, 07:43:23 AM »
I was searching camper trailer brakes on Google!
do the day before the day does you!

« Reply #54 on: June 16, 2008, 07:37:43 AM »
On Outerlimits4x4.com as someone had posted a reply link to user question about ct sites

Offline kevin

« Reply #55 on: June 17, 2008, 09:11:24 AM »
Saw this forum mentioned on www.pradopoint.com
2006 Prado GXL TD
2007 CYT Explorer Extreme

Offline Zookcubr

« Reply #56 on: July 07, 2008, 10:56:17 PM »
Hi guys I havnt been on this forum for like heaps now and thought id drop a few lines. I was introduced to my swag from a work mate Craig, he gave me a call the other week and been on my mind since to get back. So here I am, Zook.

Offline 4X4

• "Every Trip an Adventure"
  • "Come along"
« Reply #57 on: August 03, 2008, 09:04:19 AM »
A link from Chaz's website. Cheers
07 Patrol ST 3.0 CRD
01 Jayco Hawk Outback

Offline oil

« Reply #58 on: August 03, 2008, 05:18:32 PM »
I was searching for Australian Offroad Odysseys and I think I found Bretts camper somehow?
Oil

roughie

« Reply #59 on: August 16, 2008, 08:13:36 PM »
Read Zandas post on www.australiaforum.com (far better than LPTT) about Phil the Crimindil and his nicking and conning ways - see my recent post re a one legged snatch in Toowoomba.

Offline Jukebox

« Reply #60 on: September 08, 2008, 07:04:18 PM »
Hi Guys and Girls
I did a search for info on the Coleman Hot Water on Demand and found a post regarding one on this site.
I thought that looks good and joined.
Could not have felt more welcome when I posted in the introductions

Jukebox
Jukebox
Nissan Navara 2007 STX 2.5 & Jayco Finch O/B
Since 3/9/08

Offline dan26aus

« Reply #61 on: October 02, 2008, 09:28:27 AM »
Another tick for explore oz

Dan

Offline bushhopper

« Reply #62 on: October 06, 2008, 10:25:10 PM »
I found it accidently while researching camper/trailers.... Google...
Nissan Patrol GQ '90 model with 2" lift kit - had it since new and still purring. First c/t was a '91 Bushhopper built in Melb. up to a few yrs ago. Now proud owners of a Customlime Deluxe 2004 model. Both very Happy Campers.

Offline thepilot

« Reply #63 on: October 28, 2008, 07:16:16 PM »
I was lead astray by fellow members of this forum and also Australia4wd forum  ;D
« Last Edit: October 28, 2008, 07:19:03 PM by thepilot »
05 Terracan
05 Jayco Outback Eagle

Offline DiverBob

• I once thought I was wrong, but I was mistaken.
  • Like Cheese Cutters in the sand.....
    • Picasa Web Albums - DiverBob1
« Reply #64 on: December 04, 2008, 08:01:31 AM »
I emailed Camprite for more info, who forwarded my email to Broady, who told me to look at his, here.

The things we do for love of camping?!?!?!

Bob.
Bob and The Mob.

If you can't repair a tyre, why the hell are you out here?

____ ____   |===|O==O|
          {___{____}  |[][]   [][ __ ]|,_          
          [_--_[_(( )]   |_--__[]--[:O=O:]      
            ( )) - ))        ( ))o-))( ))o-))

Offline yogie

« Reply #65 on: December 05, 2008, 05:02:58 PM »
you can blame Joff, he actually put a link up...  ::)

Offline Marie_R

« Reply #66 on: December 05, 2008, 11:25:38 PM »
Can't remember exactly - early on I googled camping, camper trailers, that sort of thing, and came up with quite a few sites. After lurking around a few of them for a while, I got sick of the bitching and precious attitudes of some of the people on most of the others and signed up with this one and the one on Yahoo.

« Reply #67 on: December 16, 2008, 06:06:18 PM »
Google
Bill and Morag
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

Offline serenityseeker

• allways seeking serenity
« Reply #68 on: December 19, 2008, 07:53:21 PM »
from brett at the longreach c/van park gunnadoo
serenityseeker

Offline speedcomm

« Reply #69 on: January 11, 2009, 11:59:49 AM »
PradoPoint.com, cant remeber whos post mentioned this site though ??
2.8L Prado. Jayco Eagle OB.

Offline ntpryce

« Reply #70 on: January 15, 2009, 04:04:06 PM »
Pradopoint.com
Proud owner of a new Challenge 'Meridian' off-road Camper Trailer.

:cup: May 2010 POTM Winner :cup:

Offline Pure Yobbo

« Reply #71 on: January 22, 2009, 09:35:33 PM »
While searching trailer brake controllers using Google.

You'll Never Never Know If You Never Never Go!

Offline TassieXJ

« Reply #72 on: January 30, 2009, 04:31:17 PM »
Was doing a search on building campers
Tassie jeep owners http://www.ij.com.au/tjo/
Bitumen - another waste of taxpayers' dollars!

Offline niss

« Reply #73 on: March 16, 2009, 08:31:05 PM »
On 4x4 Earth Australia  ;D

ckkone

« Reply #74 on: March 17, 2009, 08:28:26 AM »
I found you on The Google