Author Topic: Hi Guys from Bathurst NSW.  (Read 7071 times)

Offline Jason B

• "Mark Goldie recovery team coordinator"
  • 80 Series Turbo DX Cruiser, Kimberley Kamper 2013 SE
Hi Guys from Bathurst NSW.
« on: March 17, 2011, 08:56:00 PM »
Hi guys I just joined up to myswag and am enjoying the wealth of knowedge out there. We are just about to take delivery (next week) of our Camp trailer. After having a false start by purchasing a brand new one from a well known company (30k+) only to find that the quality was rubbish so they took it back, we waited for replacement for which a delivery time frame couldn't be given, so we pulled the pin as we originally paid our deposit in April 2010.

We have just purchased a second hand 2005 model Kimberley Kamper, with gull wings, boat loader, boat and outboard. We are looking forward to getting out there amoungst it. We are a family of four with a 6 year old and 2 1/2 year old. We hope to give the KK a work out for 12 - 18 months and then purchase a new one when (IF) funds permit.

I also have a keen interest in photography and have found a lot of usefull tips on here. I am a fisho (officer) by trade so am happy to answer any fishy questions relating to NSW if I can help.

Jason   

Re: Hi Guys from Bathurst NSW.
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2011, 08:57:47 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Jason. Looking forward to seeing pics of you KK out and about.

« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2011, 08:58:52 PM »
Hi Jason and welcome to My Swag, hope you enjoy the KK :cup: :cheers: do you have any pics of it and the tug for us ???

« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2011, 09:00:04 PM »
Welcome to the forum Jason and famaily look forward to some photo's
Cheer's. dno

Offline Jason B

« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2011, 09:04:31 PM »
Thanks guys.

I will post some pics of the KK when I pick it up next week. As for the Tug we are in between 4wds at the moment having recently sold the TD 80 Series. So for now we will be restricted to mainly easy stuff as the family car is a V8 Holden Adventra which will have no worries dragging it around but won't be capable of much more than good dirt roads.

Jason
« Last Edit: March 17, 2011, 09:08:10 PM by Jason B »

Offline Nutto

• Burning desire to camp.....
« Reply #5 on: March 17, 2011, 09:38:09 PM »
Gidday Jason, welcome to the swag from sodden FNQ!  :cheers:

Offline graylyn

• Kendall River Barramundi
« Reply #6 on: March 18, 2011, 06:00:49 AM »
Welcome to the forum Jason & crew.
The worst day fishing is always better than the best day at work.

2021 Isuzu d-max utility 3 litre
2012 Jayco Swan Outback
full 60 litre Engel

« Reply #7 on: March 18, 2011, 06:24:56 AM »
Welcome to the Forum Jason, enjoy your stay

Offline skmaint

« Reply #8 on: March 18, 2011, 07:13:11 AM »

Hi Jason & family,
Welcome to My Swag..Congratulations on the KK purchase, enjoy it.

Simon
Your not bogged until you cant move an inch.

Offline DANBRI

• "Canvas Undies Never Die"
  • www.campingaustralia.org
« Reply #9 on: March 18, 2011, 07:23:37 AM »
Hey Jason, Welcome.

You've posted some great shots around the place, thanks!

I've always wanted to score a job with either the fisheries or water police, something about being on the water all day and driving a powerful cabin boat that I don't own  ???  ;D

Offline shina

« Reply #10 on: March 18, 2011, 07:53:49 AM »
G,day Jason and Family

welcome, nothing worse than being screwed around. We found the same thing when we were looking for our CT but sounds like you pick up a great outfit look forward to seeing some snaps of it. :cup:

Cheers Shane  :cheers:

[url=http://postimage.org/image/e212x0rd9/

Offline timneva

• Prado GXL and Cub CT
« Reply #11 on: March 18, 2011, 08:31:57 AM »
Hi Jason,

congrats on the CT. My old man had a KK up until 4 or 5 years back and loved it.

