General => Previous Member Trips => Trips, Tracks, Touring and Reports => 2019 Myswag.org National Meet => Topic started by: Jillsy on April 11, 2019, 12:40:10 PM

Title: Where are you now?
Post by: Jillsy on April 11, 2019, 12:40:10 PM
Use this thread to “check in” every now and again on your way to the Meet.

It’s 1237 Qld time and we’re 114km Nth of Goondiwindi. We’re staying there tonight. It will be our first night as a convoy of 4 with Tub, Rusty and GrahamFamily.

Title: Re: Where are you now?
Post by: chester ver2.0 on April 11, 2019, 01:02:29 PM
Im sitting at my desk at work and wondering if my decision to purchase a boat over another camper trailer was the right one ???

Have fun
Post by: Bird on April 11, 2019, 01:42:46 PM
Quote from: chester ver2.0
Im sitting at my desk at work
Post by: MrCruza on April 11, 2019, 02:33:06 PM
Im sitting at my desk at work

x3  Don't leave till next Wednesday :(
Post by: V8ute on April 11, 2019, 06:16:24 PM
Use this thread to “check in” every now and again on your way to the Meet.

It’s 1237 Qld time and we’re 114km Nth of Goondiwindi. We’re staying there tonight. It will be our first night as a convoy of 4 with Tub, Rusty and GrahamFamily.

The rest of your crew would be having a hard time keeping up with the new family ride.
That things is a weapon, just looked up the specs. Nice truck Brett
Unfortunately stuck at work
V8ute
Post by: Marcus73 on April 11, 2019, 08:08:34 PM
Little bit more packing to do in the morning, then we’re ready to get on the boat..... one more sleep

Post by: Black Diamond on April 11, 2019, 09:21:58 PM
Currently at Kings Canyon then onto Macdonnell Ranges tomorrow   :cheers:
Post by: Jillsy on April 12, 2019, 07:26:03 AM
It’s 0724 and we’re just passing through Boggabilla - we’re a convoy of 4 now. We just took the obligatory border photo

“Tub” aka Brett’s parents Terry and Gayle
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190411/62d5314c999de4f0c3822b8a2a6835d7.jpg)

Phoebe is already “too cool” to have her photo taken with her Folks (at the ripe old age of 3 )(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190411/f46669775a46b90015eb3a21e14abe5d.jpg)

Post by: Jillsy on April 12, 2019, 08:07:25 AM
“Brett” and “Jillsy” parked next to “Rusty”
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190411/ae4ba50f7454a27eccc4d3e210d02a52.jpg)

“Tub” parked next to “GrahamFamily”
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190411/c517755ceedac01e37e148c7075b4fb2.jpg)
Post by: achjimmy on April 12, 2019, 08:26:18 AM
Port Lincoln , good to see the coast
Post by: Rusty on April 12, 2019, 01:36:36 PM
Coonamble having lunch

Rusty
Post by: Jillsy on April 12, 2019, 03:46:13 PM
Brett’s face when he’s 27km away from getting his first beer of the day....staying at Nyngan tonight.

(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190412/ee095b0ac475749ff6d4af52831237e4.jpg)
Post by: Marcus73 on April 12, 2019, 07:27:13 PM
Ready or not here we come!(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190412/8723fa69f4a71c910265ccaa9d307cb0.jpg)

Post by: speewa158 on April 12, 2019, 07:53:12 PM
It’s 0724 and we’re just passing through Boggabilla - we’re a convoy of 4 now. We just took the obligatory border photo

“Tub” aka Brett’s parents Terry and Gayle
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190411/62d5314c999de4f0c3822b8a2a6835d7.jpg)

Phoebe is already “too cool” to have her photo taken with her Folks (at the ripe old age of 3 )(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190411/f46669775a46b90015eb3a21e14abe5d.jpg)

lts an invasion  the crowd is growing
Post by: Rob Mac on April 12, 2019, 08:20:59 PM
Sitting in my van watching Cowboys trying to beat Storm, started well.
Had a hectic day, visit to the Mater today and cancer is still under control,.......so tomorrow morning, pack up and
"South Australia here I come"
do da do da day.
I am being let off the 3 month leash and can stay away for 6 months,,,woo hoo.
Lovin life
Looking forward to catching up with Swaggers.
Cheers All
Post by: rockrat on April 12, 2019, 08:24:28 PM
Had a hectic day, visit to the Mater today and cancer is still under control,.......so tomorrow morning, pack up and
do da do da day.
Lovin life
Cheers All
Post by: ehsc on April 13, 2019, 06:28:42 AM
do da do da day.
Lovin life
Cheers All

That’s good news Rob.

