Author Topic: hi from perth  (Read 8598 times)

Offline trekkn

hi from perth
« on: March 10, 2011, 03:14:56 PM »
Hello to all the myswag peeps
we have a 2006 st patrol wagon with a few goodies fitted to make touring a bit easyer we purchased the patrol back in 07 with 20k on the clock and have had fun driving around w.a but now we have 2 kids that are out of nappies and are mad about camping we have been looking at caravans for the last 2 yrs to do a trip around oz in but we would like to travel through oz not just folllow the coast so we hired a camping trailer for a test run last year and loved it so much that we finally after months of looking placed a order with pinnacle campers for the ''full offroad powdercoated ct'' with a few extras it should be here in 2 weeks our little girl Kate (3.5yr old) is so excited last weekend we had a look at a few locally made Ct's and on the drive home Kate was crying because we were going home and not camping that day.
so we are all looking forward to spending Easter some where in our ct
Trekkn

Re: hi from perth
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2011, 03:17:23 PM »
Welcome Trekkn

Mike in Manjimup

« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2011, 03:21:10 PM »
Welcome, check the trips and touring reports section for a planned west aussi get together.  I have a 2.5 year old girl who is similarly excited about camping to yours ;D

« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2011, 03:50:09 PM »
Hi Trekkn & welcome to Myswag  :cheers:

« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2011, 03:58:26 PM »
Welcome to myswag and happy reading.

Offline pajnmaj

• "We grow old if we don't go camping"
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2011, 04:02:26 PM »
Welcome to MySwag and a really good, informative forum.

Lots of friendly people and good info found here.

We have 3 kids (under 4yrs) who all love camping and dirt. The two oldest regularly ask to go camping.

Enjoy  :cheers:
Hi Ho, Hi Ho, Off to do more camping we go.

Offline spike45

• Adventure before Dementia!
    • Spike's MySwag Gallery
« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2011, 04:31:52 PM »
Hi Trekkin
Welcome to the forom and hope you nenjoy your new CT
Spike45
Mitzy Challenger and Goldstream Storm RV
http://www.myswag.org/gallery/v/spike45/

« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2011, 05:34:27 PM »
Welcome to the Forum Trekkn, enjoy the knowledge and banter that gets passed around, not too long for the kids to wait for the new toy

« Reply #8 on: March 10, 2011, 05:49:32 PM »
Hi Trekkn

Welcome to MY Swag

Happy Trails and best of luck with your purchase

« Reply #9 on: March 10, 2011, 06:37:42 PM »
G'day Trekkn and welcome to Myswag. :cheers:

« Reply #10 on: March 10, 2011, 07:47:34 PM »
Hi Trekkn and welcome to My Swag, enjoy your time here :cheers:

« Reply #11 on: March 10, 2011, 07:49:44 PM »
Hi Trekkn and welcome to My Swag. Looks like you have all the gear you need. Make sure you get out and use it.

Offline trekkn

« Reply #12 on: March 10, 2011, 07:56:27 PM »
thanks for the warm welcome everyone

Offline envee

• Retired !! grey nomading.
« Reply #13 on: March 10, 2011, 08:59:20 PM »
Hi trekkn, welcome to the forum. Always great to see more WA members. Make sure you take (& share) lots of pics when your new toy arrives, you'll soon find out we're mad about pics  ;D
'14 Disco SE  '15 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

https://destinationpotatopoint.blogspot.com/

« Reply #14 on: March 10, 2011, 11:32:05 PM »
Welcome to MySwag!

From a new West 'Ralian...

« Reply #15 on: March 11, 2011, 10:21:28 AM »
If your CT arrives on time you could join us in April for the WA Myswag meet.

Offline markandgill

« Reply #16 on: April 05, 2011, 06:59:25 PM »
Hi Trekn,

We have just ordered the 'full off road powder coated' trailer from Pinnacle......just waiting for the delivery......which will hopefully be this week.

Have you got your yet?.....if yes.....is it a good job?

We seen them at a caravan camping expo last year and were well impressed by them.  They stood out amongst the rest.  I have seen mainly good reports about them but have, on here, read of a very bad report ???

Any info would be good

Offline gazza66

« Reply #17 on: April 05, 2011, 09:09:05 PM »
Welcome to My Swag  Trekn
NP PAJERO, CAMEL CAMPER and a PASSION TO EXLPORE

Offline trekkn

« Reply #18 on: April 05, 2011, 10:50:10 PM »
well we finally recieved our ct from pinnacle campers what a beauty
 on first inspection and set up of the main tent
 (easy setup  first time took 10 mins and no threats of divorce)
we are very happy with our purchase
 i will spend the next week or 2 striping every nut and bolt and applying lock tite and some extra pinchweld to the doors and trailer base to keep dust out and repack the wheel bearings with marine grade grease and add the bearing buddies that are waiting on my bench to be fitted
my only complaint so far is the incorrect use of a nipple with a washer for the gas bottle hose to the rear of trailer it needs a bulkhead type fitting because at the moment the hose fitting is done up tight but the hose is lose and not seated on the nipple due to the washer  being added to hold it in position and
the 200ah battery was not secured just held on the sides with a tin bracket and tec screwed in it was a after thought buy the look of it
the do35 hitch is a dream so easy to use its a great product
the electric water pump is good and only flows 4l a min great for kids
apart from that it looks to be a ripper and we are very happy
 we have already slept 2 nights in it in the back yard with the kids they are so keen to use it and couldnt wait for easter
my brake controller will be fitted next week in the patrol and hope fully ill be finished playing with the nuts and bolts and take it down for rego

« Reply #19 on: April 05, 2011, 10:55:12 PM »
Just in time for a shakedown trip to Nanga with the rest of us this weekend :cheers:

Come on, you know you want to ;D

Offline ezza

« Reply #20 on: April 05, 2011, 10:59:41 PM »
gday and welcome
another sor sandgroper as well

« Reply #21 on: April 05, 2011, 11:06:45 PM »
Congrats on your new CT

Offline theflyingbadger

« Reply #22 on: April 06, 2011, 12:02:08 AM »
Just in time for a shakedown trip to Nanga with the rest of us this weekend :cheers:

Come on, you know you want to ;D

is this you practising your hard sell techniques mike?

EDIT - oh, and welcome Trekkn! good to see another 'trol on the board...
Jon

CRD TD42TI Patrol - Ultimate Xtrk TBD

Offline Ozzie

« Reply #23 on: April 06, 2011, 08:21:58 AM »
Welcome trekkn and Congrats on the purchase.
Do you have any pics of your new ct to share.
Cheers :cheers:

« Reply #24 on: April 06, 2011, 10:05:51 AM »
is this you practising your hard sell techniques mike?

EDIT - oh, and welcome Trekkn! good to see another 'trol on the board...

Yeah those eskimos had best watch out, I have some ice to move :D