Author Topic: First post: I joined to help others. I'm almost 80 yo. I DO NOT SELL ANYTHING!  (Read 5422 times)

Offline Ranndy_Stone

• Gas Bottle Refills
I have read through heaps of topics here. I see posts going back 6 years and more. No one seems interested in discussing the high prices of BOTTLED GAS - the type of gas bottles campers need - primarily 9kg & 4.5kg.  Because I am on the road 8 months a year, I needed gas but couldn't find an app or website that told me where to get it and how much to pay.
So I started such a website in MAY. If you use bottled gas in your travels, you will save heaps if you use my website. Have a look ... it's www.gasbottlerefills.com.
And if you see us on the road, give us a toot and a wave as you go by. You'll know us by the big sign on the back of our motorhome. We ALWAYS consider others and try to move out of your way when we can safely. Cheers Ranndy_Stone
Saving Australians a motza on bottled gas buys. https://www.gasbottlerefills.com
The following users thanked this post: sol, paceman, wakychapmans, KathyL, archer63

Offline Green rv

• SAND CAR-SELS @ FRASER
Gday Ranndy
great work on the gasbottler
and welcome to myswag
hope to see you on the road one day

Adam
Hilux 2002 LN167 + Stockman POD
The following users thanked this post: Ranndy_Stone

G'day Gordon, and Barbara, welcome to myswag.

Great website and Facebook Group.  Been a user and follower for a while.  Keep up the excellent work  :cup:

G'day mate and welcome to myswag.

G'day and welcome mate.
Thanks for the website too :cup:

AdrianLR

Welcome and thanks for the website and links.

Welcome and thanks......Great job..... :cup: :cup:

Offline gnomeo

Great work mate and welcome to Myswag. As we can see, there is great variation in price so I consider your site and FB page a public service. Happy travels and if I see you I'll call in for a beer or three

Welcome,

Great info site.

Welcome to the Forum, great to have you on board

scrapsD40

Hi Ranndy

Hi Ranndy

Guessing that you are the Ring Leader Scraps...... ;D ;D ;D ;D

scrapsD40

Guessing that you are the Ring Leader Scraps...... ;D ;D ;D ;D
Maybe but then as history may show, it's usually the quiet ones you have to be more worried about

Offline Ranndy_Stone

• Gas Bottle Refills
Welcome to the Forum, great to have you on board

Harkaway eh ... lucky you ... 20 minutes from Noble Park where you an refill 9kg bottles for $12.95
Saving Australians a motza on bottled gas buys. https://www.gasbottlerefills.com