Post by: fishfinder on April 13, 2019, 08:46:14 AM
Ready or not here we come!(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190412/8723fa69f4a71c910265ccaa9d307cb0.jpg)

did you make it without sinking , did it rain and is it still raining and have you used the kayaks ? I hope 2 of those answers are no just to piss some one off
Post by: Jillsy on April 13, 2019, 01:22:54 PM
We’re going to stay at the Broken Hill Outback Resort tonight and tomorrow night (it is 14km East of Broken Hill at the Mount Gipps Hotel).

Only 53km to go - ETA 2pm

(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190413/01f7749c1dc410f62e43a0c31790d7e7.jpg)

Post by: shrek4 on April 13, 2019, 04:21:04 PM
Still at home in Keith, SA! Can’t wait to hit the road to Adelaide on Tuesday (to drop off the fur kids and do some shopping), then Mambray Creek and on to Rawnsley Park! Can’t wait! :cheers:

Post by: Marcus73 on April 14, 2019, 12:32:07 AM
Currently at Mildura. Oh how I’ve missed this mighty river (https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190413/8516556daed28babd069f6747b245efc.jpg)

Post by: Rusty on April 14, 2019, 02:01:56 PM
At the Mount Gipps hotel having lunch

Rusty
Post by: Steffo1 on April 14, 2019, 02:38:15 PM
At the Mount Gipps hotel having lunch

Rusty

Hmmm, 2:01 pm post.  Is that a late lunch or a looong lunch?  :cheers:
Post by: Rob Mac on April 14, 2019, 06:56:16 PM
I am having a good run, left Ipswich about 10am, did 530km to about 90km West of Moree.
7 odd hours on the road today another 500km, and now resting at Cobar.
Not sure whether to stop around Broken Hill.
Getting closer!!
Post by: Jillsy on April 15, 2019, 09:21:50 AM
Left Broken Hill this morning bound for Adelaide. Stopped at the border for the obligatory photos :cheers:

Staying in Kingston Park for the next three nights.

(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190414/133a33c00b6bc71a299590c8e4dc3fe5.jpg)

(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190414/68e64d220039d035d7cd3843d6faaafd.jpg)

(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190414/83d8f030544f2d886eeab3f7d15937d1.jpg)
Post by: Jillsy on April 15, 2019, 11:06:21 AM
Hmmm, 2:01 pm post.  Is that a late lunch or a looong lunch?  :cheers:

It was a late lunch after checking out the Mad Max 2 Museum at Silverton.
Post by: Bird on April 15, 2019, 11:49:30 AM
Quote from: Jillsy
It was a late lunch after checking out the Mad Max 2 Museum at Silverton.
Sadly I thought it wasnt as good as the entry fee said it was going to be, but I loved Silverton itself...
Mundi Mundi was spectacular at dusk.
Post by: GeoffA on April 15, 2019, 01:55:51 PM
Ouyen pub with SJI, waiting for Speewa to catch up...
Post by: GGV8Cruza on April 15, 2019, 02:01:47 PM
Ouyen pub with SJI, waiting for Speewa to catch up...

Hope your thirsty  ;D :cheers:

Post by: Bird on April 15, 2019, 03:29:39 PM
Hope your thirsty  ;D :cheers:

They be talkin braille n camping at Rocket Lake tonight before speewa catches up!
Post by: Niley on April 15, 2019, 07:46:11 PM
Eumungarie tonight, first night in the Reccon 🤭
Post by: Marcus73 on April 15, 2019, 08:30:13 PM
Arrived in Adelaide for a few days to catch up with family.... bring on Thursday!

Post by: Jillsy on April 15, 2019, 09:43:13 PM
Arrived in Adelaide for a few days to catch up with family.... bring on Thursday!

We’re in Adelaide too! Where are you staying?

We’re at the Brighton Caravan Park.
Post by: Black Diamond on April 15, 2019, 10:25:42 PM
Parked up at Alice for the night after a big couple of weeks on the road.. Hitting the dirt again tomorrow and heading for Oodnadatta/Mt dare/William Creek/Leigh Creek  before coming in through the top of Flinders. If anyone sees the big 80 and a 76  pull up for a Gday  :cheers:
Post by: Marcus73 on April 16, 2019, 07:33:45 AM
We’re in Adelaide too! Where are you staying?

