Author Topic: G'day from WA  (Read 7160 times)

Offline Gryphen

G'day from WA
« on: July 02, 2013, 10:03:42 PM »
Hi My names Gryphen, and I'm a Camper Trailer Virgin...

Thanks for letting me join, hopefully I can use everybody's experience to make my first sojourn into trailer campers a successful one.

I'm looking for (at the moment) a hard floor, forward folder, suitable for offroad ( a lot of offroad) for my wife and I (no children will be travelling with us  ;D )

I'll be using a 2011 FJ Cruiser which has had considerable work done already to tow the trailer.

Hopefully I don't ask the most stupidest of questions, moderately stupid is what I'm aiming for.

Thank you in advance.

Kim

p.s the intro sounded a bit like alcoholics anonymous....

I'm not an Alcoholic...
I'm a Drunk...
Alcoholics go to meetings :)

Re: G'day from WA
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2013, 10:09:36 PM »
G'day Kim and welcome to Myswag. No such thing as a stupid question here, but you do get some dopey answers.  ;D

Offline Bigmacthepunker

• Life too short without good music.
« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2013, 10:15:59 PM »
Hi Kim,
Welcome to the clan. A picture tell a thousand words. So don't be shy and throw your 20 cents into the pit. It' addictive and very informative.
Big G

« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2013, 08:28:46 AM »
Welcome to the tribe Kim.  Researching what to buy can be a lot of fun.  Plenty of helpful folks on here who will be able to assist.

« Last Edit: July 08, 2013, 07:06:50 PM by KingBilly »

« Reply #4 on: July 03, 2013, 10:22:36 AM »
Welcome Kim and family.
Enjoy the read.

« Reply #5 on: July 03, 2013, 10:59:01 AM »
Welcome Kim to MySwag,

Lots of great info available here to assist you in your search for a CT.
Keep us up to date on your progress.

Offline staghornflat

« Reply #6 on: July 03, 2013, 11:57:01 AM »
Welcome Kim, enjoy the fun.  :cheers:
2017 200 Cruiser
2010 KK limited edition

« Reply #7 on: July 03, 2013, 01:55:04 PM »
welcome to the forum Kim and good luck with your CT research. There is a lot of info available here at Myswag. Muz.

Offline 1HDT

« Reply #8 on: July 03, 2013, 02:55:03 PM »
G'day Kim / Gryphen,

Welcome to MySwag

Offline Gryphen

« Reply #9 on: July 03, 2013, 02:59:03 PM »
Thanks Everybody, a most generous welcome indeed...

I'll keep everybody up to date :)

« Reply #10 on: July 08, 2013, 07:01:42 PM »
G'day Kim and welcome. :D
How's the camper trailer search going mate?

Offline envee

• Retired !! grey nomading.
« Reply #11 on: July 09, 2013, 04:49:51 PM »
Hi Kim and welcome to the forum. Looking for a hard floor in WA can be a frustrating exercise. We were looking for an older second one a few years ago and ended up buying one from Brisbane and trucking it over. Good luck with your search.

Neil
'14 Disco SE  '15 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

https://destinationpotatopoint.blogspot.com/

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #12 on: July 19, 2013, 12:33:47 AM »
Hi Kim
Welcome to the MySwag family, or as King Billy said, the tribe, which I can say and you will eventually know why.
Plenty of great people and fantastic knowledge sharing on here.

Offline Gryphen

« Reply #13 on: March 18, 2015, 10:01:28 PM »
Well after a fair bit of research, and a bit of hiring I actually paid the deposit on my FollowMe Camper Argyle Explorer last night... due for delivery on the 9May2015 :)

Offline cetacean

« Reply #14 on: March 19, 2015, 09:36:14 AM »
Hi Gryphen and welcome to the forum.
Great choice of camper, George builds some quality camper trailers I reckon, and it's great to support a local product  :cheers:
Mazda BT50, Trakmaster Sturt X-- Country, Stacer 369 Seasprite

« Reply #15 on: March 19, 2015, 10:01:01 AM »
Well done.
What color did you pick?

« Reply #16 on: March 19, 2015, 04:05:56 PM »

G'Day KIM....Welcome and enjoy your time here !!    Lot's good chit here ....Enjoy

« Reply #17 on: March 19, 2015, 04:09:58 PM »
Congrats on the new CT  :cup:  hope you have many happy adventures in it.

As an aside, saw this earlier post above and was not expecting to see that name again  :o :o

Hi Kim
Welcome to the MySwag family, or as King Billy said, the tribe, which I can say and you will eventually know why.
Plenty of great people and fantastic knowledge sharing on here.

« Reply #18 on: March 19, 2015, 04:48:03 PM »
Check the date mate: 2013

« Reply #19 on: March 20, 2015, 06:45:47 AM »
Check the date mate: 2013

Um, yeah, was fully aware of the date, hence my comment :D

Offline Gryphen

« Reply #20 on: April 13, 2015, 02:42:49 PM »
Hi Guys,

well it took me a bit of time and research to find the right one, but after a few adventures we chose the Argyle Explorer, trailer colour is going to be black, the tent is Green & Sand. We decided on a couple of extras, dual water tanks, independent suspension upgraded kitchen and extra drawers, internal storage shelves (in walkway) 17" wheels (steelies) and MT BAJA ATZ tyres (rims/tyres same as my FJ).

Will be fitting a bike rack to the top of the storage box, and then deciding on which solar panels and genset to go with in the near future.

Thanks to everyone saying hello again :)

Offline Gryphen

« Reply #21 on: May 05, 2015, 04:18:37 PM »
Well I collect the Camper this Saturday (all going well, and so far it is)

Here it is back from Powder Coating :)

« Reply #22 on: May 05, 2015, 04:34:38 PM »
Getting close  :cup:  You must be excitied?

Offline Gryphen

« Reply #23 on: May 05, 2015, 04:42:45 PM »
Excited is NOT the word... can't do anything work related... well okay that's normal... but I keep looking at the pictures of it, and listening to the setup video, lol.