Author Topic: Buying from 4wd Super Center  (Read 8830 times)

Re: Buying from 4wd Super Center
« Reply #25 on: September 21, 2018, 07:06:34 PM »
Just to clarify, about the Anderson sockets.
All except one are the grey sockets. So they can interconnect.
The yellow socket was fitted to the end of the long lead. 
So I can plug it into the trailer circuit that has the Controller.
I have a Grey socket on the lead at the towbar, because that connects direct to the Batteries.
Sort of a Memory prompt to use the correct circuit. 
I can still fit a solar panel to the Lead at the Towbar.
I just have to make sure it has a controller in the circuit.

« Reply #26 on: September 21, 2018, 08:52:31 PM »
Ive done the same thing.
Yellow are bypassed, grey for regulated. Stops brain farts.

Offline SEADOO

« Reply #27 on: September 25, 2018, 10:09:54 PM »
Update,

All my gear arrived. The solar panel arrived with the free BBQ set. The extension lead arrived the following day. All within a week of ordering.

The solar panel was cheaper and free postage 2 days later, as they keep reminding me daily. Oh well.

I also purchased one of their -5 canvas big boy sleeping bags too. It came with a free torch. For $89 delivered, it's really quality and looks like it'll keep me warm in winter in Canberra.

« Reply #28 on: September 25, 2018, 11:20:40 PM »
 >:D >:D >:D  So you bought a sleeping bag just to get a torch did ya.   >:D >:D >:D

« Reply #29 on: September 26, 2018, 06:44:42 AM »
Bought our daughter a big daddy deluxe swag a few weeks ago. She received it very quickly but has only just got to pull it out of the bag to use on the weekend. She has discovered tears in the floor material that (not sure I will explain this well) go along the line of the material ie side to side across the swag. We have started the warranty process and will see how it all plays out.

Offline SEADOO

« Reply #30 on: September 26, 2018, 03:29:20 PM »
>:D >:D >:D  So you bought a sleeping bag just to get a torch did ya.   >:D >:D >:D

Yep, I spent $89 just to get a $15 dollar torch for free.

Offline SEADOO

« Reply #31 on: September 26, 2018, 03:31:19 PM »
Bought our daughter a big daddy deluxe swag a few weeks ago. She received it very quickly but has only just got to pull it out of the bag to use on the weekend. She has discovered tears in the floor material that (not sure I will explain this well) go along the line of the material ie side to side across the swag. We have started the warranty process and will see how it all plays out.

I reckon some nut sack opened the packaging with his box cutter knife when it arrived at the warehouse before it was sold to you.

« Reply #32 on: September 27, 2018, 08:03:39 AM »
Thanks mate I never thought of that. The buggers had better not say that to us that we did that when opening

« Reply #33 on: September 27, 2018, 04:52:48 PM »
Got my extension cord for the Solar Panel today.  Picked it up myself because I was in the area.

Offline grmas1

« Reply #34 on: September 27, 2018, 06:57:12 PM »
Got my extension cord for the Solar Panel today.  Picked it up myself because I was in the area.

As part of my red is solar theme I am ordering some red anderson covers to change them to red for all the solar connections i have. From DC-DC Controller to solar panel.
Grant

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser
2015 Mars Camper Surveyor

« Reply #35 on: September 27, 2018, 07:23:09 PM »
I'm also changing the covers for the Anderson Sockets from Grey to Yellow.
Although I already have a two into one with Yellow Andersons. 
I could probably get away with not changing to Yellow on the 10 Metre extension lead.
Not changing would mean I would need to space the panels a long way apart, or have a lot of extension lead laying on the ground in a small area.
As it stands, I'm looking at seeing how it works out.   I will be delaying the change for now.
I also have to consider a stainless cable I use, to try and make sure the Panels are still there when I get back to camp. (Thanks GG)

« Reply #36 on: September 28, 2018, 06:04:18 AM »
Hi All, The 2 x3m Awning we bought off them worked great on our trip out west, but there adds that keep coming on FB and the computer are fire trucking way over to top just ship loads of them every day, Craig

Offline grmas1

« Reply #37 on: September 28, 2018, 06:56:20 AM »
Hi All, The 2 x3m Awning we bought off them worked great on our trip out west, but there adds that keep coming on FB and the computer are fire trucking way over to top just ship loads of them every day, Craig