We’re at the Brighton Caravan Park.

We’re staying at my Mums at Seaford ( 20mins from where you are ) I’m originally from here

Post by: Bad Scott on April 16, 2019, 12:08:52 PM
Coombah Roadhouse for lunch
Post by: MarkVS on April 16, 2019, 12:20:40 PM
I am SO not enjoying reading this !!!! :-[ :-[ :-[
Post by: macca on April 16, 2019, 12:47:48 PM
Coombah Roadhouse for lunch
Has Jamie caught up yet?

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

Post by: Bird on April 16, 2019, 12:55:40 PM
Has Jamie caught up yet?

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
Hes just coming through Shepparton now
Post by: Jasjul on April 16, 2019, 04:30:22 PM
We’re at Big4 Renmark for a couple of nights. Head to Rawnsley Thursday.
Post by: Bird on April 16, 2019, 04:32:44 PM
Quote from: Jasjul
Nice place, great for kids.
Post by: Bad Scott on April 16, 2019, 04:52:14 PM
Just past Yunta now(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190416/b415c2324d0b2e0f69e7ccc0740b874a.jpg)

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

Post by: Niley on April 16, 2019, 06:29:20 PM
Broken Hill Racecourse on the grassed concourse. Get the reccon checked over in the morning and off to silverton then make our way closer to Rawnsley
Post by: Rob Mac on April 16, 2019, 07:21:20 PM
My brother Stuart works there, say hello if you see him . I am at Peterborough tonight, may stay another night yet.
See you at Rawnsley.
Post by: Renno on April 16, 2019, 08:09:17 PM
At Arkaroola tonight. Chambers George tomorrow was planned for tomorrow but may head in a day early and help out. Day in front as the fly's were mental on the strezleki. Pat Callinan and his crew here.
Post by: Rusty on April 16, 2019, 09:20:27 PM
At Arkaroola tonight. Chambers George tomorrow was planned for tomorrow but may head in a day early and help out. Day in front as the fly's were mental on the strezleki. Pat Callinan and his crew here.
we saw pat at broken hill and there is a rumor going around someone may have tagged his car with some Myswag stickers.

Rusty 
Post by: glenm64 on April 16, 2019, 11:10:37 PM
Travel safe every body, have a great trip, and maybe a frothy sherbet or 2 for the rest of us.

Post by: GGV8Cruza on April 17, 2019, 06:07:56 AM
we saw pat at broken hill and there is a rumor going around someone may have tagged his car with some Myswag stickers.

Rusty

Post by: Jillsy on April 17, 2019, 07:28:17 AM

It was dark when we they were put on (11pm) and they left before sparrow’s fart the next day.
Post by: Bird on April 17, 2019, 11:15:21 AM
Quote from: Renno
Pat Callinan and his crew here.
that would be enough in itself to move on and not stay!
Post by: Bad Scott on April 17, 2019, 01:24:31 PM
Hawker.
Post by: Jasjul on April 17, 2019, 03:40:42 PM
Hawker.

One day in front of us, see you tomorrow.
Post by: Jillsy on April 17, 2019, 04:45:22 PM
We will roll in tomorrow as well :cheers:
Post by: Bad Scott on April 17, 2019, 05:20:05 PM
We're here. Is that a good thing or bad

Post by: leighton coull on April 17, 2019, 06:25:47 PM
"Jealous" still at home on the couch!! Couldn't get out of work, almost organised leaving Friday morning.
Cant wait to meet you guy's ;D :cheers:
Post by: Marcus73 on April 17, 2019, 07:58:49 PM
Bumped into Brett washing the big black beast today and not even an offer to do mine. Apparently he will be offering a free detailing service at Rawnsley though so all good

Post by: Niley on April 18, 2019, 10:12:03 AM
Caltowie last night and looking to get in this afternoon. Day Early
Post by: Bird on April 18, 2019, 10:28:52 AM
Quote from: Marcus73
Bumped into Brett washing the big black beast today and not even an offer to do mine. Apparently he will be offering a free detailing service at Rawnsley though so all good
Disappointed. that should be his missues job -
u always let the missus drive from the office to campsite, then last one to drive washes the car..
Post by: Jillsy on April 18, 2019, 11:30:34 AM
We’re 312km away!!! See you soon for a few :cheers:
Post by: Bad Scott on April 18, 2019, 01:44:59 PM
Last night pic setup. Oh and Speewa arrived(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190418/11820039a28d46db14ea0cd4d382b465.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190418/32a7ffdc850e30101986a203fb1636da.jpg)

Post by: Jillsy on April 18, 2019, 03:25:37 PM
We’re at Hawker - just leaving now! 35km to go! Woohoo!!!
Post by: Gandalf the White on April 20, 2019, 10:59:33 PM
Last night pic setup. Oh and Speewa arrived(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190418/11820039a28d46db14ea0cd4d382b465.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190418/32a7ffdc850e30101986a203fb1636da.jpg)

Post by: GeoffA on April 23, 2019, 08:17:16 PM
Pinaroo SA.

