General => Introductions => Topic started by: rokster72 on September 17, 2014, 02:19:23 PM

Title: Crawling out of the cracks
Post by: rokster72 on September 17, 2014, 02:19:23 PM
After nearly 5 years of mainly lurking, reading of others' adventures and dreaming of my own, I'm going to unlurk and join the vocal masses...

Just took delivery of a (new to us) trailer with cage and canopy, soon to be transformed into a camping pod... looking forward to sharing the transformation and our travels with you all.

We're based in the north of Perth - first shakedown trip is up to Karijini in 2 week's time !
Post by: Bullant4x4 on September 17, 2014, 02:25:12 PM
Hey rokster and welcome. Good to see your stepping up to the plate. :)

Enjoy the forum and hope your trip is a ripper!

Title: Re: Crawling out of the cracks
Post by: Black Diamond on September 17, 2014, 07:41:55 PM
Nice to have your company mate :cheers:
Post by: RallyDog on September 17, 2014, 09:07:38 PM
Gday rokster welcome good to see another wa one on myswag
Post by: scarps on September 17, 2014, 11:22:05 PM
Great to see you've come out of the closet.
Officially welcome to myswag. Great to have you on board.
Looking forward to your CT rebuild.
Post by: rokster72 on September 17, 2014, 11:37:38 PM
Thanks for the welcome everyone.. got a million-and-one questions.. will try and find the right spot for them all :)
Post by: Aaron Schubert on September 18, 2014, 08:05:21 AM
Hey mate,

Welcome to the forum

Post by: CC2005 on September 18, 2014, 11:37:00 AM
Mate it doesn't matter what you've got, as long as you are happy with it.  One can just sleep underneath a small tarp and you are still living it.

A word of advice.  Do not post a question in the electrical section in regard to which battery and what type of solar controller do I need, and Never Ever ask, "what size wire do I need?"  You might quite well end up being stuck reading that same thread for 3 years in search of a definitive answer and never actually get out to use your tarp.
Post by: Bullant4x4 on September 18, 2014, 02:56:39 PM
Mate it doesn't matter what you've got, as long as you are happy with it.

Isn't that a post for Aussie expressions created by chicks? :D :)
Post by: GGV8Cruza on September 30, 2014, 05:55:34 AM
Welcome to the Forum, now you have started to post keep us updated on the build and any trips