Author Topic: patrol Vs 76 series  (Read 19466 times)

Re: patrol Vs 76 series
« Reply #25 on: February 09, 2011, 01:51:01 PM »
There's not a wrong decision there is just a "now" decision. The larger wagons have all gone up in price significantly in the last three years. I just had my 100 series valued at more than I paid for it.

Great Wall anyone ;) ?

How about a second hand 200?  They've been around for almost four years and some are cheap.

« Reply #26 on: February 09, 2011, 01:54:15 PM »
Here is one with all the fruit and a whole lot more

http://www.carsales.com.au/all-cars/private/details.aspx?Cr=10&R=10036573&keywords=&trecs=941&__sid=12BD3AF18CD4&__Ns=pCar_YearMade_Int32|1||pCar_RankSort_Int32|1||pCar_PriceSort_Decimal|0&__Qpb=true&tsrc=allcarhome&__Nne=15&seot=1&__N=1216 1282 4294962861 4294962570&silo=1011

« Reply #27 on: February 09, 2011, 01:58:18 PM »
Nice, where's the banjo?

Offline Stone Stomper

« Reply #28 on: February 09, 2011, 02:18:19 PM »
I also have been pricing a new 76 GXL wagon, have got them down to not a bad price RR $76,200,   $68,000 on road with bull bar, steel rails, diff locks ,air and tow bar, still so much money for very little.

BUT I have just heard there is a base 200 series coming out early-mid next year and the wagon is being discontinued, I spoke to our dealer and he was unsure of the 76 not being made anymore but said yes there is a base 200 coming out

Christian

Here it is
www.stonestomper.com.au

« Reply #29 on: February 09, 2011, 02:20:04 PM »
What about the FJCruiser?

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
  • The more you spend the less you go ? make sense!
« Reply #30 on: February 09, 2011, 02:35:39 PM »
if I came home with that one I'd be living in it I think.. :D (literally)

Jetcrew ;D
RV POWER SOLUTIONS
sales@rvpowersolutions.com.au
Solar and RV Power Specialists
https://www.facebook.com/pages/RV-Power-Solutions/1610471999204535

« Reply #31 on: February 09, 2011, 02:40:14 PM »

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
  • The more you spend the less you go ? make sense!
« Reply #32 on: February 09, 2011, 02:42:52 PM »
TW,

I also heard that there will be a base model 200 coming out soon. so that must factor into the situation as well I suppose.

I guess i just wish cars could talk as I'd go outside grab a beer and sit in the old fzj105 and ask her ever so nicley.

"so baby what do think you'll feel like doing in the next 2 years ? are you ok with our relationship ? do I show you enough attention ? do you feel loved? or are you that pissed off that every chance you get your going to give me grief and cost me money ?"

Then at least I'd know it was time for a divorce or that we still have memories  to share. because as we all know new relationships cost just as much as the old one.  ;D ;D

Jetcrew :D  
RV POWER SOLUTIONS
sales@rvpowersolutions.com.au
Solar and RV Power Specialists
https://www.facebook.com/pages/RV-Power-Solutions/1610471999204535

Offline Humbolt

« Reply #33 on: February 09, 2011, 02:47:13 PM »
Sorry Theo i have no opinion on this at all as i generally steer clear of car yards. I would only be dreaming. I will have to stick with the ole Challenger for awhile yet BUT
that is p&%s funny. If only they could talk..... :)
If cars could talk i would not be around to write this. My old mans car would have told him back in the day what we used to get up to in it at the ripe ole age of 14 hehehehehe

« Reply #34 on: February 09, 2011, 03:57:24 PM »
I must say when I saw the FJCruiser in real it was much better looking then in the pictures.

Offline Swogjb

« Reply #35 on: February 09, 2011, 05:19:37 PM »
A mate of mine has a 79 series v8 ute that he has put a diesel power chip in + a 3 inch exhaust system. The thing goes like a cut cat on a hot tin roof.
He reckons it's not that short of his old mans 200 series.

