Author Topic: What Made You Smile - 2022  (Read 77139 times)

Re: What Made You Smile - 2022
« Reply #625 on: November 25, 2022, 07:15:01 AM »
My daughter being selected for school captain for year 12, proud dad moment. Go Asha.

& good on her as well! ;D :cup:

« Reply #626 on: November 25, 2022, 08:50:58 AM »
My daughter being selected for school captain for year 12, proud dad moment. Go Asha.

Congrats to Asha. Well done !

« Reply #627 on: November 27, 2022, 07:27:53 PM »
Caught up with the Outlaws for Christmas today in Mulimbimby for a mid morning brunch.
Christmas is a busy time for them, they own Bay Seafood Market, in Byron.
As usual Freck brings Prawns, a couple of bugs, seriously we had a Kings feed.
Left over Prawns were used tonight in a tossed salad.
A late lunch at the Shaw's Bay Hotel, haven't been there for 35 odd years.
Great feed, a few beers.
Happy Days

You don't use magic to disappear, ya use a 4x4 & Swag.

« Reply #628 on: November 30, 2022, 07:37:40 PM »
Finally, I don't have any more 240V gear.
No leads to get tagged to comply.
Makita 18V heat gun.

« Reply #629 on: November 30, 2022, 08:12:49 PM »
Finally, I don't have any more 240V gear.
No leads to get tagged to comply.
Makita 18V heat gun.

Wait for it, you’ll need your chargers tagged next.

« Reply #630 on: December 01, 2022, 05:09:04 AM »
Wait for it, you’ll need your chargers tagged next.

I have a second battery in the work ute, I purchased the Makita 12V to 18V charger and hard wired it with a fuse and switch.
Happy Days

Offline NZMarkb

« Reply #631 on: December 01, 2022, 05:31:00 AM »

I have a second battery in the work ute, I purchased the Makita 12V to 18V charger and hard wired it with a fuse and switch.
Happy Days

How long do 18v batteries take to charge off 12v
Been thinking of getting a 12v charger myself
If your not prepaired to stand behind our troops
Then feel free to stand in front of them

« Reply #632 on: December 01, 2022, 07:33:25 AM »

Happy Days

Have you got a sparkies certification for that  ? >:D

« Reply #633 on: December 01, 2022, 08:54:32 AM »
I have a Mikita 240v charger in the camper, it runs of the inverter when I need to charge batteries while camping. I do not think it is as efficient as a 12v charger but it was a the best option for me.

« Reply #634 on: December 01, 2022, 04:41:26 PM »
I might be wrong, but I find they take less time than on 240V, maybe because it's DC to DC.

The following users thanked this post: NZMarkb

« Reply #635 on: December 01, 2022, 04:43:28 PM »
Have you got a sparkies certification for that  ? >:D
Why,
It's 12V,  no difference to plugging it to cig outlet.

« Reply #636 on: December 01, 2022, 04:55:21 PM »
This arvo, put one flat battery(5amp) on the 12V to 18V charger connected to the  second battery, just before I left site(20 minutes). Travel home(5 minutes away) and it's at 100%.
Best thing I have done, got rid of my 240V tools.
Note, I bought 8 months ago, 2x 5amp batteries with a twin battery charger(240V), the batteries are not branded as Makita, I feel they do not seem to last as long before charging, where as Makita branded batteries last longer.

« Reply #638 on: December 06, 2022, 11:00:59 AM »
https://www.kitbag.com.au/products/bullet-type-wind-resistent-liquid-gas-lighter

Could actually be handy if you're hiking, but please read the instructions carefully, & at all times:

"🚫Keep out of children!"

::) >:D

« Reply #639 on: December 07, 2022, 05:21:44 AM »
WOW, Normally when finishing a job, invoice is sent as I walk off off site. Most pay in month, even tho when talking to the client it is mentioned several times I would like the invoice to be settled within 14 days of work completed.
Well, bugger me, Finished a big job on Monday, invoice sent, The Eagle landed last night.

I can now pay my Subbies, Suppliers, one less thing to think about at this time of year.

