Author Topic: Drag Racing  (Read 172576 times)

Re: Drag Racing
« Reply #425 on: August 01, 2016, 02:46:45 PM »
Don't forget to come and say g'day if you're coming to the Benaraby All Bike Drags this weekend!  :cheers:

« Reply #426 on: August 02, 2016, 02:20:02 PM »
Nitro Altereds at Willowbank next weekend  ;D

http://www.willowbankraceway.com.au/news/detail.aspx?ArticleID=572

« Reply #427 on: August 02, 2016, 07:50:32 PM »

Nitro Altereds

Sent from my GT-I9507 using Tapatalk

The following users thanked this post: Footy Shorts Shane

« Reply #428 on: August 02, 2016, 09:21:26 PM »
Before warning labels, beer with fruit in it and man buns, there were real men  ;D

« Reply #429 on: August 02, 2016, 09:39:47 PM »
Before warning labels, beer with fruit in it and man buns, there were real men  ;D
One busted axle away from being a woman by the looks of it....

You're not doing that with a banjo diff!

Sent from my GT-I9507 using Tapatalk

« Reply #430 on: August 02, 2016, 09:41:47 PM »

« Reply #431 on: August 08, 2016, 07:59:35 AM »
This Sunday at Willowbank. Nothing but round headlights and chrome bumpers, no stinkin Commodes  ;D

« Reply #432 on: August 15, 2016, 02:25:50 PM »
A pair of the cars we ran on the weekend. Neither did very well.

https://youtu.be/dY1ED7Lju50

« Reply #433 on: August 15, 2016, 03:59:10 PM »

Your third car did OK though...... :cup:

« Reply #434 on: August 15, 2016, 04:10:00 PM »

So how did ya run in the end Shane.

« Reply #435 on: August 15, 2016, 04:28:35 PM »
Your third car did OK though...... :cup:

It did  :D

So how did ya run in the end Shane.

Up the Shit. That vid was the quickest I ran, coughing, spluttering and farting to an 8.3 170
Sat the first qualifier out and blew the tyres off it on the second one, coughing and farting to an 8.4 16?
Added timing, took out HEAPS of fuel for the 3rd and the engine loved it. Car didn't though. Rattled the tyres, picked the front up, turned hard left, I peddled, it lifted the front and turned hard left again. 16 something at 50 something   :-\

Went to 1st round, did a skid, didn't feel right. Reversing back could feel the front wasn't right. Something bent up front when it came down on Q3, so shut it down on the line for E1  >:(

Can't complain, I only had two shots at it on the Sunday and still got the win light twice  ;D

« Reply #436 on: August 15, 2016, 05:07:19 PM »
Low 8's is nowhere near the best you've run, but I bet ya still had some fun.

Offline lukeycat

« Reply #437 on: August 15, 2016, 08:02:43 PM »
It did  :D

Up the Shit. That vid was the quickest I ran, coughing, spluttering and farting to an 8.3 170
Sat the first qualifier out and blew the tyres off it on the second one, coughing and farting to an 8.4 16?
Added timing, took out HEAPS of fuel for the 3rd and the engine loved it. Car didn't though. Rattled the tyres, picked the front up, turned hard left, I peddled, it lifted the front and turned hard left again. 16 something at 50 something   :-\

Went to 1st round, did a skid, didn't feel right. Reversing back could feel the front wasn't right. Something bent up front when it came down on Q3, so shut it down on the line for E1  >:(

Can't complain, I only had two shots at it on the Sunday and still got the win light twice  ;D

What ya running in that mate is it aspirated? Big car to be keeping straight ;) looks fantastic too

« Reply #438 on: August 15, 2016, 08:29:56 PM »
What ya running in that mate is it aspirated? Big car to be keeping straight ;) looks fantastic too

The blue car runs a 565ci with a bit of gas. A bit too much gas initially. I think we need to bring it in progressively.

Offline lukeycat

« Reply #439 on: August 15, 2016, 08:32:04 PM »
Nice mate so u guys were running both? I help a mate with an old LH which just dipped into the high 9s with a naturally aspirated 393 before being put back into street trim.

« Reply #440 on: August 15, 2016, 09:29:30 PM »
Nice mate so u guys were running both? I help a mate with an old LH which just dipped into the high 9s with a naturally aspirated 393 before being put back into street trim.

They're both ours ( I don't own either of them, just build/fix them.) We also had a third car too. Sometimes 4  ;D

9's NA is a mighty fine effort  :cup:
Well done.

Offline warrenm

« Reply #441 on: August 16, 2016, 08:33:26 AM »
2016 6 Bangers Warwick Dragway.

« Reply #442 on: August 16, 2016, 12:48:32 PM »
The blue car runs a 565ci with a bit of gas. A bit too much gas initially. I think we need to bring it in progressively.

I had one of these on the chopper and it worked a treat with unlimited settings and it fitted under the seat.
We only used a 35 HP kit on the bike, but it still made a fair difference.
It stopped it blowing the tyres off it, but the heavy duty kick arse unbreakable drive belt didn't think a lot of the whole nitrous thing.

It shredded something like 27 teeth off it from memory.

« Reply #443 on: August 16, 2016, 01:03:23 PM »
I've got a Mastermind, somewhere......

Better find it I suppose.

http://www.jacobselectronics.com.au/nitrous.htm

« Reply #444 on: August 16, 2016, 01:13:30 PM »
That would work.

How much gas ya running through the Buick?

The datto, ran 200 on the hit and a 50 shot on the 2nd gear change. We also went from 36 degrees, we'd drop 6 on kit one and further 3 on the second kit.
I could never understand how they run so good with fark all timing in em'.
Goes against everything ya get taught.

We did try 150 and then 150, but the old Windsor just didn't like 300 of giggly in it and would do evil things to the ring lands.
Yet, at the 200 and then 50, it would just eat it all up for lunch.....

I was going to go another 50 in top gear and see how it would like that, but sold it before I got to try it.

« Reply #445 on: August 16, 2016, 01:57:17 PM »

« Reply #446 on: August 16, 2016, 02:22:27 PM »
Only a 225 shot at 4000rpm pulling out 10 degrees, so a super safe set up. Did a fair bit of damage to the car that run. It came down hard.

« Reply #447 on: August 17, 2016, 04:22:02 AM »
Shane, your report card from the week-end
10/10 for presentation. 8)
8/10 for getting the wheels up. 8)
2/10 for getting off it early. If Shane applies himself harder, he could have stayed on the throttle, after all, it wasn't upside down or on fire.  ;D

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lD-BjSxkDec

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vW5RJX1yPgQ

Gotta love some snap crackle and pop...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ve2LYDvCZQ
« Last Edit: August 17, 2016, 04:26:57 AM by Jeepers Creepers »

« Reply #448 on: August 17, 2016, 10:39:49 AM »
2/10 ? Get stuffed  ;D Had two shots at going straight, neither worked  :-[

It was hosing some fuel out in that first run  :-\

« Reply #449 on: September 09, 2016, 10:38:55 AM »
Nostalgias are on at Sydney this Sunday. Only round headlights and chrome bumper cars, naked bikes and more Nitro if anyone's keen on seeing some really cool stuff ;D