Author Topic: G'day from the Upper Hunter Valley.  (Read 4143 times)

G'day from the Upper Hunter Valley.
« on: March 19, 2011, 05:21:41 PM »
Hi from the Hunter Valley, NSW. I've lurked around the forum for a while now, no use fighting it, I'm hooked. My wife and I and our two kids have been camping for years in tents until we got smashed with rain at Fraser Island, good news wet tent and beds meant I got a campertrailer.

We bought a new Trackabout Safari SV in November 2010 and tow it behind our 09 Triton which has been tricked up to do the job. This site has made the transition to CT camping easy!

See you out and about!

Re: G'day from the Upper Hunter Valley.
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2011, 05:22:37 PM »
Welcome to MySwag, you know the drill  :worthles:

« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2011, 05:35:16 PM »
Thats lesson number two, I'm alright outdoors, this computer is a different story.  Now to down load the camera!  >:D

« Reply #3 on: March 19, 2011, 05:51:53 PM »
Hi and Welcome to My Swag

Happy Trails out there

« Reply #4 on: March 19, 2011, 05:56:30 PM »
Hi Dicsoteddy & welcome to Myswag, look forward to seeing some pics.

« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2011, 06:28:07 AM »
Discoteddy  & crew Welcome to MySwag , sounds as though your on to something there CTs & camping , If you reackon thats good try a Swaggers catch up to put faces to names  :cheers:

« Reply #6 on: March 20, 2011, 07:19:15 AM »
Welcome aboard  ;D

There's a few members here from your neck of the woods.

Offline skmaint

« Reply #7 on: March 20, 2011, 07:23:57 AM »

Hi & welcome to MySwag.....

Simon
Your not bogged until you cant move an inch.

« Reply #8 on: March 20, 2011, 09:07:47 AM »
Gday Discoteddy and welcome to the forum :cheers:

« Reply #9 on: March 22, 2011, 12:09:02 AM »
Hi discoteddy and welcome to My Swag. Nice part of the world you come from.

Offline Tracey family

« Reply #10 on: March 22, 2011, 06:45:56 AM »
Welcome to the forum!! Trackabout and Tritton - pretty good combo  ;D

:cheers: Glenyse

« Reply #11 on: March 22, 2011, 06:54:32 AM »
G'Day
 There are heaps of us up here, We plan to break away, form a splinter group then overthrow the ruling party.
What area in the uper hunter are you from?
« Last Edit: March 22, 2011, 07:01:15 AM by darren »

« Reply #12 on: March 22, 2011, 12:30:09 PM »
Thanks for the warm welcome people your not a bad bunch ;D

The Trackabout and Triton combo suits us fine we're stoked with how they both perform.

Darren we reside in the Horse Capital otherwise known asa the hub of the Hunter, Scone :cheers:

« Reply #13 on: March 22, 2011, 12:51:24 PM »
Thanks for the warm welcome people your not a bad bunch ;D

The Trackabout and Triton combo suits us fine we're stoked with how they both perform.

Darren we reside in the Horse Capital otherwise known asa the hub of the Hunter, Scone :cheers:

Well i live near singleton and we love 'viande de cheval' too...  :D

« Reply #14 on: March 22, 2011, 05:20:03 PM »
I guess your like me, waiting for the first snow report from the tops, a good mate lives and Moonan Flat so he gives me the heads up early, might see you up there :cheers:

« Reply #15 on: March 22, 2011, 07:43:35 PM »
G'day discoteddy and welcome to Myswag. :cheers:

« Reply #16 on: March 22, 2011, 08:31:57 PM »
He Swaggers,

Just a quick phone photo of the mighty Trackabout and Triton in action. More to follow when I get the camera back.

Disco. :laugh:

Offline timneva

• Prado GXL and Cub CT
« Reply #17 on: March 22, 2011, 08:39:25 PM »
G'day Disco,

nice shot of the gear. Where abouts is that? Assume it's up your way somewhere? Looks like a good area to get away to.

« Reply #18 on: March 22, 2011, 08:46:50 PM »
Thanks Timneva,

The photo was taken near Moonan Brook, on the western side of the Barrington Tops NSW. Whould you believe that was the first outing for the CT, that was creek number 4 for that stretch of road, a top camping spot. :cheers:

Disco.

Offline timneva

• Prado GXL and Cub CT
« Reply #19 on: March 22, 2011, 08:55:35 PM »
Thanks Disco.

Will keep that up our sleeve as we're heading up to Barrington Tops in a few weeks and yet to decide exactly where we'll camp but will certainly look it up.

Tim