Cheers Glenn

Toyata Landcruiser TD 200 GXL
Trackabout Safari SV Extenda

Offline goingdh

« Reply #36 on: February 09, 2011, 05:35:01 PM »
If your willing to go for one 2nd hand, you can get them cheaper.  I picked mine up from an auction where they had about 5 go under the hammer, gxl's and workmate models, from $39k to $53k, some with a reasonable amount of km's on the clock for their age.   Wish I waited the $39k which went of last, came with arb winch bar, winch, rear dual tyre carrier and cargo barrier ... d'oh
After driving it arround last week I'm very happy with it, heaps of power, its got everything that I want (well almost - theres alway some mod's to do no matter the 4wd ;D)and doesn't feel as big to me as a patrol or 100/200 series. Only a couple of minor things wrong with it like the bent radio attenea and needed a second immobiser button, but other wise all else is good with the purchase
'07 76 series cruiser - Complete Campsite Jabiru XT 16'
mod'd '94 Hilux Surf
Suz DRZ400

« Reply #37 on: February 09, 2011, 06:40:00 PM »
Another thing to change is the fuel tank. The standard tank is not big enough: only 90 liter.

Offline jtraf

« Reply #38 on: February 11, 2011, 09:58:35 PM »
Food for thought. $70k for a kitted out 200 series including the engel :cheers:

http://www.pickles.com.au/cars/vehicle/CP-10-08-Toyota-Landcruiser-VDJ200R-GXL-Wagon-8-Seats-4-Doors/itemid-1-652019903/lotid-652028356
James - 1994 Patrol GQ TD42T Auto dragging around our 2007 Trackabout Safari Camper

« Reply #39 on: February 12, 2011, 09:28:28 AM »
Hey

The Jeep Renegade Unlimited Diesel didnt get your interest as a tourer? 

$44000 driveaway with front and rear lockers

Throw in a long range tank, spring/damper package, dual batteries, UHF and you would still be under 50K.

Just a thought.  :D

Offline shanegtr

• Offroad80s
« Reply #40 on: February 13, 2011, 01:46:02 PM »
I'd personally stay clear of the wrangler diesels. A work mate owned one for around 6 months or so. In that time it spent 4 months at the dealers getting fixed. Once he finally got it home he sold it while it was still running ;D

« Reply #41 on: February 13, 2011, 04:54:50 PM »
I'd personally stay clear of the wrangler diesels. A work mate owned one for around 6 months or so. In that time it spent 4 months at the dealers getting fixed. Once he finally got it home he sold it while it was still running ;D

Doesnt sound good. But of course ALL models have lemons amongst them.  Patrols do engines, Prados do rear diffs, Landcruisers do front diffs, Pathfinders do gearboxes and engines, Landrovers do insane weird stuff, V8 landcruisers use oil, Pajeros crack screens when crossed up - the list never ends.

Is there an inherent problem they suffer?

« Reply #42 on: February 13, 2011, 06:35:38 PM »
V8 landcruisers use oil

Only the diesel V8, not the petrol. It just uses petrol  ;D

Offline Isuzumu

• Isuzu MU
« Reply #43 on: February 13, 2011, 08:29:45 PM »
YoDoesnt sound good. But of course ALL models have lemons amongst them.  Patrols do engines, Prados do rear diffs, Landcruisers do front diffs, Pathfinders do gearboxes and engines, Landrovers do insane weird stuff, V8 landcruisers use oil, Pajeros crack screens when crossed up - the list never ends.

Your right Dazzzler.
the MU at 15 years old has a problem with the auto window button, think I should get rid of it  ;D ;D
Talk to a local guy how has just traded his 70 ute on a Parado cause his used 1 litre per 5K but was a real pain with the rear wheels being narrow than the front. Said it was a big issue on soft terrain.
Cheers Bruce
2012 Isuzu D.Max
1994 Isuzu Mu
2011 Jayco 17.55 Outback with Cruisemaster Independent Air Suspension
Off road trailer full of camping gear.

HF Radio Club  Sel Call 1955