General => Introductions => Topic started by: bigperenti on May 24, 2013, 08:11:13 PM

Title: a brave new world
Post by: bigperenti on May 24, 2013, 08:11:13 PM
gday i am new to the whole social media thing and this is my first electronic adventure, i am a novice to caravans also, got a 2012 jayco eagle outback pull it with a ranger which does it easy, i have done lots of outback travel but never towing anything much less a van so i am here to learn from others experience and mistakes.
Title: Re: a brave new world
Post by: gunna on May 24, 2013, 08:45:30 PM
G/day bigperenti
Post by: jwb on May 24, 2013, 08:53:18 PM
Post by: Dusty Tracks on May 24, 2013, 08:57:00 PM
Welcome, plenty of info & advice within the forums and plenty of posters willing to share their experiences
Post by: D4D on May 24, 2013, 08:57:35 PM
(http://blkmav.com/images/newbie.jpg)
Post by: KingBilly on May 24, 2013, 09:56:30 PM
Welcome to the forum.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.

Post by: berlitza on May 25, 2013, 12:27:15 AM
bigperenti welcome ,would looove to some pics    :cheers:
Post by: sol on May 25, 2013, 05:15:44 AM
G'day and welcome mate.
Heaps of Jayco owners here to help you out too.
Happy camping ;D

Post by: muzza01 on May 25, 2013, 05:54:06 AM
Hello bigperenti welcome to the forum.  How do you enjoy your ranger?  I haven't met anyone unhappy with theirs so far.
Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 25, 2013, 09:58:30 AM
Welcome to MySwag, enjoy your stay and fill us in on your adventures

Post by: bigperenti on May 25, 2013, 12:38:57 PM
Hello bigperenti welcome to the forum.  How do you enjoy your ranger?  I haven't met anyone unhappy with theirs so far.
gday muzza, i am a convert from toyota having previously had both cruisers and more recently a hilux but am very happy with the ranger, i have done a few trips in it and it does it allvery easily and comfortably, i had always said i would never buy a ford or an automatic and i did both and dont regret it at all.
Post by: Noughts on May 26, 2013, 02:32:18 PM
Welcome I have tug envy At the moment. We are going to up grade from my navara to the ranger soon so I'm jealous of your motor. We also have a jayco are there are plenty of others on here to answer any questions you may have

Post by: Smithyworld on May 26, 2013, 04:42:56 PM
Go the Ranger and the Jayco eagle setup!! Lol

In about 3 weeks I will have the same set up as you. Glad to hear it pus it well and you are happy. Post some pics of your set up, would love to see them!

Enjoy the forumn, many freakish individuals on hear with way too much talent and knowledge! :D

Post by: Garfish on May 26, 2013, 05:46:08 PM
Welcome and enjoy
Post by: Snow on May 27, 2013, 09:40:55 PM
G'day bigperenti and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:
Post by: Tjupurula on June 01, 2013, 10:17:22 PM
Hi Bigperenti
Now given your name is the name of very large goannas in the Warlpiri language, it has my curiosity where your origins are from, or where your screen name is from.
Tjupurula (A desert black fella)
Post by: GanG on June 02, 2013, 11:15:32 AM
Bigperenti welcome from one relative forum newbie to another :)
Post by: kiwi66 on June 05, 2013, 10:04:51 PM
Hi bigperenti,
Welcome to the new age way of life, This is a neat forum, I'm pretty new at it all so you are not alone. Great fun though.
Enjoy and ask heaps of Questions is the best way to learn aye.
Cheers Judy