Had a very nice feed at the Golden Grain....
Post by: Rob Mac on April 23, 2019, 08:20:35 PM
At Burra showgrounds for two nights, then to Berri.
Was a great weekend.
Post by: Rusty on April 23, 2019, 08:31:32 PM
At Condobolin just had tea at the pub couple of beers around camp now

Rusty
Post by: Black Diamond on April 23, 2019, 08:47:46 PM
Parked up at Keith for the Night after a long day in the saddle. Plenty of stops on the way the Clare Valley is a winner  :cheers:
Thanks all for a great weekend  :cheers:
Post by: Marcus73 on April 23, 2019, 08:48:12 PM
Currently near Merbein and hating it(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190423/a67ecde6833e83a85138cc8423e48b7c.jpg)

Post by: Black Diamond on April 23, 2019, 08:53:11 PM
At Condobolin just had tea at the pub couple of beers around camp now

Rusty
Just about to Crack that bottle of Rum ole mate  :cheers:  ;D
Post by: Rusty on April 23, 2019, 09:38:07 PM
Just about to Crack that bottle of Rum ole mate  :cheers:  ;D
enjoy

Rusty
Post by: speewa158 on April 24, 2019, 07:00:42 AM
Camped the night a the grain terminal at Werrimull , tucked in behind the shed & out of the wind . Then a gentle roll home . Spent the time checking Fuel spy for the best prices on the way Diesel in Bendigo $1.349 took the big gulp there . Now it time to tidy up , refit , resupply  to Decamp on another trip as it starting to get cold in Vic  :cheers:
Post by: Tim - Stratford on April 24, 2019, 07:18:39 AM
Made it over the boarder from Pinnaroo, at the old tennis club.
Post by: Marcus73 on April 24, 2019, 07:31:28 PM
Still here(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190424/e573bff3d7cf36bcee32c11578c10ce0.jpg)

Post by: Tim - Stratford on April 24, 2019, 08:55:50 PM
Made it home after tailing Geoff A to Morgan - he gave us the slip at the ferry. Then spotted him at out towards Ararat today and followed him until we needed a drink at Ballan. Got home about 8:10 pm  :cheers:
Post by: GeoffA on April 24, 2019, 09:43:41 PM
Made it home after tailing Geoff A to Morgan - he gave us the slip at the ferry. Then spotted him at out towards Ararat today and followed him until we needed a drink at Ballan. Got home about 8:10 pm  :cheers:

Saw you there both times and tried the radio, but nobody home.

Pinaroo to home = easy day for us....
Pinaroo to home = big day for you.... :cup: :cup:

I thought you might have dropped in behind us after the Sunraysia Hwy junction.
Did you see a few silos?

What about the clown in the Commodore ute that tried to give us a hip-and-shoulder?.... ::)
Post by: Tim - Stratford on April 24, 2019, 11:23:23 PM
Geoff, did the silos from Patchewollock. Saw the clown...moved up behind him a bit for a better look! We had a good run through town thankfully.

Yesterday at Morgan

(https://imghostr.net/images/2019/04/24/9ce06271167f6d5e9d2c1a42dbe3e7fa.jpg)

Post by: speewa158 on April 25, 2019, 06:40:20 AM
The roads were very quiet for our run home  , think it was the back to school in Vic  . Nice to get away but nice to be home for a while  . :cheers:
Post by: Rusty on April 25, 2019, 03:05:19 PM
At casino for the night then  to Gold Coast for 2 nights and then home

Rusty
Post by: Bad Scott on April 26, 2019, 01:07:16 PM
.(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190426/923803b14cad5a8623f9628ad570959b.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190426/d74963adfc72d31d83350b003d2b645d.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190426/2a85e38ed5ad87696bb49f99ab589e18.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190426/84f67e9d964f98fcfb4fc1f441733be9.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190426/a7e0f57586234d16fdc9f12483dadbee.jpg)