Author Topic: Crawling out of the cracks  (Read 2776 times)

Offline rokster72

Crawling out of the cracks
« on: September 17, 2014, 02:19:23 PM »
After nearly 5 years of mainly lurking, reading of others' adventures and dreaming of my own, I'm going to unlurk and join the vocal masses...

Just took delivery of a (new to us) trailer with cage and canopy, soon to be transformed into a camping pod... looking forward to sharing the transformation and our travels with you all.

We're based in the north of Perth - first shakedown trip is up to Karijini in 2 week's time !

Offline Bullant4x4

« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2014, 02:25:12 PM »
Hey rokster and welcome. Good to see your stepping up to the plate. :)

Enjoy the forum and hope your trip is a ripper!

« Last Edit: September 17, 2014, 07:43:41 PM by Bullant4x4 »

Re: Crawling out of the cracks
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2014, 07:41:55 PM »
Nice to have your company mate :cheers:

Offline RallyDog

« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2014, 09:07:38 PM »
Gday rokster welcome good to see another wa one on myswag

« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2014, 11:22:05 PM »
Great to see you've come out of the closet.
Officially welcome to myswag. Great to have you on board.
Looking forward to your CT rebuild.

Offline rokster72

« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2014, 11:37:38 PM »
Thanks for the welcome everyone.. got a million-and-one questions.. will try and find the right spot for them all :)

« Reply #6 on: September 18, 2014, 08:05:21 AM »
Hey mate,

Welcome to the forum

Offline CC2005

• In unknown territory, here & there.
« Reply #7 on: September 18, 2014, 11:37:00 AM »
Mate it doesn't matter what you've got, as long as you are happy with it.  One can just sleep underneath a small tarp and you are still living it.

A word of advice.  Do not post a question in the electrical section in regard to which battery and what type of solar controller do I need, and Never Ever ask, "what size wire do I need?"  You might quite well end up being stuck reading that same thread for 3 years in search of a definitive answer and never actually get out to use your tarp.
« Last Edit: September 18, 2014, 07:06:55 PM by CC2005 »
2011 Mitsubishi LS Challenger accumulating toys for it
2012 Tambo Omeo with extra bits

Offline Bullant4x4

« Reply #8 on: September 18, 2014, 02:56:39 PM »
Mate it doesn't matter what you've got, as long as you are happy with it.

Isn't that a post for Aussie expressions created by chicks? :D :)
« Last Edit: September 18, 2014, 02:58:24 PM by Bullant4x4 »

« Reply #9 on: September 30, 2014, 05:55:34 AM »
Welcome to the Forum, now you have started to post keep us updated on the build and any trips