We're actually heading out your way this arvo. Going take the CT out and check out part of the Bridal track. I know it's closed at the moment due to the landslide at Monaghans but we'll see how we go. We can always scoot around via Hill End and stop on the Turon river somewhere if it's shut off from the Bathurst side.

Anyway, good luck with the KK mate.

Offline Jason B

« Reply #12 on: March 18, 2011, 12:18:20 PM »
Thanks for the wellcome guys, much appreciated.

timneva - The track is still shut however access is fine via Hill End. If you like the Turon there is some nice spots of the Mudgee Road. Turon Gates has some nice river camping however he does charge a fee. You can drive through the property and have look first as the public road goes straight through and brings you out at Sunny Corner near Bathurst. Also Dunn's Swamp is worth look if you haven't been there.

Jason

« Reply #13 on: March 18, 2011, 08:49:39 PM »
Hi Jason
Welcome to myswag
Startin to get a few members from country NSW
enjoy Sheeds

« Reply #14 on: March 19, 2011, 05:29:06 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Jason,
I hope you enjoy your time here
I love your part of the world, just do not get there often enough.

« Reply #15 on: March 19, 2011, 01:55:08 PM »
Hi Jason & welcome to My Swag  :cheers:

« Reply #16 on: March 19, 2011, 05:09:21 PM »
Hi Jason and Welcome to My Swag

Happy Trails out there

Offline timneva

• Prado GXL and Cub CT
« Reply #17 on: March 21, 2011, 10:00:57 PM »
Thanks for the wellcome guys, much appreciated.

timneva - The track is still shut however access is fine via Hill End. If you like the Turon there is some nice spots of the Mudgee Road. Turon Gates has some nice river camping however he does charge a fee. You can drive through the property and have look first as the public road goes straight through and brings you out at Sunny Corner near Bathurst. Also Dunn's Swamp is worth look if you haven't been there.

Jason

Hi Jason,
We actually decided at the last minute to stop in at Lake Lyell and camp there for the weekend. Have been out to Turon gates a couple of times but never gone through to Sunny Corner. Will keep that in mind next time we're out that way. Haven't been out to Dunns swamp for ages although was told camper trailers are a bit difficult now as they have fenced a lot of the camping area out. Any idea if that's true? Either way, thanks for the info

« Reply #18 on: March 21, 2011, 11:23:12 PM »
Hi Jason and welcome to My Swag. The KK's are great units.

Offline Tracey family

« Reply #19 on: March 22, 2011, 06:49:23 AM »
Hi Jason and Welcome to myswag from another central westerner!

:cheers: Glenyse

« Reply #20 on: March 22, 2011, 07:46:05 PM »
G'day Jason and welcome to Myswag. :cheers:

Offline Jason B

« Reply #21 on: March 23, 2011, 08:37:54 PM »
Hi Jason,
We actually decided at the last minute to stop in at Lake Lyell and camp there for the weekend. Have been out to Turon gates a couple of times but never gone through to Sunny Corner. Will keep that in mind next time we're out that way. Haven't been out to Dunns swamp for ages although was told camper trailers are a bit difficult now as they have fenced a lot of the camping area out. Any idea if that's true? Either way, thanks for the info

Yes mate.

Unfortunately the NPWS has put barriers so that you can no longer camp on the foreshore of Dunns Swamp. It is now a little tight for space but there is still enough room for a camp trailer. There is no grassy camp sights they are all decomposed granite.

Jason

Offline lilfrog

« Reply #22 on: March 23, 2011, 09:18:58 PM »
G'day Jason, not exactly sure if I'm qualified or not (being a newbie and all myself) but welcome to the forum from another Bathurstian, plenty of good stuff on this site to keep any enthusiast occupied :cup:.

lilfrog

« Reply #23 on: March 24, 2011, 07:57:48 AM »
Welcome to Myswag Jason & family.
Heaps of great info and lots of very friendly helpful members here.
Enjoy.
Sharyn  :D

Offline Jason B

« Reply #24 on: March 24, 2011, 08:00:17 PM »
Thanks Guys.

Lilfrog, good to see Bathurst well represented mate.

Jason ;D