General => Introductions => Topic started by: Ranndy_Stone on November 23, 2016, 04:29:16 PM

Title: First post: I joined to help others. I'm almost 80 yo. I DO NOT SELL ANYTHING!
Post by: Ranndy_Stone on November 23, 2016, 04:29:16 PM
I have read through heaps of topics here. I see posts going back 6 years and more. No one seems interested in discussing the high prices of BOTTLED GAS - the type of gas bottles campers need - primarily 9kg & 4.5kg.  Because I am on the road 8 months a year, I needed gas but couldn't find an app or website that told me where to get it and how much to pay.
So I started such a website in MAY. If you use bottled gas in your travels, you will save heaps if you use my website. Have a look ... it's www.gasbottlerefills.com (http://www.gasbottlerefills.com).
And if you see us on the road, give us a toot and a wave as you go by. You'll know us by the big sign on the back of our motorhome. We ALWAYS consider others and try to move out of your way when we can safely. Cheers Ranndy_Stone
Title: Re: First post: I joined to help others. I'm almost 80 yo. I DO NOT SELL ANYTHING!
Post by: Green rv on November 23, 2016, 04:50:03 PM
Gday Ranndy
great work on the gasbottler
and welcome to myswag
hope to see you on the road one day

Adam
Title: Re: First post: I joined to help others. I'm almost 80 yo. I DO NOT SELL ANYTHING!
Post by: KingBilly on November 23, 2016, 04:56:56 PM
G'day Gordon, and Barbara, welcome to myswag.

Great website and Facebook Group.  Been a user and follower for a while.  Keep up the excellent work  :cup:

Post by: Sixpack on November 23, 2016, 06:01:55 PM
G'day mate and welcome to myswag.
Post by: sol on November 23, 2016, 07:56:26 PM
G'day and welcome mate.
Thanks for the website too :cup:

Post by: AdrianLR on November 23, 2016, 09:17:23 PM
Welcome and thanks for the website and links.
Post by: tracker on November 24, 2016, 10:39:28 AM
Welcome and thanks......Great job..... :cup: :cup:

Post by: gnomeo on November 24, 2016, 06:26:39 PM
Great work mate and welcome to Myswag. As we can see, there is great variation in price so I consider your site and FB page a public service. Happy travels and if I see you I'll call in for a beer or three
Post by: Rob C on November 24, 2016, 07:16:02 PM
Welcome,

Great info site.

Post by: GGV8Cruza on November 25, 2016, 08:23:11 AM
Welcome to the Forum, great to have you on board

Post by: scrapsD40 on November 25, 2016, 10:03:18 AM
Hi Ranndy(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161125/fb05e2452ebc50375f906803e6a89cc2.jpg)
Post by: tracker on November 25, 2016, 11:20:48 AM
Hi Ranndy(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161125/fb05e2452ebc50375f906803e6a89cc2.jpg)

Guessing that you are the Ring Leader Scraps...... ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: scrapsD40 on November 25, 2016, 11:42:55 AM

Guessing that you are the Ring Leader Scraps...... ;D ;D ;D ;D
Maybe but then as history may show, it's usually the quiet ones you have to be more worried about
Post by: Ranndy_Stone on November 26, 2016, 10:39:00 AM
Welcome to the Forum, great to have you on board

Harkaway eh ... lucky you ... 20 minutes from Noble Park where you an refill 9kg bottles for $12.95