Author Topic: Hi from Bendigo Vic  (Read 6727 times)

Hi from Bendigo Vic
« on: January 20, 2011, 02:08:22 PM »
Hello to all
My names pacs and I’m from Bendigo Vic
I picked up an old pre loved 1991 model Trak Shak just over 12 months back for a great price though I have only had a few chances to put it to use
I love to get away on fishing trips whenever I can though many of the spots I visit have been badly affected by the current floods and it may take several months before they produce any good fishing again ?
I have a young family that consists of 4year old twin’s boy and girl who just love going camping though the girls are not as mad keen as us lads ;)
I had been browsing the internet looking for information and tips/ideas to make our camper better for the longer stays and came across your great community and simply had to join
My project now is to add more power outlets and a new kitchen and give the ol girl a respray which I’ll leave until winter at this stage and then get a new tug as I sold my Hilux to get missy a run about when the squids came along so I have to drag the CT behind the vy ute which is okay but not ideal
Cheers pacs

Re: Hi from Bendigo Vic
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2011, 02:11:39 PM »
Welcome to the Forum Pacs, a great place to find out all things campers, enjoy your stay

Offline balfang

• "My sister & I - can't really see any resemblance"
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2011, 02:24:06 PM »
Gidday Pacs,

Greetings and salutations ! Sounds like u have a few things planned for the shak (it's not the Love Shak is it ;D). Try and get out and about more in the CT, once the tide has gone out due to recent weather events of course.

See ya round.

Cheers Keith  :cheers:

« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2011, 03:45:32 PM »
Hi Pacs

Welcome to the forum and My Swag

« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2011, 04:10:18 PM »
G'day pacs and welcome to Myswag.

Offline baldheadedgit

• your shout.?.. I'll ave Arf.......!
« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2011, 04:20:10 PM »
Welcome dude....enjoy  your stay with us... :cheers:

« Reply #6 on: January 20, 2011, 04:34:23 PM »
Hello from North Queensland and welcome to the forum. Indulge, inform and enjoy.
Cheers duggie.

« Reply #7 on: January 20, 2011, 06:51:21 PM »
Welcome pacs , Bendoionians ripper , its not the tug or the CT it that you gather the tribe & get out there thats what counts . If you need to know ask as only a silly person wont ask a silly question  :cheers:

« Reply #8 on: January 20, 2011, 08:03:50 PM »
Hi Pacs

Welcome To My Swag, the Trak Shak's are a nice CT friends of ours lent us one last year. I think they did it because they knew that we would get the CT bug! (they were right, we bought a CT in December  ;D)

Offline outback jack

« Reply #9 on: January 20, 2011, 08:07:27 PM »
gday pacs, welcome from another "mexican"

doesn't matter what you tow it with mate as long as you get there

jack

« Reply #10 on: January 21, 2011, 09:12:29 PM »
thx for the welcome guys  :cheers:

speewa158 the new trak shaks are very nice and if they hold up as well as my ol girl well the product says it all

also outback jack you are on the money with your comment though it does limit the places I can go and trak conditions have to be good

« Reply #11 on: January 21, 2011, 09:15:37 PM »
Hi Pacs & welcome to Myswag.

« Reply #12 on: January 21, 2011, 09:24:35 PM »
 :cheers: hutchie32

great to be part of a like minded resourcefull community and to have so much information at my finger tips  :cup:

« Reply #13 on: January 21, 2011, 10:24:22 PM »
Hi Pacs - here's another welcome from the far north - from a couple who are eagerly waiting for their first ct.
Lots of friendly, knowledgeable members on this site and always willing to help.
Sharyn

« Reply #14 on: January 21, 2011, 10:42:00 PM »
Nothing wrong with the ole vy ute Pacs. Throw some poly airbags in the rear and she will be as good as any  ;D

Welcome aboard mate. Im sure you will enjoy this forum as many others have. And meet some great people :cheers:

cheers john

« Reply #15 on: January 21, 2011, 11:53:45 PM »
Welcome to MySwag!

« Reply #16 on: January 24, 2011, 02:39:59 PM »
Nothing wrong with the ole vy ute Pacs. Throw some poly airbags in the rear and she will be as good as any  ;D

Welcome aboard mate. Im sure you will enjoy this forum as many others have. And meet some great people :cheers:

cheers john

lol now that would be interesting.. the old girl has done very well unlike the wagon which has had countless $ spent on it and has not even half the km's as the ute

« Reply #17 on: January 25, 2011, 08:41:57 AM »
our old 1991 model trak shak

Offline outback jack

« Reply #18 on: January 25, 2011, 08:58:19 AM »
good setup pacs

« Reply #19 on: January 25, 2011, 09:15:06 AM »
 :cheers: outback jack
I do need more room though when its the four of us out camping us lads get kicked to the floor of the camper and the girls sleep on the bed up top would be nice to have another room and a bit more shaded area of the side.. need to take it to a canvas mob and see what they can do

« Reply #20 on: January 25, 2011, 09:22:11 AM »
Also need to make a new kitchen as the current one is a fold away riveted to the rear door and it takes up to much room when setup as its inside the CT.. I like the idea on the new trak shaks kitchen being able to set it up outdoors and incorporate it in with the front annex poles.. also the water tank is inside the trailer so I need to look into what others have done to move it under the trailer so I get a little more packing space

with a few mods it will do the job for the next few years

« Reply #21 on: January 29, 2011, 08:42:45 PM »