Author Topic: Hi from Caboolture  (Read 5692 times)

Offline GMac

Hi from Caboolture
« on: January 26, 2012, 07:27:01 PM »

New to the forum, live in Caboolture.  Do not have a camper as yet.  Still in the process of researching.  Narrowed down to a few campers in my price range.

Will be towed by a 2003 Mitsubishi Challenger.  Really like all the advice that can be found on here.  Look forward to getting involved.

Offline JethroT

Re: Hi from Caboolture
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2012, 07:48:20 PM »
Welcome Greg, good to see another northsider on board.

Regards, Geoff and Michele

Offline Campa

« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2012, 08:01:01 PM »
Welcome Greg. Good to see another local join in :cup:

« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2012, 08:08:26 PM »
G'day Greg and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Offline GMac

« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2012, 09:40:40 PM »
Thanks.  Northside is the only side, isnt it  ???

Offline rodsswag

• Always dreamed it, now living it!!!!!!!
« Reply #5 on: January 26, 2012, 09:45:13 PM »
G'Day Greg welcome and the only side side if your not on the south lol  :cheers:

Rod...
Swag
Coramal Caravan

« Reply #6 on: January 26, 2012, 11:55:58 PM »
Thanks.  Northside is the only side, isnt it  ???

G'day and welcome. 

For every northside there is a southside.  I like south as we've got culture down here ... museum, performing arts centre, southbank, national library & way less traffic jams on the radio each morning.   >:D   ;D

Hope you find the perfect camper.  What are you looking at so far?

Offline Beach Fisher

« Reply #7 on: January 27, 2012, 06:05:29 AM »
Allo form just round the corner.

« Reply #8 on: January 27, 2012, 06:33:16 AM »
Hi Greg and welcome to My Swag.
Whats on your short list so far?

« Reply #9 on: January 27, 2012, 07:45:29 AM »
Welcome Greg, you will find heaps of info here to help you out.

Scott

« Reply #10 on: January 27, 2012, 07:49:29 AM »

You might need something like the Costa Concordia for a while, only without the hole in the side. Good luck with your search, it's exciting.

Online GGV8Cruza

« Reply #11 on: January 27, 2012, 08:46:26 AM »
Welcome to the Forum Greg, heaps of info available and if you cannot find it post away

Offline GMac

« Reply #12 on: January 27, 2012, 09:13:05 AM »
Hey thanks for the welcome.

At this stage I only have a budget of about $7000, but will be happy to modify with electrical system etc along the way.

I have been looking at TP campers, and also Suthern Cross.  I have looked at both GIC and Market Direct, but there are some pretty negative reviews about both.

Some others that look really good, are above my budget.  Feel free to throw some more options at me.

« Reply #13 on: January 27, 2012, 09:23:42 AM »
Welcome Greg.

There are some good second hand units out there as well. Not much on myswag at the moment tho.

Have you tried: http://www.campertrailers.org/camper_trader1009.htm

Dont tell the mods, its not our site!!

« Reply #14 on: January 27, 2012, 01:15:13 PM »
Welcome to My Swag Happy Trails

« Reply #15 on: January 31, 2012, 08:04:07 PM »
Hi GMac and welcome to Myswag!

« Reply #16 on: February 01, 2012, 05:13:51 AM »
Hi Greg and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #17 on: February 01, 2012, 05:24:09 AM »
G'day Greg
Welcome to the forum and good luck with finding a camper
There's heaps out there to choose from.
Enjoy the journey mate.

Offline Shoey

• Living the dream
    • Our Big Trip
« Reply #18 on: February 01, 2012, 06:08:31 AM »
Welcome Greg from another new member and northsider :D
they seem a really friendly mob here
cheers Shoey
Toyota Landcruiser LC200
gone to the darkside sorry now have a 21 foot van traveling Australia in retirement

« Reply #19 on: February 01, 2012, 10:03:46 AM »
Welcome to Myswag Greg.
Good luck with your research.  A very exciting time for you even if a bit confusing at times.
All the best,
Cheers  :D

Offline watto11

• http://www.facebook.com/pages/Watsonfamilycamping/165262510248075
Hi from Caboolture
« Reply #20 on: February 01, 2012, 11:15:30 AM »
Hey Greg welcome

Offline Dreama

« Reply #21 on: February 01, 2012, 12:47:38 PM »
Hi Greg and welcome.
Enjoy your search, I am new here as well and the trailer in the pic here is mine that I got for $7000. It took us over 12 months to find this but am very happy with it, setup time is very quick, a point that we took into account.
There seems to be alot more to choose from over east, take your time and you will find the one.  :cup:

Offline GMac

« Reply #22 on: February 11, 2012, 06:38:20 PM »
Thanks for the welcome.  As it happens I have decided to go down a slightly different traack.  I have just put down a deposit on an off road trailer being built and will be getting an Austrack tent to go on top.  Then of course the obligatory mods will begin.

I will put up a post when I get the trailer and get started

« Reply #23 on: February 11, 2012, 06:48:31 PM »
Hi.

shane.