« Reply #640 on: December 11, 2022, 12:56:30 PM »
Couple of things,
On Friday, on the way to enjoying a couple of nights camped on the Nymboida River, , My old 80 clocked over 500000k's. :)

Arrived at the camp ground to find nobody else there, had the place to my self Friday night, a little rain, but not uncomfortable, I got hold of a kilo of big schoolies before I left Maclean Friday, a few Cold beers, a couple JD's, Livin the dream
Saturday was a cracking day.

« Reply #641 on: December 11, 2022, 03:54:38 PM »
One of my Fav spots, enjoy.

« Reply #642 on: December 11, 2022, 04:41:05 PM »
Couple of things,
On Friday, on the way to enjoying a couple of nights camped on the Nymboida River, , My old 80 clocked over 500000k's. :)

Arrived at the camp ground to find nobody else there, had the place to my self Friday night, a little rain, but not uncomfortable, I got hold of a kilo of big schoolies before I left Maclean Friday, a few Cold beers, a couple JD's, Livin the dream
Saturday was a cracking day.

looks sensational!!!!!!!!

« Reply #643 on: December 11, 2022, 07:55:29 PM »
One of my Fav spots, enjoy.
Hey Hemi,
It's pretty special hey.
Hope you guys are well, all the best best mate.

« Reply #644 on: December 11, 2022, 07:58:24 PM »
looks sensational!!!!!!!!
When ever ya can get up this way, I'll show ya.
This is a special little camp ground, middle of no where,

« Reply #645 on: December 15, 2022, 05:54:23 PM »
There are supply chain issues everywhere.
Client(a Real Estate owner, for their office's front veranda) asked me today, "It's 4 weeks and the products you've order still are not here?" Post Fed Trims for 5" posts, No one stocks them, I need 12.
I explain, Yep, it's across the board, car parts, building materials, groceries, you name it and it's not easy to get.
Well, The Client tells me he will just have to find another tradie who can, because he needs it to happen..
I explain to them, I can machine the timber, use Hardwood(there's another issue,  timber isn't easy to get), paint them, But they will still be acceptable to white ant, be weather effected(that's why they need replacing) and motorists will hit them.
At this time of year. The supplier has posted the items through Australia Post, not a transport mob.
WFT?
Really, the package will be about 600mm cubed, and it gets despatched through Australia post.
The country has gone to #$%@
Oh, forgot, my beer is ice cold, that makes me smile

Offline Brij

« Reply #646 on: December 15, 2022, 06:27:08 PM »
Australia Post not all bad.
Ordered some NXT Journey bags from Cootamundra on Monday night. They were dispatched on Tuesday. I picked up from post office in Eastern  Vic today.
NX Pajero
NJ Pajero (semi retired  to firewood harvesting duties)
Home made camper
The following users thanked this post: Spada

« Reply #647 on: December 18, 2022, 08:41:31 AM »
This made me smile  ;D

Seeing the Maclean High School show cattle team kids lending a hand to help the Lawrence Rodeo crew set up the yards for the upcoming rodeo at Maclean showground.

The Lawrence Rodeo donate funds to help the kids in their showing cattle and the kids are happy to say thank you by volunteering their time to help.

Was great to see.  :cup:

The following users thanked this post: MDS69

« Reply #648 on: December 22, 2022, 04:01:15 PM »
I didn't expect this, :)
A Certificate of Appreciation from NSW Education, NSW TAFE for taking on my nephew for work placement earlier in the year.
Some of the skills he has learnt while working with me, he now applies in a job he gained working on Motorhomes/caravans & campers at business in Yamba.
Yamba Caravan Centre.
https://www.yambacaravancentre.com/

« Last Edit: December 22, 2022, 04:16:36 PM by Hairs »

« Reply #649 on: December 23, 2022, 08:57:24 AM »
I didn't expect this, :)
A Certificate of Appreciation from NSW Education, NSW TAFE for taking on my nephew for work placement earlier in the year.
Some of the skills he has learnt while working with me, he now applies in a job he gained working on Motorhomes/caravans & campers at business in Yamba.
Yamba Caravan Centre.
https://www.yambacaravancentre.com/

nIce work... shame there arent more places takin young people on these days.. but then many young people DGAS....