Yeah that's thier only downer, the force marketing by email up to 3 times a day, SMS daily as well but is easy to turn that off.
Grant

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser
2015 Mars Camper Surveyor

« Reply #38 on: September 28, 2018, 07:27:38 AM »
As an update to this we lodged the warranty claim (with photos) and received a few emails that it was bouncing around in their system but the last one we received is a sales order basically advising that a new swag is being sent at no charge. No contact with us which surprised me and no argument at all. Appear to have accepted what we said with just the photos as evidence. No mention of returning the old one or even getting it to them for inspection. We have a suspicion that potentially this has happened before so they just address it if they receive a claim.
For all of their reported faults I can't fault their prompt response (I won't say service as they haven't been in touch with us to tell us what they are up to as such). :cup:

I wonder if I can repair the old one  >:D

Rod

Offline SEADOO

« Reply #39 on: September 28, 2018, 08:44:53 AM »
Anything can be repaired. I'd take it to a canvas repair place and get them to patch it.

Offline Aussie Iron

« Reply #40 on: September 28, 2018, 05:09:55 PM »

Rod

Iron on repair patch maybe?

Dan.

Offline SEADOO

« Reply #41 on: October 06, 2018, 07:03:08 PM »
Update,

I have received the Kings canvas flanno inner super sleeping bag.

Not a bad bit of gear for $79 dollars. I have the Coleman equivalent too that I picked up from Ray's Outdoors on special that is another version of it to compare it to.

The only thing I wouldn't rate, is the zipper, but apart from that, I would highly recommend it.

« Reply #42 on: October 11, 2018, 08:42:53 AM »
Hi all, Two days ago Ordered a portable dunny off them $80 delivered, Need one as I want to mount a ally or tin box on the back of the van for the dunny to go in, Craig

« Reply #43 on: October 11, 2018, 08:54:36 AM »
As an update to this we lodged the warranty claim (with photos) and received a few emails that it was bouncing around in their system but the last one we received is a sales order basically advising that a new swag is being sent at no charge. No contact with us which surprised me and no argument at all. Appear to have accepted what we said with just the photos as evidence. No mention of returning the old one or even getting it to them for inspection. We have a suspicion that potentially this has happened before so they just address it if they receive a claim.
For all of their reported faults I can't fault their prompt response (I won't say service as they haven't been in touch with us to tell us what they are up to as such). :cup:

Rod

Anything can be repaired. I'd take it to a canvas repair place and get them to patch it.
If its a vinyl floor, a good repairer can weld in sections over the splits/cuts and it'll be good as new.
If it's rip stop canvas/canvas floor, shouldn't be a problem either.
« Last Edit: October 11, 2018, 08:58:28 AM by Cruiser 105Tvan »

« Reply #44 on: October 11, 2018, 08:58:15 AM »
Yeah that's thier only downer, the force marketing by email up to 3 times a day, SMS daily as well but is easy to turn that off.

Just unsubscribe (and mark as junk just in case they sign you up again if you make another purchase )

« Reply #45 on: October 11, 2018, 01:06:36 PM »

Rod

Update to this. Daughter received the new swag with no mattress and no bag. Fully OK with this and no dramas but they also didn't send any poles  ??? Lucky she hadn't gotten rid of the old swag and she could get the poles from it. Anyone know where you can get replacement bendy poles?
The following users thanked this post: Mick72

« Reply #46 on: October 11, 2018, 01:36:24 PM »
Update to this. Daughter received the new swag with no mattress and no bag. Fully OK with this and no dramas but they also didn't send any poles  ??? Lucky she hadn't gotten rid of the old swag and she could get the poles from it. Anyone know where you can get replacement bendy poles?
Rays has them - Anaconda probably does too
but I'd be ringing them they need to send you some... thats Shitful.

« Reply #47 on: October 11, 2018, 04:00:19 PM »

but I'd be ringing them they need to send you some... thats Shitful.
I think it is a good result. If you took it in to a shop they would do the same sort of swap (and want to keep the broken part.)
They can now use those spare poles to solve some other customers dilemma.

« Reply #48 on: October 11, 2018, 05:03:07 PM »
Dunny turned up today, Craig

« Reply #49 on: October 11, 2018, 05:22:41 PM »

Dunny turned up today, *used*
Craig

fixed for ya...........

Just kiddn

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. …You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  …Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like….  Welcome to the layer cake son.
The following users thanked this post: Mick72